We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
619 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Live Music Daily
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$184
Official Hotel$157
Travelocity$157
CheapTickets$157
Hotels.com$157
Orbitz.com$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (760)
Room & Suite (204)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shephard's Beach Resort
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 97 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Clearwater Beach's premier entertainment resort features luxury rooms with modern amenities and stunning views. Surrounded by a lush tropical landscape, the heated pool and spa is adjacent to the exclusive SOAK Bar. Take a dip in the Gulf of Mexico from our private white sand beach. Enjoy limitless delicacies from land and sea in the Ocean Flame. The legendary Tiki Beach Bar and the 2 level Wave Night Club are known for featuring the best local and national entertainment on Clearwater Beach. Destination weddings take place on the beach at sunset, and we also have parties, meetings, and corporate events! With award-winning dining, personalized service, and over 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor venues right on the water, your celebration of 10 to 2,000 So whether you like to dance the night away or just kick back with a tropical drink, Shephard's Beach Resort has something for everyone's taste!
Read more
Room & Suite (204)204
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Live Music Daily
1,186Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 263
  • 106
  • 72
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Derek W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Such a great vacation! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Jose at the front desk took the time to recommend some things to do around the hotel and print information off for my girlfriend and I. Great food and live music! The attached dance club was fun too! Definitely will be visiting here again! It was such a nice vacation especially after being stuck at home for Covid-19.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Other at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded today
Thanks for this awesome review Derek! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and we happy to be a part of that. Jose says hello and we cannot wait to see you again soon!
Read more
Tammy C wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangor, Maine3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We loved the terrace room overlooking the water! Jose, at the front desk, was incredibly accommodating! He greeted us warmly every time we walked through the lobby. He is definitely a rare gem! The room staff was kind as well. The atmosphere was happy and vibrant, the beach was lovely. We were there during the week and the music was fine, the day music was a great touch, a reason to return and the outdoor night music, until 11, was fine. Any later or louder might have been an issue but was not in our case. A fantastic stay, we rarely return to locations but this a definite return destination for us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: water view is a must, bayview (city view) is the back of a convenience store
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Entertainment_Resort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to give us this awesome review- we hope to see you again very soon- and Jose says, "Hello"!
Read more
Kara B wrote a review Oct 15
2 contributions
From the hotel rooms for us and our guests, to the venue itself, the amazing food, and over experience it was P E R F E C T! You made all of our wedding dreams come true and it only continued throughout the weekend!! Thank you so much to Leah and her staff - y'all rock!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room 600 is the best and gorgeous views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Andrews, General Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
First Congratulations! Thanks for the great review. We are so happy that everything exceeded your expectations. I truly thank you for sharing your special day with us, and we are happy that we were a part of it. We will definitely share this review with Leah and the staff. Wishing you all our best in your new future, and we hope to see you again!
Read more
workhard_playhard wrote a review Oct 11
Nashville, Tennessee59 contributions21 helpful votes
Upon check-in, we had to be moved to a third room because of cockroaches (we have photos and videos). We had booked and pre-paid for a studio with full kitchen. The room we ended up in did not have a kitchen, but we were still charged the higher price. The front desk clerk was friendly and told us she would take off the $20/day “resort fee” for our trouble. The thing with that is that we saw people all week walk up off the beach without the resort wristbands and use the facilities for free. This was a Sunday and we were told no manager was available. The next day we asked to speak to the general manager Paul. He was repeatedly “unavailable” and, unfortunately for us, a lower level manager with a name tag that read “Cody” was finally sent out to speak with us. When trying to respectfully explain our two hour delay in finally reaching our room due to the first two being co-inhabited by what we thought were cockroaches, we were condescendingly told by “Cody” that she was already familiar with our situation and that they were actually palmetto bugs. When we looked them up and found that they are members of the cockroach family, she rudely asked “what is your end game?” At that point, we told her we found that question and her tone offensive and walked away. While the other resort employees were quite friendly, the management here obviously did not want to be bothered by what she described as an insignificant issue. If they think cockroaches/palmetto bugs are not worth mentioning, I can only wonder what their thoughts on bed bugs might be.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Other at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Our resort has won accolades for our diligence in housekeeping practices. Florida does have some outdoor bugs that do occasionally find themselves inside, much to their and our dismay, when balcony doors are left open. It was confirmed by our housekeeping director that this was, in fact the case. Our staff apologized profusely and acted quickly, offering you a complimentary upgrade and a room move as well as discounting $100 from your bill for a total compensation package of $213. The staff member who assisted you with this was a supervisor and acting manager on duty for Sunday. When you came to request to speak to another manager the next day, we are happy to know that they were already made well aware of your situation. Apologizing again and asking if there was something more that we could do for you as you did not seem satisfied at our current solution. This is when you became very offended, though offense was not in any way meant. We are sorry to hear that you felt offended by being offered further compensation for your inconvenience of moving. We are glad to hear that you found the rest of your stay and the rest of the resort staff pleasant apart from the rocky start though.
Read more
Michelene wrote a review Oct 5
Leesburg, Florida17 contributions
I stayed here for a weekend getaway and I truly enjoyed myself.The rooms are EXTREMELY clean, staff is very friendly and everything is in walking distance.I would recommend choosing this hotel to party.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Other at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sounds like you had a really nice getaway and we hope to see you for many more! Thank you for the nice review!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shephard`s beach hotel clearwater, shephards beach clearwater, shephards beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwaterClearwater Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shephard's Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Captain Bligh's Landing (0.07 miles), Cle' (0.2 miles), and The Wave Night Club (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandbar Restaurant & Bar, Salty's Island Bar & Grille, and Sea-Guini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shephard's Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Scientology Information Center (1.7 miles).
Does Shephard's Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.