We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
619 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!23% off room rate
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$199
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Hotels.com
Only 5 left at
$199
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Only 5 left at
$199
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
StayForLong
Travelocity$199
Vio.com$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1522)
Pool & Beach (268)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Clearwater Beach's Premier Entertainment Resort features luxury rooms with modern amenities and stunning views. Surrounded by a lush tropical landscape, the heated pool and spa are adjacent to the exclusive SOAK Bar. Take a dip in the Gulf of Mexico from our private white sand beach. Enjoy breakfast right on the water in the Ocean Flame. The legendary "Tiki Beach Bar" and the 2-level "Wave Night Club" are known for featuring the best local and national entertainment on Clearwater Beach. Destination weddings take place on the beach at sunset, and we also have parties, meetings, and corporate events! With award-winning dining, personalized service, and over 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor venues right on the water, we can cater your celebration of 10 to 2,000. So, whether you like to dance the night away or just kick back with a tropical drink, Shephard's Beach Resort has something for everyone's taste!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:23% off room rate
1882Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,209
  • 343
  • 124
  • 82
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judy wrote a review Yesterday
Bridgewater, New Jersey1 contribution
Toni is the best. Always so helpful and kind!!! We always appreciate her assisatane if any is needed! I wish pool opened at 8 and that it was kept warmer. It's located close to many attrantions. __________________________________________________________
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michelle b wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Shephard's is the best on Clearwater Beach. Toni and Jose' at the front desk are the best in business. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful. From the moment you walk thru the door you are greeted with smiling faces and an eagerness to help you with anything and everything. The rooms are better than home. Beds are very comfy and A/C is cold! The pool and beach bars are top notch. Reserve chairs for the beach and they serve you food and drinks right to your chairs with your feet in the sand. We have stayed at Shephard's multiple times and this will always be a favorite stay place. Go right now and book. You will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose street view room to not be bothered with loud music.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Andrews, General Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Michelle, WoW! We can't thank you enough for being such a loyal guest. It is truly our goal to provide the best service we can to have wonderful repeat guests like yourself. Thanks so much for this super review and for recongizing Toni and Jose. What a TEAM. I know they love their job because they both do it effortlessly. We all can't wait for your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joannaholtx wrote a review Jan 26
Barrowford, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a fantastic stay for one week at Shepherds. The pool area was clean with attentive servers asking if we would like any drinks etc. The beach on site was amazing. Entertainment was really good. We even saw Coolio one night! We were really surprised by how good the evening entertainment was. We did not eat on site so can’t comment on the food. Drinks quite expensive but this was the same in other bars around the area Valet service was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful There is a gym and laundry on site and also a night club. The only thing I could complain about is there was minimal housekeeping, but they would come on request. It would have been nice to have coffees and towels etc filled up each day without having to ask. We absolutely loved our stay in Shepherds and Clearwater Beach as a whole. Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Awe- thanks Joanna! This review is lovely; we do apologize that you left feeling anything negative at all and thank you for the 5 BUBBLES. Please come back to see us again soon and have a great 2023!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard T wrote a review Jan 26
Los Angeles, California13 contributions38 helpful votes
My son and picked this hotel and only read a brief reviews from other website. Booking directly with them save a few dollar but we got free breakfast at their restaurant. We get to pick any item on the menu so we picked steak and eggs. We only have to may tips and drinks which came out under $15 for two people, well worth it. The steak was very good and they made the egg perfectly per our ordered. Check in was easy. I booked two queens room and upon checked in, Regina from the front desk said they assigned a one king bed to my reservation but she corrected to a two queen beds room without hesitation. She also told us where to eat/see/visit around the area. Super nice lady. We were there January and the pool was heated to 80 degree. Very nice hotel and we will definitely be back. Thumbs up!!. Oh, and free valet parking too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book directly on their website to get free breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for the great review Richard! We certainly appreciate the positive comments and agree with you on the steak and eggs (excellent choice). Regina is always happy to be helpful in any way that she can and we give her a thumbs up as well! Please come to see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicoleS8305 wrote a review Jan 26
Farmingdale, New York71 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Shepherds hotel was referred to me by a friend who lives in Tampa. Went down for my nephews 21st birthday with my daughter and sister in law. Had a great time!! Hotel staff was excellent, live entertainment during the day and great nightlife. Beach is clean and they have rental activities at an extra cost. Didn’t like that we had to pay for beach chairs. So one day we stayed on the beach and another day poolside. The rooms were nice and overall the hotel is clean. You have to request to have your room cleaned. They don’t come daily to the room. Not a fan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Venture out. It’s a great area. Check out the Taco Bus and Crepe place. Sunday we had wings and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Everyone is a fan of a "Fun-cation" Nicole; thank you for choosing our resort. Our housekeeping staff is always willing to service your room on request and we thank you for the nice review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cokerbud wrote a review Jan 26
Baytown, Texas1010 contributions538 helpful votes
This property is not as it appears. A premium is paid, the room, “the resort fee”, the parking fee, the 8 dollar drink plus tip, the “limited room cleaning” and it really is basic. I wasn’t looking for a deal, but I do like to get what I pay for. The limited room cleaning, every two-three days is a joke. A beach property that doesn’t clean rooms daily. Oh but if you need something just call, then tip the guy every time you need towels. The liquid soap hanging on the wall in the shower is another clue of how nice the resort appears. The bar is understaffed and service is at a crawl, which at 8-10 bucks a drink in a plastic cup. I guess they don’t need much volume at that price. There is very little inside space. When it is raining, windy and cold, just leave and go somewhere else. I have visited many places worldwide and I must say this place for the price, the add ons, and the lack of service rates at the bottom. The area is full of “resorts” so look around, there has to be better places where you get what you pay for. When you could actually do a cruise and get better service and attention for less money, well that sums it up. And the room is not much bigger than a lower room on a ship. Disappointing to say the least. I am sure if the canned reply appears below there will be Covid excuses and others reasons why they are below average. My answer to this would be if you know your performance is low, then why does the customer still pay for good service? Do your homework.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Check elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for being generous; we are glad to hear that overall you had a nice time. Our housekeepers are always on demand and more than willing to help- they thank you for the nice comment on cleanliness. Our prices are fairly set to reflect the pricing trends of the entire beach and some would call them a bargain in comparison to our neighbors. We pride ourselves on being friendly, fun, and accommodating- we do hope that you will consider staying again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeatherBSeifert wrote a review Jan 26
2 contributions
We stayed for a long weekend for a wedding. Great amenities and the rooms were beautiful and clean. Front desk staff, reasturant, and bartenders also very accommodating & friendly. Note that if you select pool side room, the band plays till 2am Friday and Saturday and can disturb your sleep. If you're on the other side of the resort you don't hear them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the review Heather; yes we do recommend booking the island view rooms if you do not enjoy the music late in the evening. For music lovers and non-light sleepers; you cannot beat that beautiful view of the Gulf, pool, beach, and concert stage. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Jan 25
Raleigh, North Carolina12 contributions5 helpful votes
This Resort Hotel is exceptionally appointed and well managed. Shepard’s best asset is their staff! From the moment you arrive, the Valet’s and Bell staff get you ready to check in or out. I would like to send out special thanks to “Toni” at the front desk and “Monica” a reservation and customer service specialist. Their customer service skills are impressive and very welcoming. There are only three exceptions to my 5-star review. 1) The Hotel clearly warns you about the outdoor music/band entertainment being loud on the Gulf side rooms. Believe me, it was much louder than you can imagine. I was in music industry for 25 years and can assure Hotel Management there is a balance and solution between outside entertainment for a select few and disturbing the sleep and vacation experience of your guests, until 12 AM -2AM. (If Shepard’s Resort is interested in my constructive suggestions and the benefit of my musical expertise, please reach out to me via your response to Trip Advisor or Folio # 235738) 2) The third party “Beach Service” that rents beach chairs/umbrellas ripped us off two days in a row. When you pay for the rental, you should get all day service even if you choose not to use them. When you leave the beach for lunch or just take a break, we found that people just took over our chars/umbrellas, even after we told the service we would be returning. Another day they took away our chairs around 3 o’clock without notice. Why? The young men running this service probably wanted to get off work early. They need set hours even if it is slow or not. The other issue is they do not give you receipts for your rentals therefore they could (if they wanted to) re-rent your space if you decide to temporarily vacate. Why loose a future hotel customer over a poorly run beach chair rental service? When I complained about other people using our space, the rental staff told me I should have left a “book” on our chairs to show it was reserved. Really? 3) The “heated pool” was too cold. My Grand Children would not use it. Please turn up the heat a little more. Just giving you a “heads up” based on my personal experience. The food is great and everything else was just fabulous. This is a premier property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cody Peer, Guest Services / Front Office at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We appreciate your frank feedback and are sorry to hear that anything you experienced was less than ideal. We will be passing it along to everyone in order to make service improvements. Toni and Monika thank you for your kind words and we all hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J3450VGdennism wrote a review Jan 24
Amesbury, United States8 contributions3 helpful votes
Regina and Tara went out of their way to find us the perfect room. And it was perfect. We will definitely return to this resort!! It was exactly what we were looking for: beachy, relaxing, good bar vibe and good music. Thank you Regina!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Prepare to valet due to limited self parking. But valet service was great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Andrews, General Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Wow, thanks a million for this fantastic review! It sounds like we were an excellent fit for you, and I am so happy that Regina and Tara could accommodate you. They make a super team, and we are truly fortunate to have them on our team. We hope to see you again shortly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maruce T wrote a review Jan 24
Utah
Shephard’s is the best place to stay on Clearwater Beach and the staff was exceptional. Morgan our server was very friendly and timely, Patrick was a big help with recommendations for my wife’s birthday dinner, and Tara made our check in process quite easy. We couldn’t ask for better trip
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Andrews, General Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks for spending your wife's Birthday Celebration with us. We appreciate this super review, and I know Morgan, Patrick, and Tara enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope you can revisit us again for the next Birthday coming up!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shephard`s beach hotel clearwater, shephards beach clearwater, shephards beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwaterClearwater Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHEPHARD'S BEACH RESORT $170 ($̶2̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Clearwater, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Shephard's Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Captain Bligh's Landing (0.05 miles), Cle' (0.2 miles), and The Wave Night Club (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salty's Island Bar & Grille, Cabanas Coastal Grill, and Sandbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shephard's Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shephard's Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Shephard's Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Scientology Information Center (1.7 miles).
Does Shephard's Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.