We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,531: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basically, it was overrated and overpriced. Also, when we booked the hotel, they somehow failed to mention that they would be doing renovations during our planned stay. The nice pool was ruined by the construction noises and barrier fence that blocked the view of the bay. The beach was a 10 minute shuttle ride from the hotel. And, while this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysWatching
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear AlwaysWatching, I am terribly sorry for the challenges you ran into on your visit. We are going through some modernization currently and do everything we can to minimize the impact to our guests, although we do understand there is still some impact. I am happy our team was able to find you an alternative location to finish your vacation.... More 

Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing check in experience with Mike from the Front desk, he was extremely nice and made us feel so welcomed from the moment we walked in the Hotel, we also received some unexpected free amenities which were great! The Room is very comfy and spacious, perfect for a family vacation! Great Hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Atomi745
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My experience with this hotel was fantastic. Since the moment we arrived, I was so happy with our descision. First of all, the service was excellent. They were very attentive, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were clean and the maid would come at any time you were ready. The property is located on the bay side of Sand Key, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Wow, we are thrilled you had such a great time and I am excited to share your review with my team. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community!! More 

atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in July. We had 2 adjoining suites for 4 adults and 2 kids. The accommodations were spacious, staff courteous, food very good. BUT....the noise during renovations was unbearable! We stayed on the 6th floor and it sounded like they were jack hammering in our room. My decibel meter was reading 96 dB, which... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank masipan
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear masipan, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you found the suites to spacious and you enjoyed the service and food provided by our team. I apologize for the challenges our current modernization may have caused. I completely understand the need for quiet when trying to get little ones down for a nap and I am very... More 

N Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in June 2016. Upon arrival we saw that renovations were underway at the front of the property, not mentioned when we booked!, however the very efficient Ed (porter, bag carrier and font of local knowledge) and reception staff welcomed us warmly and showed us to our suite. Rooms are apparently all going to be renovated soon but I... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank WayneKerr
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear WayneKerr, Thank you for staying with us. We are excited to know you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater and our hotel. Our team works very hard to create great experiences for or guests and I am thrilled to know that their hard work was well received by you and your family. I will really enjoy sharing this feedback with... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE came up from Lakewood ranch to visit friends staying at the hotel. I want to just comment that, there is quite a bit of construction, but the areas we were in were beautiful. We stayed at the pool for the day. The pool was very nice, overlooking the bay. The waiter, BEN, was terrific! He really took good care... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jkkramer
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear jkkramer, Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy you and your friends enjoyed the pool and kokomo's. Enjoy the rest of your summer!! More 

Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not know why the people in the "Recent reviews of this property" gave such bad reviews. This place is beautiful! Great service, great rooms, great food! The rooms are all big suits, plenty of room. Clean, they do turn down service with a mint on the pillow. The grandkids enjoyed room service of milk and cookies. Great activities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Sue A, Thank you for spending your 4th with us. We are very excited that you and your family enjoyed the experience. Our team really enjoy making great experiences and I am excited too share your feedback with them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!! More 

cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 night's in June. Had to ask for the cleaners to come to the room when we checked in as it was not entirety clean. Lovely setting but there was a huge extractor fan below out balcony so we couldn't really enjoy the view. Pool area was lovely but again, could do with a good clean. Nobody to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer w, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. The express checkout you received is a service we do provide to all of our guests to be able to depart without needing to stop by the front desk. At anytime though, if you have questions... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well for starters the hotel was under construction, so just beware of that. We ended up checking in well after 4:30 even though check in was supposed to be at 4. The only reason why we ended up getting our room was because we complained about the wait, if not we would have waited longer. That put damper on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Amanda D, I am terribly sorry for your arrival experience and your delayed check in. I will address those issues with my front office and housekeeping team. I am happy you enjoyed the staff service as well as your experience by the pool. Although you mentioned you wont return I hope you might give us another try one our... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 night stay through July 5th. Took over 15 minutes to checkin, despite using mobile check in on Marriott.com. I was sure to tell the front desk to add my girlfriend to the room in case of lost keys, etc. Room is similar to most newer hotels, except for mini double doors separating living from bedrooms. Mini fridge and microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank evad3257
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear evad3257, I am very appreciative of your thorough review of your experience. It is apparent that you encountered many service issues throughout your stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconsistencies throughout your stay. In regards to your keys, we do require either ID everytime or proper verification from the reservation. I know it is tedious,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

881 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (565)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
Waterfront and Tiki Bar (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $220 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay