We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
 Click to rate
Weirsdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room! Plenty of space and love the kitchenette. The only things I would change would be, a better shower head, re-position the flat screen TV to a higher position on the wall with swivel bracket that can be seen from either/both the bedroom and living room and a pocket door in the bathroom because the door was to big....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dranddad08
summerfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here about same time last year to attend a concert at The Capitol and was really impressed with everything. Stayed last night and was really disappointed . Our room needed new carpet, it was very dirty. The bathroom floor looks dirty also as did the mirror frame. And the shower head needs to be cleaned or replaced as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Management response:

Dear Susan M, Thank you for your review. Disappointment is not something that we like to hear about as we strive to exceed every guest's expectations. It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. We do hope that you would stay with us again and give us the opportunity to make your next...

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and updated decor. Easy to get to and within walking distance of downtown Clearwater and the marina. Uber drive to the beach was just $7.00 and don't have to fight to find a parking spot. We went during spring break so it was a little more expensive, but since I'm a Marriott rewards member I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenehieDanielle
Management response:

Thank you for kind review DenehieDanielle!! I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are very lucky to be in such a great location. Only 2 miles from the beach, you avoid a lot of the hustle and bustle. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully you will visit again! Warm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We hired a suite on the 6th floor and it was perfect for our family of 4. Ivan was helpful and professional checking in and the room was well equipped and had everything we expected. Located just 3 miles from Clearwater beach, it was a perfect and less expensive base than the hotels on the seafront. Although the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren99999
Management response:

Darren99999, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have a great team and we are so pleased that everyone had a great time while visiting! we look forward to your next visit! In hospitality, Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during my daughter's swim meet at the Long Center. It is a great price for what you get. We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom suite. We decided to stay here because my daughter likes to have a kitchen so we don't need to eat out every meal. The front desk staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newhampshire411
Management response:

Thank you newhampshire411! We are so happy you all stayed with us and that you enjoyed your time here! We pride ourselves in ensuring that every one of our guests feel at home, relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. We have a great team that enjoys meeting our guests and providing exceptional service. We are a diamond in the...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn and enjoyed it so much! The rooms were clean and very comfortable and we loved being close to Clearwater Beach. We especially enjoyed Ivan who worked at the front desk. He was very helpful, kind and we enjoyed visiting with him. We hope to stay here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cchoma
Management response:

Thank you Cchoma! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in a great location being so convenient and close to the Beach but without the hustle and bustle! We are very proud of our team as well and will be sure to pass along the accolades. We strive to make every guest feel welcome...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very solid place to stay. The interaction that I had with the staff was pleasant and the room was very nice! So, trip advisory needs me to say at least 100 more characters.... let's see if this is enough ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awrollins
Management response:

Thank you for your review Awrollins! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit again soon when in the Clearwater area!! Thanks Again!! Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had tickets for a concert at the Capitol Theater and choose this hotel so that we could walk to and from the venue. We were not at all disappointed in this Residence Inn! The check in clerk was very friendly! Very nice, clean room on the top floor. We would definitely stay here again when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather H
Management response:

Thank You Heather! Isn't the Capitol Theater lovely venue? We love being so close to such a great place in Downtown Clearwater. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to always exceed our guest's expectations! I do hope that you plan to stay with us again!! Thank you for your kind review!!...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We arrived early and were able to check in and were told that we could go unpack, if we wished. We didn't have time to check out the room because we had to attend a lacrosse game that our great nephew was playing in. We arrived back at the hotel several hours later, went to our room and said this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
Management response:

Hello Rockhound94, Thank you for staying with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud to be a member of the Marriott team where standards are set high and we strive to meet and exceed them! Our hotel is very conveniently located. We have the close proximity to the beach without the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We were in town to see Steve Martin and Ruth Eckard Hall which is about a 15 min drive. Randy was very friendly and helpful. If your checking in or coming back at night parking can be a little issue. We came back late at night and had to park in front of the doors blocking the drive. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225mikec
Management response:

Mike C, Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time staying in Clearwater and seeing Steve Martin! Ruth Eckerd Hall is a fun venue to visit and we are very lucky to have such great places so close to the hotel. Regarding the parking issue that you experienced, I have passed this information on to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $154 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enterprise, Alabama
4 months ago
Enterprise, Alabama

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great hot breakfast and friendly staff”
dranddad08, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any room is fine to stay in”
cchoma, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
philipa767, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, roll-in shower, kitchenette.”
mariamS312ZI, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“High rooms offer nice view”
arc4u, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question