We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was wonderful. We brought our large dogs (90 pounds and 115 pounds) and everyone was so receptive. So that was my main concern bringing pets. We felt very welcomed and not far from the beach at all. Very short drive and good to be away from the ruckus of the beach if you want more relaxation. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank M C
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MC, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you and your precious pets had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoy staying here year after year. The hotel is clean and convenient to the road leading to the beach. Our room is comfortable and has all the amenities that we need for our extended stay. The staff are great- friendly and accommodating even we requested extra washcloths. I used the gym for the first time this year, it's clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bagspacked0619
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bagspacked0619, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. As a valued guest I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our breakfast buffet, I would like you to know that we are in the process of incorporating a new menu and that we use liquid egg product, as it is Marriott... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stated one night but suited our needs. Great location to the beach. Hotel is very clean an modern, the king bdrm suite was spacious. Breakfast was good too. Would visit again especially if it was an extended stay because the kitchen in the room was probably the nicest I've ever had in a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was great and you loved our beautiful kitchen in the room, It would be an honor to host your stay on your next visit to the Clearwater area. More 

Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was impressed with the size of the room when we walked in. It was well furnished, full kitchen, everything you could want in a hotel. My wife loved the way it was decorated. Only complaints, the bathroom was very small. Two people could barely fit. The service was inconsistent. We were there for 3 nights and each day I... More 

Helpful?
Thank loudanew2
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear loudanew2, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to hear that you like our room decoration, room size and enjoy the hot breakfast buffet, I do apologize on behalf of our housekeeping team for the inconsistencies that you have experienced during your stay, rest assure that we are working with our team to correct the... More 

Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay for the most part. I gave four stars due to the hotel double charging us for our room and then giving us the run around before we were reimbursed. We actually didn't get the money into our account until we were back home from our vacation. The rooms and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aalsmommy82
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear aalsmommy82, Thank you very much for you feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoy the cleanliness of your room, I do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us in regards to your room bill reimbursement, rest assure that we are working with our Front Desk Team to avoid this ever happening again.... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was very convenient to Clearwater Beach. It has great access to different stores and restaurants. It was a holiday weekend so it is hard to judge but the breakfast situation was a little bit challenging.

Helpful?
Thank mece88
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mece88, Thank you for your feedback! Is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we provided you with an outstanding customer service! we are sorry that the breakfast buffet was challenging at the time of your stay do to the holiday weekend. We hope to entertain you again when visiting the Clearwater... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend of the Clearwater boat races. It was a great location, within walking distance to Cleveland Street and Coachman Park where you can catch a water taxi to Clearwater Beach. Rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and free parking. Will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjcharron
Ericka C, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kjcharron, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Clearwater Boat Race, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay, your room, the full kitchen and the complementary parking, we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel works for getting a good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed super comfortable. The breakfast pretty boring but usual for a free breakfast. Went to a restaurant on the beach on a staff recommendation that was super. Great business hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Clark R
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Clark R, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that our friendly staff was helpful and that you had restful nights during your stay, as far as the breakfast buffet, we are excited to let you know that we are in the process of incorporating a new menu with a lot of different... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week. Had a 2BR suite and was very clean. Chose this hotel because we wanted something close to Clearwater Beach. Location is approx 1.9 miles away. Very easy to get to. The entire staff was very courteous and offered great suggestions for meals. A full hot breakfast is provided daily and we were pleased with it. Plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler4747
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while going to Blue Jays spring training. The hotel and staff are always very helpful and always seem happy. The rooms are nice and clean. My only comment would be that the location is not the best for restaurants, and a ways from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#7 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#4 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
2.2 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $152 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay