We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed this clean hotel. Especially enjoyed the mixer they have from I believe 7-9 pm. Free drinks and snacks where the breakfast is served. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Close enough to the beach and other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Management response:

Thank you for your review Steve! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do host a The MIX every Monday- Wednesday. It is a fun time to get to know our guests and have everyone mingle. We pride ourselves in making sure that every guest has a clean, comfortable room while they are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting the Clearwater area for the Natty. We chose the Residence Inn in Clearwater for our stay because of its access to the water front and Tampa. We booked a two bedroom suite and could not have been more pleased. It was well appointed and travel with 2 other adults it provided privacy as well as a space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
Management response:

Elaine, Thank you for your awesome review!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our two bedroom suites are great for travel when you have a small group! It is like staying in a home away from home! I will boast that we have a great team here that is very happy to accommodate...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, excellent breakfast, nice location....just one problem...for two days a dog barked incessantly...left alone all day and non-stop barking...the front desk finally found the owner and it stopped...they did all they could...so why the complaint?...how does a dog get to the fifth floor and after one day it should have been done..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dataw29920
Management response:

Dataw29920, Thank you for staying with us. Your kind review is much appreciated. Our location is very convenient as it is located close to the beach without the hustle and bustle. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our spacious suites. We are a pet friendly hotel and it is very unfortunate that their was a dog that was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the front desk at this hotel needs to step up to the plate and understand that they are non helpful.....rude.....dont seem to listen .....enough and most certainly need to have management team available to solve problems etc... my experience at this hotel w this front desk was not a good experience........general manager did call some days later and i appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michele f
Management response:

Dear Michele F, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in making every guest feel welcome. I will address the situation with our team to ensure that we are always giving exemplary service to ALL our guests. I do hope that you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Again, thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a platinum in multiple hotel chains and travel quite a by all over the world. Given my travel experience, I learned that it is the small things which make all the difference in your stay. In this hotel the staff is very friendly (special call out to Ivan!), and have been more when accommodating of my stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lev L
Julian V, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review ! I’m thrilled to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best regards, Julian Vazquez Assistant General Manager.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family traveled to Clearwater for a trip to CMA. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator in the room had no ice (trays had not been filled), and when my adult daughter could not find an ice machine, she asked at the front desk for ice and was given a rude response that that's what the refrigerator freezers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandSMom
ccordova2016, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LandSMom, Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and that you find it very comfortable. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't exceeded your expectation and that the response provided is not what we pride ourselves on. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience you...

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Tampa/Clearwater Beach area with our boys (ages 8 and 11) and this hotel was perfect for us. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which gave us all plenty of space. Having a kitchen in our room helped us be able to have the boys favorite snacks on hand which really came in handy. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magyep20
Management response:

Thank you Magyep20 for your review of the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that travelling with young family members is much more involved than travelling alone. I am so happy that our kitchens and spacious accommodations were a great fit for your family. The pool is always a...

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ivan provided excellent service at check-in. The rooms are clean. The two bedroom suite is amazing. Perfect location. Walking distance to beach, shopping restaurants. Running, walking and biking path within 1/4 mile. Highly recommended!!! We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Julian V, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for your kind review ! I’m thrilled to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best regards, Julian Vazquez Assistant General Manager.

Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was awesome. I travel about once a month for work and I have never encountered a front desk manager that cared as much about his guests as Ivan. I was only there for 3 days but Ivan made a point of remembering my name the first time he met me. After working all day he greeted me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankc4261
Management response:

Frankc4261, Thank you for your review! It is our priority to make sure that every guest feels welcome. Travelling can be so stressful at times and we strive to make everyone feel at home. I will be sure to pass on the accolades to Ivan. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate his hospitality as well!...

Orlando
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown for about 2 weeks at the end of the year while in town on business. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with the air conditioning in our room on the first night and the front desk staff was quick to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jglopga
Management response:

Hello Jglopga! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown as your "home away from home!" We pride ourselves on making sure each and every guest feels welcome!! Please stay with us again when you travel to Clearwater! You are always welcome!! Thank you for the kind review! In hospitality, Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
1,129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $163 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enterprise, Alabama
2 months ago
Enterprise, Alabama

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles philipa767, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, roll-in shower, kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamS312ZI, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“High rooms offer nice view”
 of 5 bubbles arc4u, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“May want to avoid end of hall rooms as people using the stairs tend to let the doors slam.”
 of 5 bubbles loudanew2, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“We booked through hotwire - got a great deal! :)”
 of 5 bubbles natasiag, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question