We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach

Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (152)
Pool & Beach (52)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#25 of 97 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Island Cay at Clearwater Beach! Voted Best Beach 2016 by USA today! We offer a wide variety of room types; from standard hotel rooms to Condo-Style suites with fully equipped kitchens! We are located within walking distance to the EVERYTHING, only a block away from the beach, have a heated pool, free parking, and free wifi!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Affiliate website

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
327Reviews
24Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 183
  • 87
  • 30
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I had so much fun!! The room was plenty big enough. If something was wrong, management and maintenance was so attentive. Beach towels and umbrellas included. Very helpful! Bathroom a little tiny but it was enough room for my husband and I!! :) we enjoyed
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is located minutes from Clearwater Beach along it's northern stretch, past the busier stretch near the pier. It was about 20 minutes to the pier on foot, so we enjoyed a good balance of being able to get to the central attractions but having prime access to a nice
Read more
This is more of a motel, not a hotel. Rooms are definitely in need of paint, scratched up walls and doors. The rooms seem clean, but a bit outdated. There are better options on Clearwater Beach, just not this inexpensive. Also, in a quiet area which allows for a good night's
Read more
Response from Tufftopleasee, Staff & Ownership at The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kjohnson 6714, Thank you for the comprehensive review of our property. We were delighted to hear your pleasure in our cleanliness, value, and location. We are sorry for the unsightly remnants of a busy season as this is not the level of quality customers have come to expect from the Island Cay. Rest assured that we are addressing the scratches and paint issues as we enter the summer and will continue the process of renovating the property. The Island Cay, ownership, and it's staff, strives to give the cleanest and most affordable experience for families on Clearwater Beach with unmatched hospitality and amenities. We missed the mark but hope that you give us another chance in the future. Although It is often painful to get a negative review, they give us insight into how we may improve to give the level of service you have come to expect from Island Cay. Warm Regards, The Island Cay
Read more
+1
My family of 5 visited last week for a week. If my room would of been pictures on the site I would have never spent $2600. Our room was missing light bulbs, the smoke detector, internet was terrible, king bed uncomfortable and sagging on one side. Our coffee maker was not
Read more
Response from Tufftopleasee, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Rachel G, We are sad to hear of issues had during your stay with us at the Island Cay. Looking back in our records, there are no complaints or requests during your stay at our property. Regardless, this is no excuse for the unsightly remnants of a busy season. Our apologies as this is not the level of quality customers have come to expect from Island Cay. Rest assured that we are addressing these very issues as we enter the summer and will continue the process of renovating the property. Island Cay strives to give the cleanest and most affordable experience for families on Clearwater Beach with unmatched hospitality and amenities. We apologize we did not check all those boxes for you and hope that you give us another chance in the future. Although It is often painful to get a negative review, it gives our staff insight into how we may improve to give the level of service you have come to expect from Island Cay. If you have any further insight as to how we may win you back, please do not hesitate to contact the property directly. Warm Regards and Safe Travels, The Island Cay Staff
Read more
We only stayed 1 night - got in late and was quiet. Beds were so comfortable! Place was so clean too. Would stay again for sure. Short walk to the beach and places to eat. Had out own assigned parking spot which was nice.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monaco hotel clearwater
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing