We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Chiefland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chiefland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chiefland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I stay at this property often for work. It is usually a plus at a time. In otherwords I spend thousands of dollars annualy at this property. I have to come to know the staff and they go above and beyond to make stay pleasent. Last night (4/12/16) I could not get my phone charger to work. I went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank chiefld2
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear dear guest, I greatly appreciate your comment. Please let every one whom you know that how much is customer service mean to us. Thank you soooooo much, SULYNN/ GM More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We had booked the room for 4 days while visiting family and ended up leaving early. The WIFI does not work past the pool area. If you are in the lobby or near the office you have connection. We brought it to the front desks attention twice on two different days. There is no fitness room or gym as advertised.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

The front desk clerked did apologize to you when you were checking out. You had stated that you were leaving a day early do to "too many drunks" on the property and she did apologize. We are sorry that the WiFi was not working properly, we have above and beyond the required breakfast items on our breakfast bar. As for... More 

Warrenton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

This hotel is a no frills place to stay. The pool was good but breakfast ends by 9 am which is a little too early for a vacation. The hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk to several restaurants and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. More 

port st lucie florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

So we went with the name brand motel. Over all not a bad place. Dated but clean room. Very reasonable rate.All too often other inconsiderate guests spoil your visit. As was the case here. A lot of drinkers slamming doors,yelling back and forth. As we all know the more you drink the more you think the person sitting across from... More 

Helpful?
Thank bimjim07
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our staff failed to lock the pool at the appropriate time. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do try to control noise on the property after 10 pm. I am sorry that you had to contact the front desk to get the noise in he pool to stop but we do... More 

Crestview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

We stay at this hotel every year for a family Easter reunion. The staff are very helpful and extremely nice. There was a malfunctioning phone that kept ringing through out the night. They fixed the problem the next day. There were small roaches but you expect that in FL. The room was clean. The breakfast is another matter. Very poor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 798leilag
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay at our hotel with your family. We appreciate our patrons very much. Very happy we could fix the phone problem quickly. We will take the breakfast options into consideration. Please feel free to email us directly at daysinnchiefland@gmail.com to give us some insight as to what you might like to see on our breakfast... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We had 2 nights at this hotel , comfortable , quiet and adequate.The pool was very good. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was very quiet on our visit. A good centre for visits. The town ? is much bigger than expected and has just about every ammenity.Only complaint bed not made up on second day , though everything else... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHN j
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest. Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for future stays. More 

Anniston, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

One comforter had a cigarette burn hole in it. I found a large roach crawling on the refrigerator. I found 2 small baby roaches crawling the walls in the bathroom. There was a hair on the coffee cup tray. One night we returned to the hotel to find that both of our room keys had been deactivated. We went to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank laurenkR2983IQ
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you had at our hotel. We will work on correcting these issues. We do have Orkin Pest control who services our property once per month. If there are any issues we do call them back out to the property to handle the pest situation. Thank you for your feedback so that we can... More 

Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

We had a problem at another hotel where our nonsmoking room reservation was smoking. We checked into a quiet, tidy nonsmoking room at this Days Inn after 10 PM. The desk was pleasant and efficient. Wifi was fast and easy to access. The breakfast was typical minimalist continental. Waffle iron, breads, cereals, juices, yogurt, and fresh bananas. I believe there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's rest. We hope that you had a safe trip. Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback about your stay. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Room was clean and quaint but in need of an update. The counter service is dressed very unprofessional and quite filthy. Breakfast is a joke!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P8617QRdavidc
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Our front desk staff have uniforms which meet the Wyndham requirements. I do apologize if any of our staff appeared less than professional. I would be very interested in knowing which of my staff this was so as to address and correct this issue immediately. Our breakfast goes above and beyond the Wyndham requirements. Again I do apologize that it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
19.2 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21st Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626-1965
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay