We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Chiefland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chiefland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed here at the end of May to attend my daughters graduation. The room was comfortable and my children enjoyed the swimming pool. The only downside was that there was no crib available for my infant daughter. We were told that they did not provide them. However, overall the stay was a perfect little getaway for us and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystal a
Tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed the night enroute to Tallahassee. Front desk folks were super nice, rooms were clean and updated. With all the cars there, I was expecting noise but at 9pm it went silent. We slept well and enjoyed the night. They also serve a free breakfast and we so nice about allowing me to carry it back to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and am used to better hotels. Chosen for location, looking at property in area. Clerk was not friendly, barely grunted out hello and no eye contact. I was really stunned when she photocopied my drivers license with no explanation. She stuck us dead in front of pool and room was very damp. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jak-cra
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you to pick / chosen our facility. I appreciate it very much. For your and our safety we have made policy to have ID/PHOTO ID/ ANY TYPE. According to business policy clerk has done right. We have U S FOOD SUPPLY national brand supplier who provides us breakfast supply. We always see/ watch exp dates. We... More 

Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

I travel through Chiefland FL on business and pleasure 4-8 times a year and this hotel is the only place I'll stay. The rooms are clean, and the water pressure in the shower is as much as I have at home. The staff is fantastic!! Sue Lynn, Angel, and Tori go out of their way to make sure everything I... More 

Helpful?
Thank celesteb185
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I thank you very much your business and such a nice comment. Please refer us to your friends and family. Thank you so much, Sue/GM More 

Capers Bend
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stayed as a group for some dive trips and this hotel was booked through our trip coordinator. The rooms were fine, with comfortable beds, a fridge, a microwave and other amenities. Some in our group didn't like the breakfast, but that's usually the least of my worries on scuba dive trips. The most annoying part was that our card... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler M
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn and all your compliments. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the keys. We strive to satisfy all of our guest. We hope you will give us another try as we have our maintenance checking on our key system. Thank you, Management More 

Dunedin, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Killed several cock roaches, refrigerator....not freezer.... froze my medication (unable to adjust the temperature) so I was unable to take, AC unit could wake the dead it was so noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank allens177
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you business. Sorry to hear that you had stay for both days uncomfortable. Refrigerator has temp controller / switch. I wish you could have told us to fix it.adjust it. Also,For cock roach we could have either switch the room or done something for to make your stay comfortable. We sold very next day same room... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I stay at this property often for work. It is usually a plus at a time. In otherwords I spend thousands of dollars annualy at this property. I have to come to know the staff and they go above and beyond to make stay pleasent. Last night (4/12/16) I could not get my phone charger to work. I went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank chiefld2
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear dear guest, I greatly appreciate your comment. Please let every one whom you know that how much is customer service mean to us. Thank you soooooo much, SULYNN/ GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We had booked the room for 4 days while visiting family and ended up leaving early. The WIFI does not work past the pool area. If you are in the lobby or near the office you have connection. We brought it to the front desks attention twice on two different days. There is no fitness room or gym as advertised.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

The front desk clerked did apologize to you when you were checking out. You had stated that you were leaving a day early do to "too many drunks" on the property and she did apologize. We are sorry that the WiFi was not working properly, we have above and beyond the required breakfast items on our breakfast bar. As for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
19.2 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
5.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21st Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626-1965
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay