We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Key Resort

Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Cape Coral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Dolphin Key Resort is a new Hotel located one block from Down Town Cape Coral, with 35 bars and restaurants to enjoy. You can also go visit the Wicked Dolphin Rum distillery and see how rum is made or go fishing of the pier at the yacht club beach, all for free. If you want to shop visit Miramar outlets 45 min from the resort or walk around town and visit the local stores. A drive to Pine Island is strongly recommended if you want to see the genuine real Florida Gulf Coast life.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
426Reviews
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 138
  • 142
  • 75
  • 34
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband found this place and surprised me- driving up was not too impressed-looks like an older motel-but..don’t drive away!!! The reception staff are great-helpful, patient and welcoming. The rooms are clean and very spacious w high 14ft ceilings-coffee maker in room,
Read more
Response from Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Hi, Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. I will tell all the staff. They all work hard to make our guests happy. Welcome back!
Read more
we booked this hotel through travelocity it had resort in name and pictures on line are nice. when we arrived and saw outside building we were concerned it's not nice and no curb appeal. our room was not ready so we went to the bar. the bar is wonderfull and so is the pool. we
Read more
Response from Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Barbara, I am glad you enjoyed the most of your stay, but I am really upset over your experience that night. (We did have to get rid of the couple two rooms down from you due to the incident). We take our security very serious which is why we have the looks we do. The bolt is 2.5'' long. You can't even unhinge the door and take it off. We never have staff in the lobby at night, but do have a security guard.(who sadly was not there, why I am looking in to). We have only had two incidents in 8 years, but that doesn't help the most unpleasant experience you had. We are truly sorry, but be sure no one can come in to the room. Again so sorry for that experience.
Read more
Just got home from our March break 2019 holiday from Cape Coral. First this is not a 5 star resort and it's not quiet. However it is clean, the staff are very friendly, food is good, rooms are clean, property is clean, good entertainment at the bar, fun crown, pool was clean. So
Read more
Response from Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Hi, I thank you for your review! I will tell the guys!
Read more
Stayed here several nights. Not a “new” hotel as advertised, but an OLD 2 story (no elevator) motel that had the “lipstick put on a pig” renovation done. Paper thin walls. Others complained about pool side/bar noise, let me tell you, street side is just as noisy with squeaky
Read more
Response from Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We really tried hard. The entire resort was gutted out and renovated 2011-2015. And we have won best hotel in town the last 5 years. We also have the lowest prices.
Read more
We stayed at the Dolphin Key Resort because it was affordable and allowed us money to spend visiting Ft. Meyer and Sanibel Island. The staff were all so nice, respectful and accommodating. Donna, who was working the front desk upon our arrival was very inviting and allowed us an
Read more
Response from Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastCape Coral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing