We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all the rooms are expensive, and not worth $288.00 for two days. Second, the whole place needs remodeling. The kitchen was disgusting, especially the oven. The manager tried to find a room with a clean oven and could not find one. The tub was also dirty and the carpet needs to be replaced. In a nutshell, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalynjac
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, I am the manager and I never met you. I certainly never looked for a clean oven as I would have found one easily as our rooms are thoroughly cleaned. The bottom line is that your review appears to be made up as I am the only manager and I...

Brechin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let's start with the good. 1. They had a room 2. The room had a bed 3. It was pretty clean 4. ..... working on it. The Casa Loma was recommended as cheap and good. As usual, you seldom get both and in this case we didn't get either. With AAA we could get a room at an upscale hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec P
Avon Park, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great weekend stay and will be booking again soon. When we checked in the desk staff took great care to inform us about the hotel since it was our first time staying with them. We visit Cape Coral every few months but enjoyed this stay most of all. We also had a nice talk with the General...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are out of the ark / dark ages. Dirty stained carpets, a smell of a bygone era, furniture you don't want to sit on, bed linen that is cheap and nasty (we slept with our clothes on to avoid contact), pillows that are horrid, the room walls so thin you hear every word from next door at ALL hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjoldfield
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Mr. Oldfield, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Regarding some of your complaints. I have personally stayed in the room you stayed in and I have not found that I could hear anyone in any of the rooms unless they...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights 3/6-3/10/17 Looks decent from outside but our room was awful! Dirt and holes in the wall carpet was filthy broken tiles in the shower and a chair that looked like it had been outside in the mud for a month. We asked for another room and they did (luckily) have 1 It was better since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to respond. We appreciate the feedback. I am, however, confused by your comment. We just replaced the carpet in our rooms not more than 4 weeks ago. I know for a fact that the carpet is not filthy in any of our rooms. We have no rooms with holes in the walls or...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not stay at this hotel again. First, the location is reasonable depending on where you need to be. For us it was right near the Cape Coral Burrowing Owls festival location. There are also stores and restaurants nearby; so the area is pretty decent. However, the motel itself leaves a lot to be desired and definitely not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniba_FL
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am a bit confused by your review however and I welcome you to call me so we can discuss it further. You said that the rooms are nothing like they look in the pictures, but they actually do look exactly like the pictures. We just took these pictures in the hotel a few...

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Queen room was very clean and quiet with friendly service. I would recommend staying at this motel for the price. The area has plenty of places to shop and restaurants to eat. Beaches are close by to enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa19682017
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do our best to make sure everyone has a good stay here at Casa Loma and we really appreciate it when guests take the time to write about their experiences.

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Kitchen had everything I needed. Nice carpet. High definition television with a lot of premium channels. I recommend to my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarrettGI
Mantua, New Jersey
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We found this a nice place to stay for a long weekend. It's certainly not a 5 star resort, but we weren't really looking for one and I don't think they're trying to be one...just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay for the weekend without spending a fortune and this place fit the bill. We had a room overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
AUSTIN
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to have a good night sleep, please stay away from this place. We booked a queen bed room, they gave us a double bed room. When I asked to change the room, they said a standard room is either a double bed room or queen bed room. It did not say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZxTravel
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your problems. I am happy to address this in greater detail but I need to know a bit more. If you want to give me a call at 239-549-6000 I am happy to discuss this. It is hard to know what actually happened, for instance, if you booked through a third party the error...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
4.7 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
5.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the pool side have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 561DavidB, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Time to remodel!”
 of 5 bubbles 946glennp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for the canal sides, if you can't get that ask for the rooms fronting the side road.”
 of 5 bubbles EdR889, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Nice views of the canel”
 of 5 bubbles krisik68, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles figlisa, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question