We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Save
Share
5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$259
$171
View Deal
SAVE $88
Westin.com$229
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1270)
Room & Suite (509)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village in Cape Coral, Florida offers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 3,500 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces.
Read more
Room & Suite (509)509
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Valet parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,976Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,270
  • 441
  • 152
  • 66
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PamB575 wrote a review Jan 24
Minneapolis, Minnesota9 contributions1 helpful vote
Omg this hotel is amazing. We booked it through our Marriott rewards system. It is beautiful. We can’t wait to come back. The view is spectacular as you look out over the marina and ocean. 3 restaurants were within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Marge G wrote a review Jan 4
New York64 contributions59 helpful votes
This hotel is exactly what I expect from a Marriott property. Everything was clean, bedding luxurious & the view was fantastic. I was only here for one night so I can’t comment on the rest of the resort but there were tons of restaurants & bars. I love that I could bring my pet. If I hadn’t known dogs were allowed, I wouldn’t have believed it. Sparkling clean! Enjoy your visit!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SWMNMomofboys wrote a review Jan 3
Granite Falls, Minnesota124 contributions74 helpful votes
Just returned from a week stay with our family. Before we arrived the room we had reserved 6 months prior was downgraded. We were told the room we had reserved had been damaged and would not be repaired by the time we arrived. Check-in took time . . . we noticed all the staff we had contact with were trying their best but seemed to be overwhelmed (under staffed for the holidays). Our room was very spacious though we were told these suites are being turned into two rooms in the future .. not sure if that is true or not. Room was clean enough through during these times it's nice to actually smell that it's been disinfected. The suite is definitely in need of a remodel. The top of my son's bed was actually not even connected. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the suite. The restaurant/bar area was usually so busy they did not have time to even clear tables yet alone clean them well. We did have excellent food each time we did eat at the resort. Room service was great also. Pool right at the Westin is small for the amount of people. You need to get a chair by 9am or you are out of luck. You can walk or take a cart ride over to the other pool area. It is much more quite over here though there are not towels available or bar service. During our last evening, we tried to print our boarding passes but the printer wasn't working and no one seemed to have time to fix it. Overall, we thought the resort had a lot of potential but it's the little things that we noticed needed attention.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Marina View is a must for the view!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ARod75 wrote a review Dec 2020
Ann Arbor, Michigan1 contribution2 helpful votes
Just sent this email to management... (I’d asked to be put in touch with the HR and Customer Service folks at corporate. I was referred to a contact link on Marriott.com...). Do NOT come here unless you’re wrapped in Hazmat gear. Gentlemen: I’m sitting in the restaurant (“the Nauti Mermaid” I think it’s called) working and having breakfast and wanted to bring this to your attention. This morning around 9:05 a.m., I came down here to the restaurant. Staff members were seating people freely. There were about a dozen people already seated when I walked in. I asked for a table to do my work while I had coffee. One of the servers said I could sit anywhere. I grabbed a table at the far end. My table was sticky from the night before. Underneath the table were crumbs and food from the night before as well. I went to a different table and noticed it hadn’t been cleaned from the night before either. When I went to another one… same observation. Literally nothing has been cleaned or sanitized from the night before. The floor everywhere was sticky. Most tables were sticky, yet people were being seated at them throughout the restaurant. When I brought this all to the attention of Linda, one of the servers, she apologized and said she didn’t work the night before but that she’d clean a table for me right away. She did so. I mentioned that this was a real problem from a Covid-standpoint and she agreed. She wiped down a table for me, and I’ve been here working all morning (but frankly, really anxious about the germs). Also, the kitchen staff isn’t wearing masks consistently, and the servers seem to be putting them on only when they leave the kitchen. This is pretty disappointing, and frankly fairly distressing. It doesn’t seem like anyone here is taking Covid seriously. Nor does it seem like they’re taking basic sanitation seriously at all, even without Covid. I think your team is putting both employees and customers at real risk. I asked Linda to get me your contact info so I could send this to you and get your thoughts before doing anything else about it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elyzabeth Spires, Marketing at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We certainly regret that you were left with a negative impression and that we did not adhere to our high quality of cleanliness restaurant standards. There is no excuse not to provide you with the absolute best environment. We have already resolved the issues you brought to our attention and we are truly sorry for your experience. Michael Tighe General Manager The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Read more
Zara Zemas wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The view and location was amazing. The accommodations were lousy, and not up to what you expect from the Westin. We should have read the reviews before booking our 4 night stay. The first thing we thought when we opened the door to our 1 bedroom suite was “where is all the furniture”. The room was missing floor rugs, bar stools, sitting room chairs, the counsel table and lamp. The couch was filthy with stains. The windows were dirty. We immediately called and asked what was going on. They said they were doing some remodeling in the hotel and getting rid of bad furniture, and all rooms were like this. They said they were fully booked and we couldn’t move rooms. They ended up sending someone to look at the couch, and the solution was to put a cover on it (see photo). Soon after, we realized we didn’t have any hand soap to wash our hands (after using the restroom). The housekeeping ladies covering the couch said supplies were scarce. We thought we’ll use the dish soap but found there wasn’t any of that. The housekeeping ladies said the Palmolive was on back order. During COVID, there is no soap? crazy! Taking a look around we found we didn’t have dish cleaning supplies (no towels, dish rags), no shampoo, body wash, or conditioner. We were told we were on vacation and shouldn’t be doing dishes; yet we just checked in with a bunch of groceries for breakfast and lunch. When the assistant manager arrived, he said he could get us everything but the Palmolive. The following morning we woke to find we had no coffee or Kleenex, and when we went to cook our fish for dinner, there was no sheet pan in the kitchen. We ran out of toilet paper on day two. There was only 1 extra role. With no daily room cleaning service, 4 people in the room for a 4 night reservation, this was unacceptable. Needless to say, every time we turned around, we needed something that should have been already supplied. We were calling and tipping, or running down to the front desk much to often. We told them we hope they will put a disclaimer on their website about what to expect in the rooms and with supplies, so guests aren’t surprised or disappointed because this place does not represent The Westin name. If you’re looking for a college apartment feel, stay here (take a look at the photo again).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elyzabeth Spires, Marketing at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us during your recent visit. Your feedback is valuable and gives us an opportunity to address your concerns. Also, we were glad to hear you thought the view and location was amazing. There is no excuse not to provide you with the highest quality of cleanliness in all areas. An impeccable clean room is an expectation all guests should have and we will work to resolve the issues you brought to our attention immediately. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced. With the completion of our $14 million room renovation and continuous ongoing cleanliness training we can ensure you will have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We hope we have an opportunity to earn your trust again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Michael Tighe General Manager The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the resort at marinavillage hotel cape coral
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Resort at MarinaVillage
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastCape Coral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Nearby attractions include Southwest Florida Military Museum & Library (3.2 miles), Cape Coral Farmers Market (3.3 miles), and Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masala Mantra Indian Bistro, Love Boat Ice Cream, and Lehne Burger Cape Coral.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (8.4 miles), Edison and Ford Winter Estates (9.8 miles), and Edison Park (9.9 miles).