The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Traveler (1471)
Room & Suite (606)
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$229
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village offers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina, including four-star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping, and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay, and the Gulf of Mexico from Cape Coral, Florida. Our traditional rooms and 1, 2, and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 3,500 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Southwest Florida Regional Airport
15.1 mi
See all flights
Page Field
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,226 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village is often celebrated for its amiable service, despite occasional lapses in attention and organization noted by some guests. While the hotel's cleanliness and spacious rooms are widely praised, a number of travelers have voiced concerns about the value for money, pointing to high fees and reservation discrepancies. The ambiance of the resort is frequently described as tranquil and inviting with live music adding to the charm. The amenities, including dolphin cruises and pools, are popular, although there have been mentions of service variability and upkeep issues.
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,226Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,448
  • 473
  • 167
  • 73
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WestfieldMel wrote a review Jan 2020
Westfield, Indiana113 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I took a long weekend in Cape Coral and stayed at the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village as a part of a package sold by Allegiant Airlines. Our early morning flight and Surfside Shuttle from the Punta Gorda Airport got us to the Westin mid-morning. We were pleasantly surprised that the front desk was able to get us a room that early after a quick call to housekeeping to confirm the room was ready.

Unfortunately, the room was not completely ready as we found out later (no washcloths, only 1 hand towel, no spare toilet paper roll, low on coffee, paper cups for coffee, creamer, sugar and stirrers). The surfaces of the dresser and side tables were covered with layers and layers of dust. The alarm clock did not work and was sitting on the floor unplugged (although we did not need one during our short and relaxing stay). The overall cleanliness of the carpet was poor and the balcony needed sweeping as well.

Our room had a wonderful balcony overlooking the water which we loved. What a great spot for morning coffee! The hotel itself is isolated and in a residential area with 2 restaurants on site plus another 2 within walking distance. We ate at the 2 within walking distance (Pinchers and Gather) and would recommend both. We also had breakfast in one of the hotel restaurants - Marker 92, enjoying the breakfast buffet and had room service breakfast one day. Both breakfasts were fantastic!

If there was a separate rating for cleanliness, that would be below average for our visit, but with the rating for Service in this review, the 4 of 5 stars is where I tried to capture the cleanliness issue. On the positive side for service, everyone we encountered on the staff during our stay, including housekeeping, front desk, wait staff and any staff member we walked by were very helpful and accommodating. When we asked for supplies that were missing in our room, they were sent up immediately and delivered with a smile. We just wish the room was cleaner when we first arrived!

There is no beach here, but plenty of piers to walk on and watch the water and the many boats. We took an evening boat tour (conveniently charged to our room) and enjoyed the many dolphins we saw as well as the bald eagle sitting on it's nest in the wild. Highly recommend the boat tour, but wear long sleeves and pants to keep from getting bitten by mosquitoes upon the return to the hotel (no bug problem when on the water, but bugs outside the hotel, especially near the hotel bar and outdoor restaurant seemed to be a problem when we were there). The mosquitoes were mentioned by the boat tour operator when we arrived back to the hotel and rode up the elevator with one guest who had eaten outside the night before near the bar and had bug bites all over her legs! Not sure what can be done about that, but would be good to find a safe way to reduce the biting bugs near the outdoor eating and drinking.

Overall, this was a very relaxing spot for a long weekend couples get away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear CarmelMel, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your husband to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are happy we were able to provide you with an early check-in and that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your guestroom. We are also pleased to read that you loved the enriching breakfast we offer at Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro and in our room service. Although we are glad you were impressed with our devoted service, we are sorry for the mistakes made when servicing your guestroom. We have addressed this with our associates, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for the detailed review, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Be Well, Michael T General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Motrya O wrote a review Aug 2020
Falls Church, Virginia61 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed at this Westin for a week. We have been quarantined since March and needed a change of scenery. My husband has always wanted to see the Fort Myers Beach area. Some of the “pros” of this hotel include the spacious rooms, access to three pools, and the water taxi that takes you to Fort Myers Beach. We had a standard room facing the marina, which was lovely. The other view is not great so I wouldn’t recommend it. One of the “cons” is the lack of food options; no breakfast or indoor dining. The only venue serving food was there outside bar area. They didn’t even have coffee out in the morning for guests. It also is located in a gated neighborhood community, so I couldn’t imagine coming here without a car. You have to drive to get anywhere of interest. Another “pro” is that the parking is free. Due to COVID, there is no room cleanings so we had to call to request more toiletries or towels. It took at least 30 minutes for someone to come up with what we requested and once they completely forgot. The other weird thing about this hotel is that the hallways are breezeways. Overall we would stay here again but it’s definitely not as high end as other Westin’s that we have stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
KevinT333 wrote a review May 2022
Saltash, United Kingdom50 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is situated in huge grounds and a marina with with several restaurants and bars and shops etc.
The room was large and well equipped and had a nice balcony which was surrounded by a very thin mesh to keep the midges out which was a nice touch. The air con was quiet and there was a huge TV, a kitchenette and good sized bathroom.
The hotel was huge and airy and very nice, we ate at Pinchers and the Nauti Mermaid and both meals were good and plentiful, a little above average prices maybe but then we are a captive audience as Fort Myers is a bit of a trip away and apparently not up to much anyway.
I would recommend Fort Myers beach though for a trip out.
The housekeeping at the hotel is a bit hit and miss but in these early post covid months where staff are short (and this applies everywhere) it's to be expected.
Overall a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear KevinT333, Thank you for the great review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations with our luxury hotel in Cape Coral, just 13 miles from Fort Myers, FL. We love knowing that we can help you relax and rejuvenate during your time with us. Our waterfront resort offers a revitalizing atmosphere, invigorating views, and an abundance of things to do, including our on-site marina, weekly activities, or just relaxing at the spa. We are glad that you could take a time out and unwind in one of our beautifully appointed suites. Featuring fully-equipped kitchens, private screened-in balconies, and enhanced amenities, we love knowing our guests have everything they could need for a revitalizing vacation. We are grateful for your comments, and they will be shared appropriately. All of us at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village hope to accommodate you again soon. Chris C., Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott S wrote a review Mar 2020
Medford Lakes, New Jersey35 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice property that is surprisingly well maintained. Housekeeping really needs to up their game, first night towels were replaced yet nothing else was touched. Had to ask for it to be cleaned. I’m all for the “green” effort but that should not affect wether your bed is made or floor vacuumed. F&B could use a little attention as well, the property was scolded out and getting dinner after a long day of travel was next to impossible. Most other properties have reached out to me advance and recommended reservations, not here. The wait staff explained the crowd was the reason for the sub par food and poor service too bad the price was not adjusted to accommodate a situation the entire property knew about and apparently saw no need to increase staff which would have reflected poorly on their P&L.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Scott S, It was a pleasure hosting you recently, and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. We would like to apologize for the housekeeping oversights that negatively impact your experience, and for the disappointing service you received while dining with us. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and we will be taking the necessary steps to address them. Our team is known for their devotion to providing fresh, luxurious accommodations and exceptional service, and we regret falling short of these standards. We do hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a more fulfilling stay in the future. Be Well, Michael T General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zara Zemas wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The view and location was amazing. The accommodations were lousy, and not up to what you expect from the Westin. We should have read the reviews before booking our 4 night stay.

The first thing we thought when we opened the door to our 1 bedroom suite was “where is all the furniture”. The room was missing floor rugs, bar stools, sitting room chairs, the counsel table and lamp. The couch was filthy with stains. The windows were dirty. We immediately called and asked what was going on. They said they were doing some remodeling in the hotel and getting rid of bad furniture, and all rooms were like this. They said they were fully booked and we couldn’t move rooms. They ended up sending someone to look at the couch, and the solution was to put a cover on it (see photo).

Soon after, we realized we didn’t have any hand soap to wash our hands (after using the restroom). The housekeeping ladies covering the couch said supplies were scarce. We thought we’ll use the dish soap but found there wasn’t any of that. The housekeeping ladies said the Palmolive was on back order. During COVID, there is no soap? crazy! Taking a look around we found we didn’t have dish cleaning supplies (no towels, dish rags), no shampoo, body wash, or conditioner. We were told we were on vacation and shouldn’t be doing dishes; yet we just checked in with a bunch of groceries for breakfast and lunch. When the assistant manager arrived, he said he could get us everything but the Palmolive.

The following morning we woke to find we had no coffee or Kleenex, and when we went to cook our fish for dinner, there was no sheet pan in the kitchen. We ran out of toilet paper on day two. There was only 1 extra role. With no daily room cleaning service, 4 people in the room for a 4 night reservation, this was unacceptable.

Needless to say, every time we turned around, we needed something that should have been already supplied. We were calling and tipping, or running down to the front desk much to often.

We told them we hope they will put a disclaimer on their website about what to expect in the rooms and with supplies, so guests aren’t surprised or disappointed because this place does not represent The Westin name. If you’re looking for a college apartment feel, stay here (take a look at the photo again).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elyzabeth Spires, Marketing at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us during your recent visit. Your feedback is valuable and gives us an opportunity to address your concerns. Also, we were glad to hear you thought the view and location was amazing. There is no excuse not to provide you with the highest quality of cleanliness in all areas. An impeccable clean room is an expectation all guests should have and we will work to resolve the issues you brought to our attention immediately. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced. With the completion of our $14 million room renovation and continuous ongoing cleanliness training we can ensure you will have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We hope we have an opportunity to earn your trust again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Michael Tighe General Manager The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizaw27 wrote a review Feb 2021
Waconia, Minnesota50 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As background, staying at the Westin has been kind of a bucket list anniversary stay for us because our son's name is Westin. However, for the price we paid per night, the service we received, and the quality of the room/facility did not rate nearly as well as a business trip at the Holiday Inn Express. For starters, the welcome at the reception desk was underwhelming. While staying, one of the elevators was down for an entire day so we had to take the stairs on multiple occasions to avoid a long line and a crowded elevator. There were very limited chairs around the pool with no bar service. We couldn't get a chair until nearly sundown. And when you went to the bar to order drinks, the staff was very overwhelmed and their service delivery was stressed and poor.

Our room was also underwhelming. It was basic and lacked the items that make a room seem inviting and warm (i.e. no wall decor). It almost felt as if our room was a "temporary" room...in fact we had a temporary laminated room number taped over the old room number to the right of the door. Our room was right in front of the elevators which made for a noisy experience. Also, the hallways were open to the outside which made the painted concrete floors slippery during humid mornings. Because the hallways were open to the outside and concrete, the music from a wedding reception bounced off the walls and echoed into our room until 10:00 at night.

Lastly, at 9:00 one morning, I stopped down at the front desk to request fresh towels be delivered to our room while we were out as well as schedule a room cleaning for the following day. However upon our return to the hotel at 7:00 that night and after a day at the beach, there were no fresh towels in our room. We called 3 times in a period of 90 minutes to inquire on status of the towels. I finally called a 4th time to cancel the order as we took showers and dried off with our dirty beach towels.

For all of these reasons, we will not be staying at a Westin again and can now tell our son that it is not worth the money.

As a follow-up, I did forward my comments to the Manager of Rooms Operations. She did reply to the email and offered a $100 credit and promised to share the feedback with the appropriate team leaders. I pray they can improve their service soon as the Westin should be an incredible treat for anyone who chooses to stay at a Westin hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kristen11 wrote a review Mar 2020
Buffalo, New York36 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week in March. The hotel setting is impressive, as others have noted. Having three pools was great and let the guests spread out. We had a marina suite so watching the boats pull in and out was its own entertainment. The lobby and common areas were of a luxury hotel level but our room was not. It was spacious and had its own balcony. Furniture was somewhat dated and worn. We called ahead to make sure that the kitchen was an actual working kitchen. We were assured that it was. Although it was full size, it lacked the necessary cookware, and utensils. The coffeepot was a small one cup portable size. There was one very scratched pan in which to cook. These need to be upgraded if they are offering a full usable kitchen. The staff was quite nice, but most of housekeeping spoke no english. Our room was not serviced through the week, except for one day. They simply refreshed the towels and emptied the garbage. The floor was quite dirty upon arrival and we asked for it to be washed. It was never done. As others have noted, there is nothing gained for the $40 resort fee, except free parking. This could be a fantastic hotel with some adjustments. Hopefully Marriott (who bought Westin) is working with this property management to bring it up to the potential that it has.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Kristen11, Thank you for your honest evaluation. While we appreciate your positive comments about our rejuvenating property and breathtaking views, we regret falling short of your expectations in some other areas. Please accept our apologies for the service issues in your guestroom. Maintaining invigorating and refreshing accommodations is a top priority for us, and we are disappointed this was not your experience. We have also shared your input regarding the kitchenware with the appropriate individuals. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Michael T General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SWMNMomofboys wrote a review Jan 2021
Granite Falls, Minnesota132 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week stay with our family. Before we arrived the room we had reserved 6 months prior was downgraded. We were told the room we had reserved had been damaged and would not be repaired by the time we arrived. Check-in took time . . . we noticed all the staff we had contact with were trying their best but seemed to be overwhelmed (under staffed for the holidays). Our room was very spacious though we were told these suites are being turned into two rooms in the future .. not sure if that is true or not. Room was clean enough through during these times it's nice to actually smell that it's been disinfected. The suite is definitely in need of a remodel. The top of my son's bed was actually not even connected. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the suite. The restaurant/bar area was usually so busy they did not have time to even clear tables yet alone clean them well. We did have excellent food each time we did eat at the resort. Room service was great also. Pool right at the Westin is small for the amount of people. You need to get a chair by 9am or you are out of luck. You can walk or take a cart ride over to the other pool area. It is much more quite over here though there are not towels available or bar service. During our last evening, we tried to print our boarding passes but the printer wasn't working and no one seemed to have time to fix it. Overall, we thought the resort had a lot of potential but it's the little things that we noticed needed attention.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Marina View is a must for the view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda A wrote a review Nov 2021
Pasadena, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst customer service on planet earth. I paid $575 a night for a dirty 2 bedroom suite with a dishwasher that doesn’t dry. I’m traveling with an infant and needed dry heat option to work for the dishwasher to sanitize my baby’s bottles. The manager told me that all the dishwashers on property does NOT do dry heat to be ECO friendly. I personally think that’s a crock of BS. They refused to move me to a room with working amenities or offer any comps for my stay. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone looking for good service or empathy to paying customers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid staying at this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear lindaAntosy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the issue you outlined with your guestroom during your stay with us. Moreover, our associates strive to provide thoughtful and anticipatory service, and we are disappointed that we did not meet these expectations. We will share your comments appropriately and hope you and your child will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Chris C. Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine wrote a review Jul 2022
Kingsport, Tennessee8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 4 nights with my daughter and my father whom is in a wheelchair. The resort is absolutely stunning! We had some local family come and hang out with us at the pool so they could visit my dad while we were in town. The resort is handicap accessible with the exception of our room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with his room having a roll in shower. The bathroom was huge, however, there is no bench seat or shower chair. I called the front desk to see if they had shower chairs available. They said they no longer have shower chairs due to liability. I can understand that..however, I've never stayed in a room that has a roll in shower with no bench for someone to sit in. Since he is parlayed the only way he could shower was for us to go buy a shower chair. They really should have one permanently installed if they are going to offer roll in showers or a waiver to use a mobile one. Our room had a huge balcony overlooking the pool however, there is no way to access it in a wheelchair. I called the desk again and asked if they had ramps and they said no. We had to buy wood at the local Home Depot and make shift one so he could get outside. If not traveling with someone 100% wheelchair bound, this is an awesome place. However, if needing a truly handicap accessible room, you may want to go somewhere else. Other than that, service, staff, and restaurants are awesome. I'd definitely return if I didn't need a handicap accessible room. Views are gorgeous!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear sunnyntn, Thank you for reviewing The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are glad you and your family had an overall comfortable time with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality and the food we serve. While we are happy you liked many aspects of your accommodations along with the views, we have noted your suggestions regarding what would have enhanced your family's stay here. We are grateful for your patience in these matters and will share your feedback appropriately as we continually strive to improve. It was our pleasure hosting you all, and we look forward to doing so again on your next visit to our area. Chris C. Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Marge G
New York106 contributions74 helpful votes
I’m not sure about nighttime but the pool was open when we went to breakfast.
CJ asked a question Aug 2022
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota61 contributions6 helpful votes
$30.00 resort fee per night includes 2 drinks. If you stay for 2 nights do you get another 2 free drinks?
Answer from cdm989
Tampa, Florida47 contributions28 helpful votes
We were never offered free drinks! Lucky you.
Answer from Bruce T
10 contributions
There is usually free live music outside at The Nauti Mermaid patio bar.
Answer from Ronda
Panama City, Florida24 contributions5 helpful votes
Very few, but some. I am sure they can work with your needs. Great customer service
Dan O wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect too much from the restaurant"
Read full review
ChicagoDon30 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Chicago4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get a higher room if possible. Views are great either way."
Read full review
Carr J wrote a tip Jan 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a must go!!"
Read full review
Annette N wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buyer beware as regards the room reserved vs the room you actually receive"
Read full review
josie2572 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Miami, Florida31 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do the dolphin ride for sure"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cape Coral area.
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the resort at marinavillage hotel cape coral
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Resort at MarinaVillage
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastCape Coral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN CAPE CORAL RESORT AT MARINA VILLAGE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Nearby attractions include Harbour View Gallery (0.7 miles), Tarpon Point Marina (0.1 miles), and Lorne's Art Gallery (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fathoms Restaurant & Bar, Pinchers, and The Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Cape Coral HotelsCape Coral Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cape CoralHotels near The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars