We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Hotels.com
$120
$95
View Deal
SAVE $25
Free cancellation until 12/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$120
$95
View Deal
SAVE $25
Free cancellation until 12/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$120
$95
View Deal
SAVE $25
Free cancellation until 12/26/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$95
lovevacations$120
Priceline$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1100)
Room & Suite (384)
Pool & Beach (241)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Radisson Resort at the Port
Updated 07/21/20

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Radisson Resort at the Port is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Cape Canaveral, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Cape Canaveral Radisson guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral.

If you like Mexican restaurants, Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl is conveniently located near La Fiesta and La Cantina.

Should time allow, Manatee Sanctuary Park, Exploration Tower, and Cherie Down Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Cape Canaveral!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Save up to 25%

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,049Reviews139Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 2,292
  • 1,450
  • 697
  • 343
  • 267
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mfrentress wrote a review Aug 11
2 contributions
No access control, pool area accessible by public. Suite size was great and affordable with Florida resident pass. Stairwells disgustingly filthy. Trash is parking lots. No security on site. Masks worn by staff however guests were not required to nor was there any social distancing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Robin S wrote a review Aug 10
2 contributions2 helpful votes
So My husband posted about the Vile .. Gross.. Disgusting condition of our Room. Let me go in to detail on the disrespect, lack of concern or Accountability of This "HOTEL" When someone books at a Raddison, Hilton( which is where we ended up staying) or Marriott you expect to have clean rooms and FRIENDLY service. Well Lets Talk about KEVIN! ! My husband is an Active Duty service member, this MAN Child was so disrespectful, we were told its not HIS Job to CLEAN the rooms, He is right it is not, but it is his Job to try to Mitigate a bad situation. There was Apology there was not care or concern for the situation. I was Horrified at this large man child's attitude. Michael Lemming I am coming for Kevin's Job.. I also want to be reimbursed for excess money I had to spend to stay somewhere CLEAN so I did not feel my families HEALTH was put at risk.. Some of us have ASTHMA .. some of US are type 1 Diabetic Some of us ARE Immune Compromised. So when one of us gets Sick know it wont be corporate we are going to go after as you and KEVIN are just a responsible and Accountable for the atrocious condition of that "Hotel" I suggest you do the right thing or I am sure Corporate will especially if they read all the HORRIBLE reviews you have! ! I Expect a phone Call Michael Lemming do not hide behind a computer.. We have called multiple times and Kevin has hung up on us several times.. So lets see if you can do the right thing,.. The CDC has been contacted as well as the health Department ..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Rachel F wrote a review Aug 8
Crystal Lake, Illinois19 contributions1 helpful vote
My son lost his ball under the couch, went to get it and it was nasty dirty underneath. Looks like the couch hasn't been moved in a few years. Asked for towels at 6pm on August 6th . Was told housekeeping would bring them to room. Came back to hotel about 9pm, still no towels. Went to front desk to ask about towels. The lady working was very rude. Said nobody from the room came to remind her. A guest should not have to remind her of her responsibilities. Also asked her if there was a laundry area near our room.Wow, wrong question to ask. Was advised, NO, you need to walk. And asking where it was seemed like a crazy question to ask her. Should update the website to say restaurant is closed, so no breakfast, not even grab and go. Also to advise the $10.00 a night parking fee. Check out took over 20 minutes. Way too long of a wait. The only positive at this hotel was the lady that checked us in and the cleanliness of the laundry room. Will not be staying again and would definitely not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jason S wrote a review Aug 8
7 contributions
+1
So tonight we checked in received Room 315. Upon entering, we found one bed torn apart with no fitted sheet. There was a stain in the middle of the bed that one could only guess was a urine stain. Some sticky remnants on the nightstand and the table. The shampoo, conditioner, was opened and sitting in the bathtub. At least the previous tenant left .75 for us. I returned to the front desk as my daughter and wife took a walk. When I approached Kevin behind the counter to let him know of the disgusting conditions, I received no apology. Nothing to try to make up for what just happen. Instead he gave me new keys to 321. Upon going up to take a look I realized that I could not trust the cleanliness of the room. So we packed everything up and approached the counter. To which Kevin took more issue with the fact that we were upset. When we tried to explain why we're leaving he stated "The front desk is not responsible for the cleanliness of the rooms." When asking about receipt so that I could have for my records showing no charge and that we didn't stay he handed me a blank sheet. For this hotel to have the name of Radisson, I am severely disappointed, and my never stay in one again. We took pictures and will forward them to the Brevard Health Department. As you can see, they boast about being clean for COVID. After checking out, I went to the Hilton, where we had to break the seal to our room. You could tell that THEY cleaned and cared about their customers. I will pay the extra money to avoid ANY Radisson.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Leming, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Resort at the Port
Responded 5 days ago
Dear jay_Star19, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about the room not getting cleaned as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.
Read more
Vegiemite76 wrote a review Aug 2
Florence, South Carolina10 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay. We asked for a room away from the pool and got a lovely large suite on the far end which was perfect. Pretty quiet and plenty of space with two comfortable queen beds. The bathtub in the bedroom is a little odd and remained unused as we were traveling with kids. The $10/night parking fee was unexpected but ok. The pool was a nice place to hang out during the day to get some respite from the summer heat. All in all we enjoyed a great getaway and would highly recommend and hope to be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson resort at the port hotel cape canaveral, radisson hotel port canaveral, radisson resort cape canaveral, radisson cape canaveral fl, radisson resort port, cape canaveral radisson, radisson hotel cape canaveral
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCape Canaveral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Resort at the Port
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Resort at the Port?
Nearby attractions include Beachwave 6 (0.1 miles) and Jungle Village (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Resort at the Port?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southern Charm Cafe, Preacher Bar, and Zarrella's Italian & Wood Fired Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Radisson Resort at the Port have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Resort at the Port offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Resort at the Port located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Cape Canaveral.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Resort at the Port?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.