We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


7400 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-3018
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (24)


#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Cape Canaveral
Cape Winds Resort is a hidden gem conveniently located in Cape Canaveral, Florida. We are located right on the beach, a perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet or venture out for activities. Cape Winds is a complete resort with Ocean Front heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Tennis and Basketball courts, grills, and free internet and parking. The building has 2 elevators and a laundry room. No need to squeeze the family into a hotel room when you can spread out in the 1- and 2-bedroom condos. They sleep between four and six guests with a minimum 7-night stay. All the condos in this tropical oasis have a private balcony, living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, Free internet, and cable TV. The open layout makes it easy to stay involved with the action in the condo and on the balcony.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Game room
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Tennis court
Raquetball offsite
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
172Reviews8Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 37
  • 14
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie L wrote a review Mar 2021
Willowick, Ohio6 contributions
We absolutely loved our 2 weeks at Cape Winds 408. The unit was very clean upon arrival. They provided so many extras like trash bags, cleaning supplies, paper products. All things we expected to purchase. The unit had beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards. When we found one of the chairs broken, they delivered a brand new one in a few hours. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and pool restrooms were always clean. The walk to the beach was very short. We will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Cape Winds Board Representative, Owner at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Thank you for your kind words. We will let the owner know how much you liked their condo.
Read more
mikekeller2007 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio12 contributions2 helpful votes
Very happy with the way Penny, Pam and Jan treated us for the 6 weeks we were there. Happy to say we are registered for 2022. This their first year managing some of the units. And Jan was especially helpful, fixing our unit's kitchen faucet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Cape Winds Board Representative, Owner at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS
Responded Feb 14, 2021
Thank you for your kind words. We have the best on-site management team!
Read more
EliasJ wrote a review Feb 2021
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida73 contributions38 helpful votes
I come to the Cape area for business about a week per month and have been at it for the last three years. Needless to mention that I have experienced some great lodging times and others not so great. During the last several months I have consistently utilized the services and rentals of Steve Wright, manager of www. capewinds.com, who operates several beautiful units in this complex. The likelihood that the units look pretty much the same is possible however, what makes the difference is the excellent operational capabilities and almost instant service and response time from Mr. Wright's company. This last time, the unit was missing a few little sundries and to my amazing surprise, the staff delivered within one hour what was needed. The units are well equipped with many of the necessities to cook and bake, toiletries, towels with plenty of drying power. The complex has charcoal grills by the pool area--a rare find on most condominiums in this area. From my vast experience of staying at various condos in Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach, this one is by far the one with the best kept common areas. The elevators (two of them) are immaculate, the hallways painted and scrubbed frequently by the staff. Early in the morning, I've seen the swimming pool staff clean with details of the jacuzzi and heated pool. Access to the beach is controlled via a common key available to each unit. Parking in other places used to be a tricky experience, if you arrive after dark--good luck finding your numbered designated space, at Capewinds, parking is plentiful and with open access inclusive the covered parking area which is located beneath the enticing tennis courts that belong to this property. Overall I am leaving this review short of the many pluses I have encountered by renting from Capewindscondo.com, Steve Wright is very accommodating and extremely fair in his business dealings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Mila wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts6 contributions
I stayed at Cape Winds for a few weeks during COVID outbreak. Thanks to StayInCocoaBeach.com who recommended this property! Just 5 stories ocean front condominium with private pool, basketball & tennis courts, and grills. The apartment is very well equipped. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, all possible utensils, bath towels, beach towels, sand chairs, body boards, tennis rackets, you name it.... There is everything for great vacation or "workation" that was a case for me. Cape Canaveral is a nice quiet town with all you need within walking distance. Cocoa Beach pier is about 15-20 min walk; grocery stores are also walkable. Visit fish store at the port. Local wild caught shrimps are the best! Despite the outbreak, we were lucky to see SpaceX launch just from our balcony and see a lot of birds and alligators at the refuge nearby, turtle nests on the beach.... I would like to say special thanks to the StayInCocoaBeach personnel who was extremely helpful and supportive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Room Tip: Use StayInCocoaBeach.com to book
See more room tips
Response from Cape Winds Board Representative, Owner at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS
Responded Sep 5, 2020
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Cape Winds is great place to stay as all condos are self contained with a full kitchen, living room and 2 bathrooms and at least 1 bedroom. Many have 2 bedrooms. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Kathy L wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We found the condo we stayed at to be disgusting and the management didn't seem to care. When we arrived there was mold growing on the shower curtain (a pretty sizeable spot), dried food on the utensils in the kitchen and dead bugs found in a corner in one of the rooms. When we complained the manager said "we were lucky to have linens." This condo was not inexpensive. We expected more. It was gross. We even left for part of our trip and stayed somewhere else. I do not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: The website showed beautiful views of the ocean and said all rooms were ocean view. Ours was...
See more room tips
Response from CWBoardRep, Public Relations Manager at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a bad experience. Cape Winds condos are individually owned and managed. Most owners take excellent care of their guests and condos. If you will let me know what condo you stayed it I can contact the owner to make improvement. Please try us again in a different condo.
Read more
$148 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
cape winds hotel cape canaveral, cape winds canaveral
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCape Canaveral
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS
Which popular attractions are close to CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Nearby attractions include Cherie Down Park (0.5 miles), Center Street Park (0.6 miles), and Sunseed Food Coop (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage Bistro, Vargas Cafe, and Cafe Monte Carlo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Cape Canaveral.
Are any cleaning services offered at CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (8.0 miles), The Porcher House (8.0 miles), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (8.0 miles).
Does CAPE WINDS RESORT RENTALS have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.