We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Save
Share
1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Official Site
$199
View deal
Traveluro
$173
View deal
Booking.com$199
Priceline$199
Hotels.com$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (813)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (407)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Travelers' Choice
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty, and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides fun, entertainment, and relaxation in one place. Discover swimming pools, hot tubs, and a lazy river, plus mini golf, tennis and basketball courts, and a fitness center! Bring the little ones and enjoy an indoor play area, curl up for a movie in the movie theater, or play some games in the game room. Relax after a long day in spacious accommodations that are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals, and plenty of activities, you’ll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! Cruise parking is not available onsite.
Read more

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406
Getting there
Melbourne Intl Airport21 miSee all flights
Orlando Intl Airport43 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1458Reviews117Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 626
  • 424
  • 203
  • 105
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jms345 wrote a review Sep 15
The Villages, Florida22 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We came to this resort for the first time. We were so impressed!! Amenities are over the top. Great pools with lots of extras. Lazy River, huge water slide, beautiful clean resort. It overlooks the cruise ships as they head out to sea. It is very close to the Kennedy space center and Jetty Park is right next door. The resort runs a shuttle to the beautiful beach nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
We love to give our guests lots of fun things to do at Cape Canaveral Resort! So happy to hear you had a great time. That's always our goal, and it's why we're here. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Jennifer C wrote a review Sep 7
Gainesville, Georgia2 contributions
We LOVE HICV @ Cape Canaveral!! This resort has everything that you need! Very short walk to have your toes in the sand. The pool complex is perfect! Lazy river, a slide, a large pool, & a bar onsite. They have a huge indoor playground for the little kiddos. A large game room for those avid gamers. The entire place is beautiful! It is pretty cool to be so close to the port that you can literally watch the cruise ships come in & out of the port all day. There are so many great seafood restaurants nearby. We have found so many that we love. Seafood Atlantic, Grills Seafood Deck, Long Doggers, Jazzy's Mainly Lobster & Seafood..... & no trip is complete without a visit to Fat Donkey Ice Cream!! The best ice cream anywhere around! Worth every penny!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
It makes our day to see ratings like this for Cape Canaveral Beach Resort! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Hugh B wrote a review Sep 1
Cincinnati11 contributions2 helpful votes
Well Where to begin: This is a great property for Kids as far as the Pool, Game room, and the Movie Theater. The other good thing is we only stayed 4 days. After checking in we go to our room which has the smell of smoke through out and we don't smoke. The bathroom was even worse as it was obvious that the prior room occupants went to the bathroom to smoke when needed. (Bad Beginning) We called the front desk to be moved only to find there were no more rooms however they said they had a process to get rid of the smoke. Upon returning to the room it smelled like a perfume factory, however within 1 day the bathroom was as smoke smelling as the day before. We went to the game room, and I had to go to the Bathroom, and the bathroom in the game room was filthy and nasty, and smelled horrible, (Hold your breath)! The next day at the pool bar I ordered the family some chicken strips, which we all said were awful. They were fried, refried, and overcooked. Sauce, or ketchup could not help them, we threw them away. After the 2nd day we called to see if we could get a room clean up with fresh towels only to be told you can only get a room clean up after a 10 day stay. There is no breakfast at all! Bad begins go with a bad ending. Throughout your stay they keep asking you to attend a Vacation Club presentation, does the word no mean anything? The only place to get Ice is the front dest and on our last day they were out of Ice, what a way to end our stay, Bad ending!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Our guest experience is priority, and we’re sorry to hear of the trouble you had during your stay at Cape Canaveral Beach Resort. We sent you a private message and would like to connect with you about what happened. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
HGNOLA wrote a review Aug 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana402 contributions226 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bedroom unit while our kids attended Kennedy Space camp. Our unit was very clean and nicely updated. There are two buildings/sections to this resort-the main building, which is where the lazy river/slide pool, bar/grill, game room, movie theater, mini golf, etc. is located. The second set of buildings are beachfront (about a quarter mile from the main building). We were in the main building, and actually preferred this location, as we were close to all of the amenities. There are daily activities (more during the weekend at this time). It was nice to have a restaurant/bar at the main pool also The resort offers a golf cart-type shuttle that takes you to the beach. The beach is nice and uncrowded. The resort is literally right across from the cruise ship pier. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants and stores within a couple mile radius, so a car is recommended. Cocoa beach is a very cute town to visit also. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Thank you for letting us know you had a great experience with us at Cape Canaveral Beach Resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
Read more
Jim S wrote a review Jul 2021
Louisville, Kentucky215 contributions100 helpful votes
We have owned this property since before Holiday Inn took it over. This was our 9th trip to visit since the takeover. It's our third since the reopening from Covid and we continue to be disappointed, Pool closes at 9 and Tiki Bar and restaurant closes at 6 M-F and 8 S&S. Way too early because there is nothing to do after it closes at the resort. lazy river is overrun with kids racing through not in tubes, I had to get out several times because you can't enjoy it for what it's built. I've said something before but they just shrug and say "oh well" (BTW the pool rule and such are on signs from original owners - yet they don't follow them - you'd think they would update them. They have closed the indoor play area and game room. So if it rains there's noting for kids to do. As an owner that pays a lot of money to own here I feel I'm getting cheated. Check in is crazy - you have to text that you are ready and they let you know when they are ready for you. You can't just walk in. Our room was not ready until 4:45. When it was ready we had to have them come back and vacuum the carpets because they were still covered with hair and dirt. Even the young man that came back to do it was amazed they gave us the room that way. He took care of getting it cleaned but that took even longer in getting in and settled. The beach walk they built is nice but already showing signs or poor upkeep. Bottom line if you are just renting and want a beach place it's fine. As an owner I'm always disappointed in the way the place has changed and how owners are not valued. I was able to skip the update pitch at check in so that was a positive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2021
We're so sorry to hear of the trouble you had during your stay at Cape Canaveral Beach Resort. It's important for our owners and guests to feel at home while they're with us, and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit, where we can look to restore your confidence in our service and accommodations. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCape Canaveral
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Florida Key Lime Pie Company (3.4 miles), U.S. Air Force Space & Missile Museum (3.1 miles), and Escape Cocoa Beach (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Florida's Fresh Grill, Beachside Grill & Deli, and Nosh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (8.5 miles), The Porcher House (8.5 miles), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (8.6 miles).
Does Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.