We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Price is very good for a long term stay, very good weekly rates "ask about monthly" Did not have any problems, Manager was very helpful, and very easy to deal with. I had a clean room, with no problems. hotel is near walmart ,restaurants, and fast food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary32417
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I always choose the Value Place to Stay But after my last experience I will never stay at another Value Place again. The Customer Service at the one in Panama City is Awful they do not care about the guest at all . The smell in the hallways are awful, rooms are not clean and the rates are not consistent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We reserved a non smoking room. Upon arrival we were told they only had smoking. Bummer!! Decided to go check out the room before booking. The manager was extremely nice about taking us even though there was others checking in and she was alone. We decided to stay. Only the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, not the room. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violeta P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback is always welcome and we use it to help gauge how we are doing delivering excellent customer service to our guests. I do apologize we did not have a nonsmoking room, but it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope you will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for arrival same day as we did not want to drive back that night. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Pier Park, without traffic. We booked a double room and one of the beds was actually a pull out couch. Apart from that, the place was very clean. Nothing overly fancy but works if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Daytona Beach , Florida, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2016

For the area, this extended stay is reasonably priced but everything is extra: internet, pots and pans, cleaning...you name it. They clean your room and change linen, towels once every two weeks (if you actually stay for any period of time) Our room has a sink in the kitchen, bathroom, and of course a shower/tub, and a toilet ... everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We booked our room and confirmed our reservation about 5 days in advance. Staff over the phone was helpful and friendly. We arrived after a long drive and were informed that, even though we requested and confirmed a non smoking room, none were available. Esther gave us a key and let us check out a smoking room. The room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwfamilyx7
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Concord, California
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have traveled all over the world and always pick a value type accommodation as we just need a place to sleep. The walls are tissue paper thin and every morning there are quite a few people up preparing food, dragging chairs and starting their day at 4am every day. The night is not quiet there are people up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAQuilts
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Clinton, Indiana, United States
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The price was right, the staff was great, the room was clean, but when we were getting dressed in the morning we saw a roach crawling up the wall and into the ceiling. That was disappointing because if it wasn't for this bug it would be atleast 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue.

Reviewed June 21, 2016

Married couple with 13 years old son, we needed a place to stay in Panama City while scuba diving without breaking a pocket. Stayed for 6 days, no complains. You are getting what you paid for and this place exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, linens and towels without any stains – sparkling white. Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiy B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 18, 2016

stay at value place, extended stay hotel, prices are good, but with no perks. internet is extra, linen service is extra, and house keeping is extra. Value Place Is clean, staff is friendly Wal Mart is very close,restaurants are within walking distance. has onsite laundry.. 20 minutes from beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary32417
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callaway
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 32 in Panama City
60 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 32 in Panama City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 32 in Panama City
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Panama City (formerly "Value Place Panama City (Callaway)") is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Panama City

Address: 902 N Tyndall Pkwy, Callaway, FL 32404-9408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Price Range: $38 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Hotel Callaway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have kitchens, but there is no ovens and you need to bring your own pans, pots, plates, etc”
 of 5 bubbles 376arkadiyb, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“every room has a kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Gary32417, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay if you smoke”
 of 5 bubbles LauriannFarmer, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“My room was facing north and away from the elevator. I thought this was a very nice benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles Hugo3147, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own dishes as they are not supplied in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 251carolj, Jul 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay