We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always choose the Value Place to Stay But after my last experience I will never stay at another Value Place again. The Customer Service at the one in Panama City is Awful they do not care about the guest at all . The smell in the hallways are awful, rooms are not clean and the rates are not consistent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a non smoking room. Upon arrival we were told they only had smoking. Bummer!! Decided to go check out the room before booking. The manager was extremely nice about taking us even though there was others checking in and she was alone. We decided to stay. Only the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, not the room. The manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Violeta P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback is always welcome and we use it to help gauge how we are doing delivering excellent customer service to our guests. I do apologize we did not have a nonsmoking room, but it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope you will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for arrival same day as we did not want to drive back that night. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Pier Park, without traffic. We booked a double room and one of the beds was actually a pull out couch. Apart from that, the place was very clean. Nothing overly fancy but works if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Daytona Beach , Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the area, this extended stay is reasonably priced but everything is extra: internet, pots and pans, cleaning...you name it. They clean your room and change linen, towels once every two weeks (if you actually stay for any period of time) Our room has a sink in the kitchen, bathroom, and of course a shower/tub, and a toilet ... everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We booked our room and confirmed our reservation about 5 days in advance. Staff over the phone was helpful and friendly. We arrived after a long drive and were informed that, even though we requested and confirmed a non smoking room, none were available. Esther gave us a key and let us check out a smoking room. The room smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mwfamilyx7
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Concord, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have traveled all over the world and always pick a value type accommodation as we just need a place to sleep. The walls are tissue paper thin and every morning there are quite a few people up preparing food, dragging chairs and starting their day at 4am every day. The night is not quiet there are people up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank FAQuilts
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Travelers are raving about these Callaway hotels

Clinton, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The price was right, the staff was great, the room was clean, but when we were getting dressed in the morning we saw a roach crawling up the wall and into the ceiling. That was disappointing because if it wasn't for this bug it would be atleast 4 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Robb C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Married couple with 13 years old son, we needed a place to stay in Panama City while scuba diving without breaking a pocket. Stayed for 6 days, no complains. You are getting what you paid for and this place exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, linens and towels without any stains – sparkling white. Staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arkadiy B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again. More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

stay at value place, extended stay hotel, prices are good, but with no perks. internet is extra, linen service is extra, and house keeping is extra. Value Place Is clean, staff is friendly Wal Mart is very close,restaurants are within walking distance. has onsite laundry.. 20 minutes from beach

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary32417
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

Place was very clean the people were very nice I love the on site laundry mat and their security is the best in the world the rooms were very large and Dairy Queen and their staff were really great thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callaway
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
7.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#24 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Address: 902 N Tyndall Pkwy, Callaway, FL 32404-9408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Price Range: $41 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Panama City (Callaway) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Panama City (Callaway) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Hotel Callaway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay