We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12443 Burma Rd, Kabetogama, MN 56669-8004
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (3)

About

#2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Kabetogama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pines of Kabetogama Resort is an exclusive, breath-taking 54-acre vacation destination nestled on the peaceful shore of Lake Kabetogama, adjoining Voyageurs National Park. An exquisite collection of recently remodeled, well-appointed cabins, and premium RV sites situated on a beautifully engineered estate
Read more
Room & Suite (83)83
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
30Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peewee wrote a review Aug 2020
Batavia, Ohio23 contributions3 helpful votes
This place would be good IF you like fishing because that’s all there is to do here. They say there are kids activities but we found that not to be true. There is no “beach” to speak of and although they have a large jumping inflatable jumping platform, it was under inflated so it wasn’t really very useable. We paid way too much for our campsite that was supposed to have a water view but that wasn’t possible the way they have their camping sites set up and even then you really didn’t have a pleasant view at all. When we complained, they said talk to management and when we did, they didn’t care they had gotten our money out of us. The lake was pretty but you had a steep hill to climb but they would rent you a golf cart for an additional $25 a day which was ridiculous and really wouldn’t have done us any good anyways. They tell you upfront that there are no refunds for leaving early and I think one of the reasons is because they know you’ll never come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Mr. Porter, I am so very sorry your experience at The Pines did not meet your expectations. I gave careful thought to the concerns you shared with me the evening prior to your departure. You stated that we misrepresented the Resort and what we had to offer. We stated it is beautiful and an amazing place to be. You stated our beach was not what you expected. You also stated that you were promised a limited lake view, but you were staring at the side of another RV for the duration of your visit. I would like to address these concerns. We do believe this is an amazing place to be. In my opinion, it is an amazing part of the United States. If there was a misrepresentation of the resort and its beauty, I can only express to you what I see with my eyes and heart. The beauty is evident when you walk the roads of the resort or sit at your campsite. Did you notice the ripe wild blueberries and red raspberries that were growing on the rock over behind your camper? Those would have been a wonderful addition to your breakfast. Did you see the humming bird nesting in the tree near your site? Did you look for the amazing wildlife we have at the resort? There are a number of deer who call the resort home; and this year one of them has 2 fawns! Did you walk the roads and see the falcons that nest in the meadow teaching the young ones how to hunt for mice? Were you watching for tracks on the roads as you walked? You would have seen the tracks of the small black bear that has been around this year, as well as a wolf track or two! When you were at the beach and watching the children that were with you swim and laugh, did you see the mother duck and her babies? She had two broods this year, so you would have noticed teenagers and young ones. That mother duck has made friends with a pair of loons which share the same area of beach tucked under a tree root on the rocky side of our beach area. I am always amazed that they share guard duty of all the young ones. I also walked up to see what RV was next to you during your stay, as we do host some large rigs. There was a 12 ft. EPro RV in the site next to you, not a large rig, in my opinion. I also took a couple of photos, that say more than I can. I hope you are in a place now that makes you happy and revives your spirit. I know that I am in a truly majestic part of our great Country and quite content. Sincerely, Jackie David Resort Manager
Read more
Jesse M wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The resort has everything you want for a family RV’ing/fishing trip. My family comes here every year and we love it. There is plenty of space for RVs as well as clean and spacious cabins. The staff is helpful and super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Dear B4245FLjessem, thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us! Our team will be delighted to hear of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Tina
Read more
Michael Cook wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Pines was an amazing place to stay. Very clean, nice cabins, and very friendly people ready to help with whatever you need. Jackie, Tina, and Margie took great care of our group of 12 guys and could not have been any nicer people to deal with. I would definitely recommend and stay here again, hopefully next year.!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You won't be disappointed
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PinesKab, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2019
A personal recommendation is one of the highest compliments we receive. Thank you for sharing your kind review. We hope to welcome you and your friends in 2020! Sincerely, Tina
Read more
Linda S wrote a review Jun 2019
Tice, Florida4 contributions
This resort is immaculate! I have never showered outside of my RV but their showers were so clean I stepped out of my comfort zone! The staff is super friendly and accommodating! Each night they had complimentary fires around three fire pits. Or you could purchase your own wood and have one at your site. This place is top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from PinesKab, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2019
Dear lssteins, we are so glad you found your time with us memorable. Your highlights reflect the standards we work so hard to achieve. Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our team members and the service they provide. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Tina S
Read more
maui315 wrote a review Jun 2019
Kihei, Hawaii94 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed two nights in Cabin 3. It was VERY clean and it was nice to have two rooms. We could see the lake from our living area and from the private porch (we wished it was covered because of the rain, but it was being worked on). The "Make America Great Again" hats that they were selling at the front desk made us a little uncomfortable but the staff was very friendly and helpful. House keeping services were great, the kitchen was equipped and they did the dishes for us. The weather was not good so we didn't get to enjoy much time on the water but it was still a nice experience. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PinesKab, Manager at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear maui315, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The deck roof was just completed on Cliffside Cabin 3, it's gorgeous. Thank you for highly recommending us. I look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Jackie David Resort Director
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaKabetogama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lake Kabetogama (1.2 miles), Ellsworth Rock Gardens (4.3 miles), and Voyageurs National Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rocky Ledge, Kettle Falls Hotel Dining, and Sandy Point Lodge.
Does The Pines of Kabetogama Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Pines of Kabetogama Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Pines of Kabetogama Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Kabetogama.
Are pets allowed at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.