We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Groupon.com$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Angelholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Great Place to stay. Private beach with chairs and umbrellas and lots of activities if you like watersports. Nice poolarea. Stayed in the old building AC is very loud. Nice grab and go breakfast. Trolleystop right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraStina
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for reaching out with your happiness and letting me know you especially loved the private beach access and our pool area. Of course, we all hope to see you again soon for another fun time! Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Very nice place to stay. Exterior very well maintained. Location across from the beach. They have rooms with kitchens and murphy beds. Very safe and well lit. Rooms need some updating but very fair for price. Note: Have quarters for ice machine

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 790bert
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's so great to hear the whole stay was impressive! This is truly all I could ask for, and it means a lot to know the layout of the room was perfect for you. I hope we'll see you again someday! Best wishes, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Wesley Chapel
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Whenever we want to "get away" we stay at the Silver Surf or Bridgewalk. The staff is wonderful!! The rooms are always clean. The private beach setting is fantastic! Love this place! You wont be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guzman/Aileen &... G
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Silver Surf as your getaway destination -- I'm thrilled we've always treated you so well and that you've had the chance to relax and decompress by the beach. Of course, I look forward to your next visit. Until we meet again, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Milan, Michigan
Reviewed November 8, 2016

1st time here and I purchased a Groupon (the 1st for this type of groupon) as we were not disappointed at all - I read thru the reviews and was able to make a great choice. will be doing that again! Really loved the chairs, umbrellas and towels waiting for you to use at the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goerlitz/Suzann... G
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear you loved your first visit to Silver Surf and that you especially liked our beach amenities! Know I'd be excited to have you back for another relaxing and fun time, and I hope to see you again soon. Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Titusville
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We really enjoyed the whole experience. Quick walk to beach and with chairs and umbrellas waiting there for us, it was so easy. The continental breakfast was just right. Covered parking, our screened in balcony...so perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Cathy, it's wonderful to hear everything worked out so perfectly for you and that you made good use of our beach access! It's our hope to see you back at Silver Surf for another fun get-away. Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. We stayed with our kids. The place and staff were awesome. Loved the location and the beach was amazing. The morning breakfast was perfect for our family. Will be back..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogucki2016
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm delighted you and your whole family enjoyed your stay at Silver Surf -- thanks for letting me know! As for our breakfast, we plan to keep doing what we're doing, and I hope you all look forward to having another one of our breakfasts. Thanks again for reaching out with some of your thoughts about your last stay, and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Very clean and close to the beach and great night life in the area. Staff was very helpful. Beach area is beautiful and clean with quality activities available. Many quality dining areas within walking distance or you could take the free island trolley.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billK3474BM
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is fantastic to hear, Bill! It was a joy to have you stay with us, and we're thrilled that everything from the facility to the staff and activities made for a fun vacation. I hope you'll think of us next time you travel in the area! All the best, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed October 31, 2016

staff is friendly but the property needs updates to plumbing/pool. beautiful area and beach. bedding needs to be replaced, the mattresses are awful and back breaking. the room with the sleeper sofa is very small and leaves no space to move around once you set up the sleeper sofa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tolikfl
Angela R, Owner at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to Silver Surf and appreciating our staff. We're glad you felt so welcome and well-taken care of. In terms of our rooms, we don't currently have plans to start any more renovations, but we'll be sure to keep your input in mind, and I hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again one day. Thanks for...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We were very thankful to stay here! Wonderful staff and accommodations! We appreciated the free chairs and umbrella, the gorgeous location, and continental breakfast. We look forward to returning and highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyalbrecht2014
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

I look forward to your return! It's great to hear you loved our staff and accommodations, and thank you so much for your support. Hope to see you back soon, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Friendly staff. I even got a call a few minutes after we got to the room to make sure everything was okay. Love the breakfasts. Close to restaurants and shopping and just a short walk across the street to get to their private beach with umbrellas and chairs for the guests. Very clean room. We'll be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scubajim
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to Silver Surf and enjoying your time with us. Glad to hear you were especially fond of our breakfast and private beach, and I hope to see you again for another fun and relaxing vacation! Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
151 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
755 reviews
3.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For over 30 years, Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort has been dedicating to providing our guests with a great location and clean, well serviced accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and live on island time for a while. Whether it's a family vacation, couple's getaway, girls' weekend, business trip, or some other occasion, we are the place to stay for great, beachside accommodations on Anna Maria Island. Located on Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on the island, we feature 50 charming units located just across the street from our own private beach. All rooms come with full amenities, comfy bedding, and complimentary grab and go breakfast each morning. Our family friendly staff will help you find activities on the island to satisfy any island taste! During your stay, sit on your open patio, soak up the sun while you take in the view of beautiful Gulf waters and open sky. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool or just relax on the beach and read a good book. If you're looking for more action, rent a jet ski, catamaran, paddle board, or kayak on our private beach. We also offer massages on the beach for the ultimate relaxation experience. Book your stay with us today and relax on island time while you enjoy a memorable vacation or getaway for the ages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $168 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check the size for your needs.”
getawaytime2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“blgd with elevator has some view, back blgd has great view”
515randalln, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor to view the beach and water.”
  • Top floor.
  • Top floor.
RVTravellers, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in the rooms off of the main office”
235broncos, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“rooms with a view are awesome since you can catch the red sky at every sunset.”
felipeg800, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Groupon.com
$130* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com$185
Expedia.com$174
Orbitz.com$174
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates