We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Not good for famillies with young children , the smoking on the hotel ground and the beach is almost unbearable Patrons should not have to pick up trash on the beach or check for cigarettes butts before allowing their children to play on the sand! access to the beach is dirty with trash...no much pride there. Jet Skies business on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc Q
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Luc, thanks for taking the time to give me your input on this matter. I'm sorry you and your family didn't have a more enjoyable time when you came to visit last, especially because a beach vacation should be enjoyed without the hassle of avoiding cigarette smoke and butts. That being said, we do try to keep our beaches as...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Silver Surf Gulf Resort. The property/location was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Anna Maria island is a beautiful island and we can't wait to stay here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Beach getaways are always so fun, and I'm thrilled you had a great time while visiting Silver Surf! I look forward to seeing you when you visit next, and thanks for your time. Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

No complaints! Everything was perfect! My go-to hotel every time I visit Anna Maria Island! Location, staff, housekeeping, amenities, etc... all great! Right across the beach. You even have a view of the beach from the balcony. Close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Perfect is just what we're going for, Patricia, so I'm pretty pleased the whole stay was nothing short of flawless. It's wonderful knowing just what you enjoyed, and I hope we'll have the chance to see you back for another stay someday! Best wishes, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 13, 2016

No complaints! This is my go-to hotel now every time I visit Anna Maria Island! Clean hotel. Great staff. Housekeeping on point. Great location. Great private beach. Love the beach amenities. Close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia81173
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your go-to hotel? Wow, Patricia -- we're flattered! I'm thrilled the service, location, and amenities were right up your alley, and I sure hope we'll get to see you back for another stay soon! Take care, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Bartow, Florida
Reviewed July 13, 2016

great place our family enjoyed it so much easy access to beach, staff very friendly. loved the continental breakfast. rooms were nice and cold, we slept so good on those beds. We will definitely be back and so will our family and friends. The pool needs to be cooler it was almost too hot to get in, took our breath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodiecsky
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Melodie, it's so wonderful seeing the whole family enjoyed the location, breakfast, and rooms this much! To hear you're already planning to stay again someday is such a compliment -- I can't wait! Until then, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Very nice, clean rooms, nice decor. Some upgrades will soon be needed to bath rooms and kitchens but usable, and on the whole very nice. Pleasant, helpful staff. Swimming pool a bit warm but well looked after. On the beach almost with pretty, well tended gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
Angela R, Owner at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Joan. I'm delighted you had a fun time at Silver Surf and that you enjoyed the beach. As for the bathrooms and kitchen, I hear your concern about the renovations. In fact, we are in the process of renovating bathrooms, and I will take into consideration your comments about the kitchens. Thanks for enjoying your stay here, and I...

Reviewed July 7, 2016

We were first time visitors to Bradenton Beach and will definitely return. This property and their sister property, where we had friends staying, are both very well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly which makes going back all that much worth while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Shane, you know it's always so much fun to see you and your friends! Thanks for enjoying the properties so much as well as my staff -- that means a lot to me. Of course, I can't wait to see you once more. Until we meet again, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Reviewed July 6, 2016

I checked in on the 4 for the Parade they were so nice to all of us going back that's for sure the fireworks were great near all the great places as well as the trolley right out front I recommend bridge street for all ages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blayn D
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Blayn, thanks for celebrating the Fourth of July with us! I'm glad you had a nice view of the fireworks and that you had so much fun. I hope to see you again some day soon. Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Silver Surf is a comfortable, clean, laid back hotel. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Secure and family friendly. We were on an adult get away and enjoyed the local restaurants and bars. Private beach right across the street with Morher Nature providing the most amazing sunsets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daycandace
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Candace, I'm just honored the service and amenities were just what you wanted! It's all I could ask for knowing you felt right at home with us and loved the location, too. I hope we'll get the chance to see you back for another stay someday! Until then, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This was perfect for an overnight stay for my birthday. It was in the perfect location, quiet and clean. There was plenty of room to park. The staff was very friendly and we received our follow-up call about 20 minutes after being in the room. Check-in and Check-out was easy. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy Birthday, Tiffany! It sounds like you had a fun celebration, and I'm pleased we could be a part of it. Of course, we'd all love to see you again for another fun time at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort. Warmly, Angela Rodocker, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
364 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For over 30 years, Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort has been dedicating to providing our guests with a great location and clean, well serviced accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and live on island time for a while. Whether it's a family vacation, couple's getaway, girls' weekend, business trip, or some other occasion, we are the place to stay for great, beachside accommodations on Anna Maria Island. Located on Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on the island, we feature 50 charming units located just across the street from our own private beach. All rooms come with full amenities, comfy bedding, and complimentary grab and go breakfast each morning. Our family friendly staff will help you find activities on the island to satisfy any island taste! During your stay, sit on your open patio, soak up the sun while you take in the view of beautiful Gulf waters and open sky. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool or just relax on the beach and read a good book. If you're looking for more action, rent a jet ski, catamaran, paddle board, or kayak on our private beach. We also offer massages on the beach for the ultimate relaxation experience. Book your stay with us today and relax on island time while you enjoy a memorable vacation or getaway for the ages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $141 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor to view the beach and water.”
  • Top floor.
  • Top floor.
 of 5 bubbles RVTravellers, yesterday | Read review
“don't stay in the rooms off of the main office”
 of 5 bubbles broncostachic, 2 days ago | Read review
“rooms with a view are awesome since you can catch the red sky at every sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles felipeg800, 5 days ago | Read review
“Only 3 floors - all rooms very accessible”
  • Sunset view from room
 of 5 bubbles mw68, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Consider paying extra for a room with private, screened-in porches that overlook the beach. Rooms 201 and 301 ... maybe others.”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleRefuge, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay