We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Hotel website
2502 Gulf Drive N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Special Offer
April 2016 Special :) :)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The condo was spacious and we enjoyed our gulf view. They charge $50 for maid service. I left the place cleaner than i found it and they were not busy so the place should have been spotless. This is not a hotel so you don't get maid service daily which we never need anyway. For the price it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella A
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Ms. Gabriella A. Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you helped by keeping the place clean we do appreciate this very much. I wish this was the way everyone would leave a place they stay at that is not theirs. If you ever need anything the front office or the housekeeper are always willing to get you extra... More 

Winter Garden, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We stayed there the week of June 20th 2015. One of the travel websites (not this one) booked us a room that didn't exist. I called directly and the manager hooked us up with an oceanfront suite for a very reasonable amount. I think the units are privately owned and managed by the resort. If you have 5 or more,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffWetherbee
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a positive experience with your stay. We are working hard to improve our resort and take each comment to heart. Sincerely, Karen More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

No maid service, but an envelope requesting a tip for housekeeping is on the dining table. We were rushed for time in booking this 8-night stay, and regret our decision. While Suzanne was friendly and tried to be helpful, it is clear that she is not in charge. Towels and linens are scratchy and rationed, as if they are on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie5Travels

Travelers are raving about these Bradenton Beach hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

No deadbolt on doors. No housekeeping( unless you wish to pay $25 US a day). The towels to be replaced daily costs $10 US a day. The television had lines in it and the other had no remote. Takes over 5 mins to get hot water to faucet. On the table is an envelope for maid service tip but no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Asher B
Auburn
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I needed an inexpensive room near Holmes Beach for three nights and this place fit the bill. I rented one of their rooms across the road from the main Dream Inn Building for under $100 per night. Great rate for the island. Clean room, comfortable bed. Had a full size refrigerator, cook top,micro,and dishes with silver ware. They could upgrade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melwms
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your comment and will look into your suggestions. We hope to see you again. The Staff at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Anna Maria dream beach resort in May had a good time. We made reservations sept 12th for my husband birthday for October 4th. We received a call short notice sept 22nd that they had to cancel due to construction that has to be done that weekend we booked. My husband called spoke to another staff and was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shelia H
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I will look into why they said it was due to construction. We should never lie to you and this is unacceptable. I know there was a mix up with double bookings and that we had to cancel a few reservations. We have looked in to this and fixed the situation for this... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

They cancelled my room, and said due to construction, Nancy said. I called to make a complaint, dude I talk to confirmed no construction, and said he's not sure why she cancelled. He took my info for call back. Then I received email stating OVER BOOKED. Its clear they lied because someone offered to pay more!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tia E
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. You should have not been lied to about construction. We are looking into this to see why they lied. I know we were double booked and had to cancel a few reservations. No it was not because they paid more it was cause they had booked the whole resort and someone dropped the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We made 2 separate reservations for 2 rooms using different credit cards (one using my DEBIT card and one using another family member's DEBIT card. through hotels.com. Received a call from NANCY at the dream in who told us both that the rooms were not available that we have confirmation numbers for, AND that both independent cards were denied. She... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

It's an old Florida place to stay at if you want to be on the beautiful beach and take in the stunning sunsets, but don't expect any luxuries, fresh towels or late checkout. Unit #206 has been partially remodeled and has two king size beds, two baths, kitchen, sitting area and gulf view! A short drive or trolley ride to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martha L
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We visited the Sandbar on recommendation. We are from the north. So being outdoors on the beach and enjoying a great meal and great service was over the top. The beach is beautiful. We walked the beach and came back to have a drink and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank walkforlife
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#9 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay