We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anna Maria Island Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Anna Maria Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a place that you want to keep like a secret so that it wouldn´t be fully booked next time you want to go there. Stayed at the beachfront and it was big and clean and comfortable. The outsidearea was perfect with a nice view at the beach and just a few steps away from the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hea_st196
Alexandria, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beach location but the property is poorly maintained. Spent 5 days without refrigerator with little effort to repair or replace unit. Had to ask for simple things such as toilet paper, towels, wash cloths and paper towels. And those idem were of the poorest quality that could be bought. The tile floor was stained and looked dirty. Look elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the oceanfront efficiency everything about it was absolutely perfect & the beach access is heaven. I also love the tiki hut. This is not a newer inn but it's everything that was described and everything I wanted its very quaint and romantic. Anna marie island is one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida! Daniel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleonelli
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Apartment 1, a 2 bed right on the beach. The stay was brilliant. Location is excellent, the beach is beautiful and the views are to die for. There were a couple of niggles but to be fair they didn't affect our stay too much. I'd suggest investing in a full size ironing board and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerMacs
court z, Manager at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! Very glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate it and take your comments to heart. Maintenance items like the ones you mention are constant and ongoing. We will certainly take a look and complete any necessary repairs promptly. See...

Reviewed October 11, 2016

so the whole futon as a couch thing was not fabricated. For the money the owners make a year could they spring for a decent futon? This ones pad is only like 3 inches thick and sooooo uncomfortable! Its the only thing in the room to sit on, a new and better sleeper sofa would honor their guests who choose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hallock J
court z, Manager at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

Comfort matters a great deal to us and we apologize for your experience here on your recent stay with us. We have many, many guests stay with us throughout the year who are overwhelmingly very happy with our accommodations and we would like to add you to that list - your satisfaction matters to us. We have had futon-sleepers in...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 8, 2016

A couple of weeks ago we went to Anna Maria, a favorite vacation spot. We decided to stay here and while we found the room to be clean, the parking was a near disaster and the room, tiny, dark bathroom and wall units were ... just not what we were expecting for the price point. Our room was poolside across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aroundtown29
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

So disappointed to see a review like this - full of inaccuracies.. This guest's rented unit was exactly as described. Tiny and dark? - this 1BR apartment has a normal and a HUGE window in the kitchen/ living room area letting in tons of natural light and a bedroom window as well, not to mention plenty of electric lighting. ....There...

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Been coming here with the family ! We love it. Awesome beaches and friendly people from all over the world! The sand is so soft and white and the water is so blue and clear! My absolute favorite place to just go and relax....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila S
Court_Zoller, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review!!! We're glad you were able to stay with us and we could not agree more with your description of our beautiful island. We hope you are able to come back again and again! See you next time!! Regards, Court / Owner/Manager

Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

First time at this Inn. Daniel was very nice and informative. We stayed in room 6 could not ask for a most perfect location... Just steps from the beach. Exactly what we were looking for. The water was a gorgeous blue with beautiful sunsets. . I also loved the Hut right in front of the room. The only reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arlene v
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We stayed for six nights in condo #2. The room is about as beachfront as you can get! You are maybe twenty feet from the gulf. We went in March so it was a bit cold, but we enjoyed sitting out on the patio and beach taking in the beautiful gulf view. We saw dolphins twice and we encountered many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeezar
Court_Zoller, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We certainly do appreciate it. You're right, that unit is just about as close to the beach as you can get and glad you liked it!! The beds are relatively new and out of hundreds and hundreds of guests, the vast majority are very satisfied with the comfort level. However, we check/test the beds...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to take my wife out of town for her birthday weekend, and she wanted to visit Anna Maria Island. April is still "season" so after calling four different hotels/B&B's/etc I stumbled upon AMII. A month out from my arrival they had a few vacancies, a one bed by the pool was going for $210/night, so I said I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsMeAlex
Court_Zoller, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review

Hello... Thank you for staying with us. You are correct about the rates. As is true with most any resort, the price may start to drop the closer it gets to the arrival date if the unit is still available. Last minute reservations are the best way to get potential discounts. You got the Summer Season rate even though we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.2 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $116 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anna Maria Island Inn staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Anna Maria Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do your research for that area for there are many wonderful places to stay on this wonderful beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 443randals, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask to see rooms first, try the furniture”
 of 5 bubbles hallockj, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay beach side maybe those rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles aroundtown29, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“if a king size bed is what you want, unit #6 has it, but not a full kitchen. it was great having a washer/dryer in the unit!”
 of 5 bubbles R9124LCsuem, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1&2 have the advantage of the outdoor balcony and stunning views from their elevated position”
 of 5 bubbles hayleyandhilda, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay