We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation

Save
Share
11800 Coconut Plantation Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7263
Lowest prices for your stay
$189
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$189
View Deal
Snaptravel
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (292)
Room & Suite (333)
Pool & Beach (190)

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Bonita Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level

Welcome to Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation, your Bonita Springs “home away from home.” Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hyatt Coconut Plantation features room service, a concierge, and an outdoor fireplace. In addition, as a valued Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation guest, you can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Bonita Springs, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hyatt Bonita Springs, including Tarpon Bay (0.7 mi), Tanglewood Restaurant (0.7 mi), and Bay Club At The Colony (1.2 mi).

Bonita Springs is also known for some great parks, including Bonita Springs Riverside Park, Dog Beach, and Bonita Springs Dog Park, which are not too far from Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel.

Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation puts the best of Bonita Springs at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
706Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 513
  • 127
  • 38
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HeatherRose3 wrote a review Aug 2020
Boca Raton, Florida14 contributions
This was our first time staying at this resort and we will definitely be back! The grounds were well-kept and beautiful! We enjoyed the different pools. I especially loved the lazy river and lounging in the hammocks. We also were able to use the other property’s pools and water slides (Regency). To be honest, I thought the grounds at the Residence were much prettier — like a tropical oasis! In comparison, the lazy river was better at the Residence as well. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. It also had a large screened-in porch. Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Gabriel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
gissell wrote a review Aug 2020
Hallandale Beach, Florida1 contribution
So, I booked a one night stay this week from tuesday to wednesday at the coconut plantation. The atmosphere is amazing. There's not many people but still enough business to keep the pool servers busy. I loved the grounds and I loved the pool and beach attendants. They were super friendly and gave me a ton of helpful information regarding towel service and etcetera. Two pool servers who outdid themselves were Don and Jessica. Jessica took care of me twice by the pool and always stopped by my chair when I had my flag up or took my order correctly if I went up to the bar. The second day I had lunch on the tables with Don and he took care of me, my boyfriend, and my sister exceptionally well. I mentioned that I had a problem with my chicken tacos (They don't mention on the menu that its spicy or that it has an Aioli) and he fixed it for me super promptly. He also makes a GREAT pina colada. The room we stayed in was super well kept and beautiful. The one bedroom apartment was super spacious. I truly felt as though they took various precautions cleaning the room during covid including putting a plastic wrap around remotes, and making sure that everything was individually wrapped. There was small inconveniences such as the ice machine not being turned on due to covid, however those things are expected. Also the staff did a great job in making sure that all guests and employees wore a mask. However, my biggest issue was with the front desk, and previous reservations calls I made before hand. The front desk agents were super polite and they even offered a complimentary nights stay if I booked an extra night. However, I called the resort on 2 separate occasions before my stay to find out about the precautions they are taking due to covid. I was told that 1/2 bars by the pool was closed, and that other restaurants such as the breakfast restaurant worked on limited hours. On both phone calls I asked them if I would have a place to dine within the resort for all three meals as I didn't wanna cook. They told me that they had a breakfast and lunch place at the resort, and a dining option for dinner at the regency (sister hotel) that I could eat at however none at the coconut plantation. However, that I could dine for dinner at the regency as they were open, They said that they had limited hours and were probably on reservation, however that they would be able to accommodate me for dinner if I came during their open times or made a reservation. When I arrived to the coconut plantation I double checked this information with the front desk agent, and they gave me the exact same answer; that the dinner restaurant at the regency is running and open for dinner, they only had limited hours because of covid. On the first night (tuesday) we went online and tried to book a reservation for tanglewood and noticed that we were unable to. The restaurants phone number even seemed as though it was disconnected. When my boyfriend called the regency to see what was happening, the front desk wasn't even sure what the reason was, and transferred him to the concierge. The concierge informed us that there was actually no where to dine on property for dinner either at the regency or coconut plantation as the restaurant is only opened friday through sunday. At this point it was 7:30 pm and most restaurants in bonita springs closed at 9pm. We had to rush out the door and drive 20 min. to an Italian restaurant and were rushed out the door because they were closing midway through our meal. I'm not so upset with the fact that the dinner restaurant was closed. I understand that we are in a national pandemic and that everything was affected. However, it's not hard for a resort to print out a time sheet on when everything is open. We were given the wrong information by 3 different individuals including during check - in. Also, the fact that the regency front desk wasn't sure and transferred us to concierge is really unprofessional. If I had children with me, I would have been extremely upset. Thankfully however, the second day we checked out and now plan to bring our own food during our next stay. Overall we had a great time at the pool and beach area. Even thought the lazy river is also working on limited hours, we enjoyed ourselves very, very much. Breakfast at the plantation is also way better than the breakfast at the regency. However, the lack of communication between departments really prohibited me from enjoying a nice dinner which is something I really wanted to do while I was there. OH! Also, we asked for an early check in and when we got there, the front desk mentioned that the couple who was previously in the hotel room was still there. Therefor not only could we not check in until 4PM (which is fine because that's guaranteed check in) the room was not unoccupied for 24 hours before my stay. I didn't have a problem with this myself, however I know a lot of people who are not traveling unless the resort makes this a priority. If they followed appropriate check-in / check-out procedures, the room was only unoccupied for about 6 hours in between families.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: quiet rooms, balcony, lazy river, the regency has slides, coconut plantation has 0 slides,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Gabriel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We have addressed your concerns with our team and will work better to communicate proper information. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2020
Estero77 contributions40 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this beautiful resort. The grounds, amenities, accommodations are all first class. Everyone we encountered on the staff was friendly, professional and helpfu. The resort has done everything possible to keep everyone safe. The resort was busy, but not at all crowded. It was easy to social distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Gabriel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
erwende wrote a review Jul 2020
Rotonda West, Florida24 contributions10 helpful votes
Went for Fourth of July weekend. We have been many times. It’s our favorite lazy river hotel in Florida. They did a great job of following Covid guidelines. They said they were 95% full but it never felt that way. Unfortunately we did not get a renovated room. We were in the Cypress building second floor and it was very outdated and had a musty smell. Shower didn’t drain properly. One plus was the air conditioning worked like a champ. Pool never seemed full. Lazy river not open the full 10-7 hours yet would be our only issue the whole weekend. Little general store not open either. All in all a fun lazy river kind of weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Gabriel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We have addressed your concerns with management and will work with our teams to address the room conditions.
Read more
TampaTornado wrote a review Jun 2020
Lithia, Florida211 contributions53 helpful votes
First stay here. Only stayed for two nights. Had a 3rd floor room in building 3. Very Covid compliant. Wonderful check-in and orientation. Room HUGE and in great shape. Everything clean and up to date. Great bed. Balcony fabulous. A lot of amenities down because of Covid-19, but understandable. Grounds georgeous. I would caution, if this matters to you, that having a water park theme, this place has a LOT of kids and families so can be a bit noisy at times. Part of the place. The only downside I had was I left my phone charger in the room. They said they never found one when we first spoke. Further messages not returned. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Gabriel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the lost item of your phone charger. Please feel free to contact us at the resort directly for any further questions.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt coconut plantation hotel bonita springs, hyatt bonita springs, hyatt hotel bonita springs
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastBonita Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Nearby attractions include Brainiaxe and Escapes (2.8 miles), Lovers Key State Park (2.3 miles), and Little Hickory Beach Park (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flippers on the Bay, Lapa's Costa Rican Bistro, and Restoratives Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Estero Historical Society (2.6 miles).
Does Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.