We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Excellent experience. Literally cool--well over 90 outside all the time I was there. Room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Didn't need the kitchen, but used the fridge for breakfast milk (I'm into Cheerios). I'll definitely stay there for future visits. Look out--WiFi seems to pick up the Raddison signal at start-up, but switching is no problem and it worked just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact me directly, at bok2 @extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The location of the hotel was perfect with easy access to Interstate 95 and shops, food and etc. The staff was very nice and made sure my family and I had all the amenities that were included in our stay. The refrigerator is a full size and very clean and also the stove. The breakfast was good. I have booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selena N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at bok@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Helpful staff. Clean. Pleasant location. I had a semi tractor. I wouldn't recommend trying to get a tractor trailer combination in. It's at the dead end of a road. Smaller parking area with no good turnaround.

Helpful?
2 Thank DVHloveshiswife
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read your remarks about our friendly staff and our hotel; however, I am very sorry that you had difficulty parking. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Good very nice place right off the beaten trail very convenient to the highway the staff will treat you like you are at home if you need a home away from home this is it it's not just a room to stay in it's a place that will make you feel like you at home

Helpful?
Thank krunch3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and convenient location. I’m thrilled you had such a great stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I was greeted at check in by a very kind person, who set the stage for a wonderful stay. Checked into room, the room was beautiful, very clean, very fresh. Woke up in the morning, felt refreshed and very pleased with the very comfortable bed! Such a wonderful stay, between the hospitality and the quality of the room, I'll always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as the quality of our rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

University Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Making an online reservation was easy. The room I selected had a good layout with a full kitchen...a definite plus. Every employee I interacted with was very friendly, helpful and accommodated my specific needs during my stay. Overall, a good value for the price.

Helpful?
Thank DeNise L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms and that our staff provided friendly and accommodating customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

gl2001
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This was perfectly adequate for the price. Room was nicely appointed. Nice kitchen and bathroom. Iron in the room. I thought the coffee was good and the muffins decedent. It was a real value. Wi-fi worked well. Its not an ideal location (kind of a commercial area not charming at all), but if you aren't going to be in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gigi_dc
Ventnor City, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were very unhappy with our stay. There was no maid service. The bed was uncomfortable. The room is ugly. And there is no place to sit outdoors. The room is right next to the train track and I95. It is noisy day and night. Stay away from this terrible place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iris N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt uncomfortable while staying with us and that we failed to inform you of our housekeeping services. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these... More 

California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Making a reservation on the phone should have been my warning - I sat on hold 15 minutes the first time and when I tried a second time it was longer. One side of the hotel is really close to a train rail so you get vibrations throughout the day and night (even if you are on the opposite side... More 

Helpful?
Thank smilingcarolyn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected and that we did not meet our company’s high standards in service. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working to make necessary changes for the future. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible experience. Our room was 500 ft from an active RR with trains going past every 40 min. NOT mentioned on the website. Also, arrived to find a sign pasted to the window informing us that water would be shut off for 3 of the 5 days of our trip from 11am for 3-6 hours. We were NOT informed of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBeck47
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the grab-and-go breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we are coaching and training to ensure that the unsatisfactory service you experienced is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#17 of 28 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#18 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Boca Raton
Ramada Boca Raton
#22 of 28 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#14 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay