We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Transitioning to a new home and needed a safe place to stay while we searched. Everyone was very friendly, rooms are clean.rooms do not have amenities BUT all you have to do is ask for them and you can get dishes, pots and pans and a coffee pot, free of charge. They have been very nice. We have a stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with wonderful customer service and a comfortable stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

We were on a trip and had an appointment early the next morning and checked in our room late at night. When we entered the room it had a very distinct smoke smell but was very clean. We went to go adjust the A/C because it was hot in the room and discovered the unit was not working properly. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced upon check-in. I will be sure to inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we were able to quickly resolve the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Almost filled with transient laborers but relatively quiet. Stay on West side if possible to avoid the Tri-rail trains passing. We arrived the day the new mattresses were added so we slept well but... we believe our room was haunted. Bed shook me when I was laying down and I touched the wall to see if it was an earthquake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The room did not have a floor mat for the bathroom, nor a face cloth(s). Otherwise every thing was OK. We arrived very late but the desk person was great about the whole thing and helped us to the room and a place to park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a short but pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service and quickly responded to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Do yourself a favor and skip this place. A train is less than one hundred feet from the motel and passes every 45 minutes at 50 plus miles an hour. Uncomfortable beds, less than helpful staff, just a place to avoid at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirk H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our customer service procedures to make sure your experience...

White Plains,NY
Reviewed March 9, 2016

My wife and I spent 9 days in this hotel as part of our extended Florida vacation. We were looking for a less expensive alternative to a full-service hotel and were willing to forgo some amenities (pool, restaurant, gym) in exchange for more reasonable pricing. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes from I-95 but it is right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LADWhitePlains
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have made sure that we are frequently walking our property as well as reviewing our housekeeping schedule. I will also be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned when my company booked me here for a week. What a pleasant surprise. Clean room. Full kitchen. Good workspace and TV and the wifi worked every time. Is it the most luxurious room, nope, but it was comfortable and in a safe location where food was readily available at local restaurants or for delivery. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I’m so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms, and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Wichita
Reviewed February 7, 2016

The front desk person was extremely nice. The only thing that bothered me about this hotel was the outside door entry on the ground level. I had not seen anything about that when I booked. Thick bushes separated the parking from the room door. Not easy to unload. I would not book here again just because of the safety issue....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kattlos
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office and will make sure we are frequently walking our property....

Reviewed January 6, 2016

The woman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and spotless. Kitchenette was very usable, the room offered plenty of space, and the furniture was comfortable. The only warning I'd offer is that, while free breakfast is advertised, it consists of packaged muffins, oatmeal and hot water, apples and oranges, and coffee/tea. And granola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review....

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 5, 2016

This hotel failed on every aspect of hospitality. To start, the hotel location is loud, and in an abandoned area. It was difficult to find and had horrible signage. The bed was incredibly stiff and tilted towards one end. The carpet and the bathtub were dirty. There was no safety deposit box or coffee maker in the room. The included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytripper20162016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#22 of 27 in Boca Raton
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front side is quieter and has a nice lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlk984, 1 week ago | Read review
“I was near the laundry room and office and that was convenient. I also faced west for the sunsets over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles norao137, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has no elevators so if you have heavy bags or unable to climb stairs, ask for first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieH869, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room 161 was clean and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles DJB11259, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get room that faces the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles nfsj, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question