We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was totally disappointed with the stay at this location once again. For several years I have stayed at this location and for the past three years it has seemed to gone downhill. I booked the room February 2016 and I found bugs and I was accommodated by giving a free night. So June 21st 2016 I stayed and use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dedra H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you encountered a similar issue yet again during your recent stay. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our housekeeping procedures with our staff to prevent this from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Transitioning to a new home and needed a safe place to stay while we searched. Everyone was very friendly, rooms are clean.rooms do not have amenities BUT all you have to do is ask for them and you can get dishes, pots and pans and a coffee pot, free of charge. They have been very nice. We have a stove,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with wonderful customer service and a comfortable stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

We were on a trip and had an appointment early the next morning and checked in our room late at night. When we entered the room it had a very distinct smoke smell but was very clean. We went to go adjust the A/C because it was hot in the room and discovered the unit was not working properly. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced upon check-in. I will be sure to inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we were able to quickly resolve the... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Almost filled with transient laborers but relatively quiet. Stay on West side if possible to avoid the Tri-rail trains passing. We arrived the day the new mattresses were added so we slept well but... we believe our room was haunted. Bed shook me when I was laying down and I touched the wall to see if it was an earthquake... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rich R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate... More 

Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

The room did not have a floor mat for the bathroom, nor a face cloth(s). Otherwise every thing was OK. We arrived very late but the desk person was great about the whole thing and helped us to the room and a place to park.

Helpful?
Thank Bradford S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a short but pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service and quickly responded to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Do yourself a favor and skip this place. A train is less than one hundred feet from the motel and passes every 45 minutes at 50 plus miles an hour. Uncomfortable beds, less than helpful staff, just a place to avoid at all cost.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our customer service procedures to make sure your experience... More 

White Plains,NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

My wife and I spent 9 days in this hotel as part of our extended Florida vacation. We were looking for a less expensive alternative to a full-service hotel and were willing to forgo some amenities (pool, restaurant, gym) in exchange for more reasonable pricing. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes from I-95 but it is right next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LADWhitePlains
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have made sure that we are frequently walking our property as well as reviewing our housekeeping schedule. I will also be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned when my company booked me here for a week. What a pleasant surprise. Clean room. Full kitchen. Good workspace and TV and the wifi worked every time. Is it the most luxurious room, nope, but it was comfortable and in a safe location where food was readily available at local restaurants or for delivery. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I’m so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms, and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for... More 

Wichita
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

The front desk person was extremely nice. The only thing that bothered me about this hotel was the outside door entry on the ground level. I had not seen anything about that when I booked. Thick bushes separated the parking from the room door. Not easy to unload. I would not book here again just because of the safety issue.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kattlos
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office and will make sure we are frequently walking our property.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

The woman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and spotless. Kitchenette was very usable, the room offered plenty of space, and the furniture was comfortable. The only warning I'd offer is that, while free breakfast is advertised, it consists of packaged muffins, oatmeal and hot water, apples and oranges, and coffee/tea. And granola... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#17 of 28 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Boca Raton
Ramada Boca Raton
#22 of 28 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#14 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay