We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daddy O Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daddy O Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daddy O Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Although this hotel is relatively decent to stay in, there is an additional $15 surcharge per night. Breakfast doesn't compromise of more than some juice, coffee and bagels. The shower head also probably couldn't be activated by anyone shorter than 5' 10“.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joseph M, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. During your next visit we will be able to assist you with adjusting the shower fixtures. Your comfort is our top priority. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a night for a wedding and we were so excited, great bar, restaurant ..... Everything was great.... Check in, atmosphere, decor, cleanliness... We went to to the wedding and headed back to the hotel for a drink at the hotel and the bar was closed at 11:30! What !!!! There had to be 20 people there... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMPM78
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AMPM78, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations and the atmosphere of the Daddy O Hotel. We agree the restaurant which is attached to the hotel is excellent. Great food and drinks too! The restaurant is called the Palm restaurant. They are open for dinner only and are a 5 star dining atmosphere. The hours... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

After a 3 week tour in the USA, this was our last stop and it was terrible. The room was dirty and aircon sounded like an train in the room. The staff could not be bothered and they overcharged my card that, I left in good faith and have still not re credited the 100 dollars they took. This place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steven25044
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steven25044, We appreciate you having taken the time to write your review of your guest experience after you two night stay with us. We only regret not having had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay. We offer our sincere apologies if any member of our guest service team gave you the impression that they did care... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This hotel was rated as a 4 star hotel. IT IS DEFINITELY not a 4 Star hotel, maybe trip adviser should have visited the site first. This building is Old, maybe 30 yrs old. the Walls are thin, no sound suppression at all, meaning any thing that happens in the next room you can hear. The Carpets are worn, some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheMighty T
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings TheMighty T, It seems like you really enjoyed our hotel's location, Centrally located in Miami's Bay Harbor Islands. We are a 4 star boutique hotel which means this grading is geared towards smaller properties. The best part of being a small hotel is that we can offer personalized customer service. Our hotel architectural design is that of a classic... More 

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I hadn't stayed at the Bay Harbor Islands Daddy O for a couple of years. I was impressed with the updated rooms and fresh public space. Everything was good, except minor problem with TV remote. Overall, I was very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Art770
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Art770, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort and the design of your guest room. Your comfort is very important to our staff. Please accept our apologies for the issue that you encountered with the TV remote control. I trust that our staff was able to replace the... More 

Opelika
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

First, the parking is not pleasant - you either pay $18 for an all day pass or you pay the meter every two hours. Secondly, the room was very very dingy, the carpet was absolutely dirty and stained some part I was afraid to walk on (keep your shoes on) - best thing about hthe room was the shower stall,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don H We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. We apologize for the condition of the carpet in your guest room. Our hotel maintains a regular schedule for upkeep and replacement of carpets as well as all fixtures on the property that affect the aesthetics of our property. In addition to our usual maintenance... More 

Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Ariived in the hotel, we have been checked in a room where still maintenance tools have been inside. Ok this can happen, we got moved into another room. First thing I do in every Hotel, I look into the trays beside the bed. Still a lot of garbage of the previous guests. Disgusting !!!!! I went to the reception again,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel W
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Michel W, We aim to provide excellent customer service each day however it seems that we have fallen short of our goals in this situation. Our Team would like to offer our sincere apologies for the situation you have described in your review below. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your observations carefully. The information that... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Booked through hotels.com based on decent reviews/pictures and a seemingly reasonable rate. Long story, short... We were extremely disappointed in our stay here. We regularly choose boutique hotels because they are generally tucked away from the more busy areas, which this definitely is in Bal Habour. But we've come to expect cleanliness and basic amenities at a minimum. It took... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank justinballinger
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear justinballinger, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. It seems that our property did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your recent visit and hope that you ultimately had... More 

Fort Myers
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Daddy O was a great place to stay. The location was amazing. We walked everywhere! Quiet neighborhood. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. I needed a knife to cut limes while my family and husband were on the porch partaking in a few cocktails. Billy ( I believe was his name) went above and beyond to find us a knife!... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaclyns479
DaddyOMiami, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jaclyns479, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Daddy O Hotel. We are overjoyed to know we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home while visiting the Daddy O Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing the Daddy O Hotel. We have shared your wonderful review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#97 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range: $108 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay