We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Landon

Traveler (249)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (130)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Claim your piece of paradise at The Landon, a modern beach house that blends boutique appeal and urban access. Channeling the one-of-a-kind character of its East Bay Harbor Island locale, The Landon is a refreshing retreat moments from coveted Bal Harbour boutiques and exhilarating Miami Beach nightlife. Here, afternoon strolls are punctuated by Miami Modern architectural gems, people-watching at The Palm, and sun-kissed sands. Make the island yours.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,175Reviews
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 480
  • 414
  • 142
  • 73
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They took deposit from my bank account and still didnt return it!!!they are like ciefs!! Now its almost a week, breakfast are terrible all days the same, nothere in the work i didnt see such poor and terrible breakfast, its like mock from people, confitioniers are very old and
Read more
Response from MHMSKW, Owner at The Landon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gabi G, I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations and you will receive your deposit for your incidentals as soon as you bank releases it back to you. We have already processed the return to your account. Jim Heineman, VP Operations
Read more
Good location and breakfast included is a big plus, the room we had was good but the rooms need a bit of sound proofing we had two night stay it was fine for what we needed,its only a walk to the beach and therected is shops and restaurants near by
Read more
Response from MHMSKW, Owner at The Landon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Christopher M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
Great value for money Everyday 5-6pm free flow of wine and comp breakfast for all even if u book a room only. Very residential area but south beach is like 15 mins away I was little disappointed at the end. Hotel check out was at 1100hrs and i had a flight back to Dubai at
Read more
Response from MHMSKW, Owner at The Landon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear SanjidaS1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our hotel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
Love the smaller hotel with personal customer service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very modern couldn’t ask for more. Location perfect to walk to beach and stores. Would definitely stay here again. And the continental breakfast is a plus!
Read more
Response from MHMSKW, Owner at The Landon
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Dear locak323, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
Lovely desk staff.....nothing too much trouble. Complimentary coffee, fruit, yougurts etc. Small outdoor seating area.....not a lot in area, about 30 min walk to beach. Flanagans Irish bar nearby. Couldnt sleep with heat in room & when we switched on AC unit, noise was
Read more
Response from MHMSKW, Owner at The Landon
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear sunnygirl1969, Thanks you for taking the time to leave this review of your recent stay with us and I appreciate the feedback. We are in the process of changing our our AC units, so please let us know when you will be visiting the area again and we will try to make sure you are in a room that might be more comfortable for you. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBay Harbor Islands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing