We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor

Visit hotel website
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (21)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor is a waterfront boutique hotel featuring 96 suites. The hotel is located on Bay Harbor Islands, Miami, only a short walk from the beaches of Surfside, Florida and Bal Harbour Shops. The hotel features oversized accommodations like its sister properties the Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach and the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. Suites start at approximately 400 square feet with either one king bed or two double beds. Most rooms offer two bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas, refrigerator, two TVs and a balcony overlooking the water or the city. Two bedroom suites provide even more space and can accommodate up to six travelers. All guests can enjoy Continental Breakfast which is served daily in the Lobby Lounge. A waterfront pool, waterfront Jacuzzi and a spacious fitness center give visitors the opportunity to relax or stay in shape while vacationing in Miami or conducting business in South Florida. Valet Parking is available (charges apply)
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:TripAdvisor - 17% Savings
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
91Reviews
115Photos
7Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 17
  • 11
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed last week with my wife on the day base. We had just come off a ship at 8am in the morning, and we planned to fly out of Miami at 6pm. I found a web site that allowed us to book just for the day (from 9 till 4). However, when we arrived the website had failed to send our
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor for my daughter's 10th birthday. The hotel is situated just steps from the beach and in the small town of Bay Harbor, adjacent to Bal Harbor and Surfside. The hotel was extremely well maintained with all the amenities of a luxury
Read more
The beautiful décor, the great location and the large rooms made this one of our favorite places we've stayed. We plan to go back next time we're in the Miami area, and would go out of our way to make another stop here. You can walk to the beach, but the view from the hotel of
Read more
Response from Miroslava P, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jmyv, we are honored to be considered one of your all-time favorite hotels to visit. It is truly delightful to read that you found everything from the waterfront location, to the extra spacious room and the beautiful hotel décor to have been fabulous. Thank you for your kind recommendation towards the Water view Suites, as they do indeed offer spectacular views over the Intercoastal Waterway. We are glad to hear that you are already planning a return stay with us for your next trip to Miami. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, as we would be pleased to assist you with the planning of your next visit. Thank you once more for your kind, five-star rating and flattering words towards the property and the team.
Read more
I've been to a bunch of their hotels over the years (they now have 4 locations). I just stayed there with my family. I must say that I'm appalled by the terrible customer service. Just look at all the reviews that say how bad the staff is and how they really just don't care
Read more
Response from Miroslava P, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ahwp, we are grateful for your repeat business to the Grand Beach Group. I would like to once more take advantage of this opportunity to express my sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you were caused, when you stayed with us most recently. As promised in our direct correspondence via email and over the phone, I have done my best to be of assistance in resolving the issues you previously communicated to hotel management prior to your departure from the hotel. At this time, I do remain at your disposal, should further assistance be required in any other way, so please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if such is needed. Lastly, we would certainly be honored, if you decide to give us yet another chance to gain back your full confidence and deliver the experience you have come to know and expect on your previous stays at hotels within the group. Thank you. Have a good day.
Read more
Any positives about this swish, new 'boutique hotel' are negated entirely by its shocking customer service and its rude, underhanded staff. We arrived at this hotel on 29/12 with a confirmed day reservation through a third party agent. The reservation was confirmed direct with
Read more
Response from Miroslava P, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CCkite, we appreciate your review and the precious time you have taken to express your recent experience with the property. First and foremost, we wish to once again sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused upon arrival to premises for your day use booking. We find the incident you have reported in your review to us to be very concerning and one that we have not encountered at a prior time at the hotel. We have, thus, escalated your comments and detailed review to higher management at the hotel, so proper investigation could be completed ensuring, such unfortunate situation does not occur again going forward. Secondly, it is our understanding that the team and manager on duty at the time of your arrival did their absolute best and went out of their way to accommodate you, despite the hotel being fully committed, by providing a room for limited time along with fresh towels and shampoo as well as offering storage for your luggage and welcoming you to take advantage of the pool area for the remainder of the day. We are truly sorry to know this proved to be insufficient. Should your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would be honored to have you return, so please feel free to contact us directly, as we would gladly offer assistance in any aspect concerning your accommodation. Have a good day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementGrand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor
Room Layout
The weed my two-year old daughter found on the balcony.
Housekeeping cleaning the balcony after my daughter found the weed.
PreviousNext
12345
How much would a taxi cost to south beach and back?
About $7-$15 via Lyft, $8-$20 via Uber.
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is the parking fee & resort fee?
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your inquiry and interest in the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor. The current Resort fee is $19 (plus 13% tax) per day per room. And the current valet parking rate is $27 (plus 7% tax) per day per vehicle. We hope this information helps. Thank you and please let us know, if we could be of further help. Have a good day.
1 vote
Gostaria de saber se é necessário pagar resort fee?
Dear Getaway618745, thank you for your inquiry and interest in the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor. Resort Fees are mandatory and currently come at the price of $19 plus tax per day per room. There are a variety of amenities included in the daily resort fee, such as Continental Breakfast Buffet served each morning in the Lobby Lounge, access to the pool and hot tub, access to the fitness center, access to WiFi in guest rooms and common areas etc. We very much hope this helps. Should there be anything else we could be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a lovely day!
0 votes
Show all answers
What about the parking fee? Is there any option? Thanks.
Dear JaimeWalter, thank you for your inquiry and interest in the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor. We only offer convenient 24-hour valet parking service at the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor. The current cost for the valet parking service is $27 (plus 7% tax) per day per vehicle. No self-parking is available on hotel premises. Thank you and please let us know, if we could be of further help in any other way. Have a good day.
0 votes
Show all answers
charge to order
Dear Andrea P., thank you for your inquiry and interest in the Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor. We do allow guests to receive packages at the hotel. Please read below for our package policy: There is no charge for guests to receive carrier envelopes or standard letters. There is one time handling and storage fee, detailed below and depending on the box size, for any boxes or packages larger than a carrier envelope and weighing up to forty (40) pounds. $4 - Boxes 10 x 7 x 3 inches or larger $8 - Boxes 17x13x13 inches or larger $12 - Boxes 18x18x16 inches or larger If guests expect shipments heavier than forty (40) pounds per box, they should make special arrangements by getting in touch with our Concierge Desk. If a package is sent to us, but remains unclaimed for fourteen (14) days it will be returned to sender. We request that any shipments do not arrive earlier than two (2) days before arrival, due to limited storage space. We hope you will find this information to be helpful. Thank you and please do not hesitate to contact us, if we may be of further assistance. Have a good day.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Get a room with a view of the water! It will be worth it!"
"Rooms at the back of the hotel have views of the water while rooms to the right side have views of the sunset."
"rooms to the street side are evidently less attractive."
"All rooms have 2 bathrooms. Room keys only allow access to the floor your room is on"
"Do not book with this Hotel!!!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBay Harbor Islands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing