We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Haus Bal Harbour

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (207)
360
Panoramas (48)
Videos (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct on Hotel Website
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Located in the affluent village of Bal Harbour in North Miami Beach, find a sanctuary for your soul in this secluded three-story building, just steps from the beach. Oversized units with fully stocked kitchens are perfect for living, in-between homes’ rental, or to enjoy some time away with the family. This is an oasis near the white sands of the Bal Harbour to get immersed in a peaceful retreat or turn into a perfect home office. Experience the rhythm of the blue ocean waves and the urban beat of Miami. Take a seat and enjoy the sunset on the Intracoastal Waterway from your own back yard or relax at the pristine Bal Harbour Beach with daily complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Take a Beach Haus bike and ride around the area to get immersed in the Bal Harbour chick urban style. Visit Haulover or Oleta River Parks and choose your adventure: fishing, boating, kayaking, mountain biking, bird watching, nature hiking among many options you will find a few minutes away. Connect to a meeting or watch your favourite show with complimentary WiFi. Washers, dryers, dishwashers, cleaning services available; all you need is ready at your Beach Haus
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Bicycle rental
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct on Hotel Website
392Reviews17Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 99
  • 47
  • 30
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bernard Z wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at Beach Haus Bal Harbour. Impossible to speak to anyone in advance to make reservation. Emily on reception very helpful but only worked limited hours and service quite poor or non existent. . Accommodation adequate with well appointed kitchen and bathroom appliances but bath “isolated” with no shelf or tray for soap etc no stool/chair sounds frivolous but very inconvenient. Cleaning only at a price so apartment either dirty or you clean yourself. Two swimming pools no attention so dirty and uninviting. Location not convenient as a fair walk across two roads to beach [where service was also poor] and a twenty/thirty minute walk or Uber to nearest coffee shop and it would be helpful to provide vending machines at location as no facility for food/drink.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you have basic provisions as nearest shops and cafes a good 20/30 minute walk and no...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SandraA09 wrote a review May 2022
Jacksonville, Florida129 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our experience at this hotel was absolutely top-notch everything we could have desired was readily available. Parking was very reasonably priced as compared to every other hotel in the Miami area. Beach access was super easy, we were able to rent complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas as well as order drinks once on the beach. This hotel will be in our regular rotation of hotels to visit throughout the year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the in-house kitchenette, to truly relax and avoid dinner reservations in the hassle of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cosmopolitan482386 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I checked in and I checked out. I had a bad feeling before my stay after an extremely rude phone conversation with the manager/owner. He basically stated that he didn't need my business. The front desk clerk followed his lead, she was incredibly rude and alloof and was more interested in her ramen noodles that serving my family. Terrible energy and horrible service. Price surges do not justify this property, Oh and beware....apparently daily housekeeping is NOT included when you book through Expedia or BOOKING.COM :/
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: ask for rooms in the newer building, the old one needs refurbishing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lidziya wrote a review Dec 2023
20 contributions
Today I visited Balharbour beach for the first time, there are very friendly staff, good service and very tasty food and drinks, very comfortable sun loungers and you can choose any place for yourself, the view is very beautiful, I’m delighted ⛵️😍🥰🎉🫶🏻🏖️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
silviabach1975 wrote a review Dec 2023
Barcelona, Spain270 contributions123 helpful votes
Worst experience ever in a hotel. If you read it, you will definitely be afraid to come. We booked for 3 nights, pre-paid, and we were advised that if we arrived after 4pm, we would not be attendes by anyone and we would receive an email with instructions to get in. And everything went fine, until the moment, the second day a man came yelling at the parking area of the hotel saying this was a private residents area and we needed to pay for the parking or our car would be towed. (Which obviously we didn’t know) We left because we had plans and excursions booked and we received several whatsapp messages saying our car would be towed (but we were not at the premises!). Finally at night when we got back to the hotel he had blocked us the entrance to the building and to the room, leaving us on the street. I call the emergency line, they transfer him to me and he says yelling “you did not come to the reception to give the deposit neither pay for the parking so you cannot sleep here go to another hotel”. And he hang up. I had all my belongings in the room. I had no money with me and as a woman I was left on the street by the manager/owner. He has terrible manners and he is the meanest person you can meet. I had to call back 5 times to beg please to have access to my room and my belongings. I would have never expected such a behabiour from a human being in the US. He treated us (customers) worse than animals. We should have called the police, since we had the room fully paid and our belongingd inside and we were kicked out by a crazy owner. Apart from that, nobody did our room while we were here, only one day clean towels were left at the door. I also asked for extra coffe capsules even If I had to pay for them, and even If I was told they would bring them to me, nobody ever came. This place has no staff accessible, and the manager who runs it is a terrible person. Be careful. We spoke with other guests and some of them had also awful experiences. It’s so frustrating to see such people in this business. This is a terrible image and reputation for Miami. We will never ever come back here and obviously we leave the city traumatized. By the way they block 500$ from your account for “possible damages” and they do not return them to you until 10 days after😱
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Attention with the manager, the parking and the door key
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael W wrote a review Sep 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
Horrible management. Don’t stay here, they are dishonest and don’t understand hospitality. Avoid at all costs, especially Julian the manager. The location is horrible too, you will def need a car if you stay here. Lots of other better options
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ben S wrote a review Jul 2023
Brooklyn, New York13 contributions5 helpful votes
We paid for the stay a day before, then they wanted to charge again the full amount, when we didn't have the full amount available for payment, they said pay for one night and leave tomorrow, this is crazy unacceptable. What a shame of a place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beach Haus Bal Harbour, Revenue Management at Beach Haus Bal Harbour
Responded Jul 21, 2023
We are sorry you feel that way. After your travel agent made the reservation we sent a confirmation detailing the acceptable methods of payment and our policies regarding same. Credit cars must be present and the cardholder too. A third party card was used to pay the deposit only and no cardholder was present at check in. Please undeerstand that this is a business and payment must be secured.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rich wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve just returned home to London after a lovely relaxing week at the Beach Haus. We had a two bedroom water view apartment and enjoyed lazy mornings with breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay. The kitchen is very well appointed (incl Nespresso machine) and we cooked several nights and had breakfast and lunch there every day. The unit was very large and we had plenty of space to spread out! Netflix on the tv was handy as an occasional distraction for my son but as a few other reviews mention the regular channels were a bit temperamental. Not a major problem because we certainly weren’t there to watch tv! My son (age 5) enjoyed playing in the pool a few days after the beach. The new building also has a shallow kids pool for young children. Dennis sorted us out on the beach every day with our complimentary loungers and umbrella which was just yards from property under the bridge. We even got treated to a good part of the Memorial Day airshow that was on over South beach. Most of the aircraft flew over at some stage during the weekend! The location is beside the Collins Ave bridge but we knew that in advance and it wasn’t really that loud. Parking was only charged at $10/day due to length of stay which I thought was brilliant! There is plenty of dedicated parking right out front. Housekeeping wasn’t included as we booked through Booking.com and was pretty steep at $80+tax each time, so I’d book direct next time. The towels are included though so we didn’t really need regular cleaning. One thing I loved was the keypad door lock. No need to worry about forgetting the key or the dreaded hotel curse of the key card not working. It also allowed us to get in easily as we had a late arrival. It was very refreshing to just turn up and walk straight in without all the useful Hotel check in routine! Overall we had a great week and were very sad to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rinnie wrote a review Apr 2023
Huntsville, Canada1 contribution
Very nice and large room but with thin walls. I used ear plugs during the night. Enough parking space was available. Close to the beach where we could use beach chairs and umbrella for free. A negative point was the tv without the usual channels like CNN or ESPN.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle W wrote a review Jan 2023
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
We had a 4 day getaway. We loved our experience with beach Haus Val harbor. The room was awesome, clean. Julienne was super helpful and everything we needed was accommodated. The beach was fantastic. This was our first time in Florida and we will definitely be back. I highly recommend this hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bal Harbour area.
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bal harbour quarzo hotel bal harbour
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBal Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACH HAUS BAL HARBOUR - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Florida)

Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Haus Bal Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Nearby attractions include Bal Harbor Beach (0.5 miles), Bal Harbour Shops (0.7 miles), and Haulover Inlet (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
Is parking available at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carpaccio, Hillstone Restaurant, and The Terrace Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Beach Haus Bal Harbour located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Bal Harbour.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Haus Bal Harbour?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Ancient Spanish Monastery (2.8 miles) and Venetian Causeway Bridge (1.6 miles).
Does Beach Haus Bal Harbour have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.