We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took forever to check in. Room keys didn't work. Breakfast wasn't good. Internet was slow. Was promised room on 7th floor given one on first floor. No washing machine on site. Not a great stay. Disappointed in bedding too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vreviews
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate the feed back and I am truly sorry that we failed to give you and your family the experience they deserved while you were our guests. We will review this feedback with our staff to ensure things like this do not happen in the future. We hope that you have... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting du Pont sights (great!). Hotel was tired, only 2 lifts for over 700 guests and 1 broke during our stay. Room clean but shower badly designed, curved rail couldn't hold the curtain so water went on floor. Bed a bit soft but pillows fine. Front desk were nonchalant and unfriendly but gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline067
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Caroline- Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the honest feedback and will use this a teaching tool for our staff. It is unacceptable for anyone at the hotel to be seen as unfriendly. It will be addressed with our front desk staff to assure it does not happen to another guest. We hope the next time... More 

Hackensack, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel in Wilmington, Delaware was spotless, you could eat off the floors. The employees could not do enough for you. Very welcoming and always greet you with a smile. I have stayed here at least a dozen times in the last few years and look forward to visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 304tonim
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of the hotel! We are very excited that you had such a great experience. Having our guests feel welcome is what we strive for each and every day! Make sure the next time you are here to stop by our restaurant and try our one of our great dinner specials! We will keep... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not great service would I stay again no , staff on front desk very rude eating and humming to herself the whole time she was checking us out sorting out a problem she had created , then telling me not to get so cross after she had swiped my credit card a least 6 times saying the computer is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank linda h
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for letting us know about your experiences while you were our guest. I completely understand how frustrating it can be to have someone not take your issue seriously and I apologies for the inexcusable behavior of our staff. We take situations like this very seriously and will address it with the staff member. We hope that you... More 

Newwindsor md
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay we came from Md to an Iceskating Competition. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly . The room was spacious and clean. The staff was able to provide directions and they had good knowledge of the local area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jillgH7572BR
United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

No usb plugs on the desk light base. My usb bricks would not fit unless I put a few blocks of soap under the lamp to raise it off the desk so the chargers would plug in. Not pretty Oh..one more thing... the air conditioner/heating unit was tough to control. Either too cold or too hot. We ended up putting... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank judithk883
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed here for a business function, We experienced a wonderful reception and the Bar staff was the absolute Best. The location met the needs of our trip and the proximity to shopping kept the wife very entertained,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S1283KBandrewf
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our hotel! We are so happy you had a great stay. We could not agree more about our fantastic location. Being right next to the Concord Mall with Delaware's tax free shopping is a shopper dream! Come back and see us sometime soon! We will have a warm cookie waiting for... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room constantly smelled of cooking food from the kitchen. Sound from the HVAC units not condusive to a good night's sleep. Swithed rooms to no avail. Toilet paper fixture haning off wall and power outlet near sink not secure. General TLC needed for the room. Elevators SMELLED and need an overall. Turned a 5 night stay into 2 and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JKHokie1
DTGeneralManager4727, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I cannot express enough how sorry I am that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We take this very seriously and are taking measures to make sure the issues you brought up are addressed and corrected. We hope that if you are back in the area you give our hotel... More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

30 rooms were provided for out of town guests. The wedding was at another venue. The hotel made sure everyone was comfortable and had what they needed. The only minor complaint was there were no cookies when we arrived! Brunch was provided the morning after for 50 of our guests and the staff and food were amazing. I would recommened... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
DTGeneralManager4727, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am sorry we did not have our signature DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you when at arrival. This is a DoubleTree standard and we should never run out. I will meet with our staff and make sure they are aware of the importance of having that warm cookie waiting for our guests.... More 

Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a loud band playing at night until midnight and it was loud and you could feel the vibrations thumping from the band. If you stay here make sure you are not on the second floor near the rear. Room lighting was poor. All other services were good...but very noisy on weekends. Beware!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear David M, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.1 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
418 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $117 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor rooms have a good view and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline067, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms in the back do not facing the 202.”
 of 5 bubbles 140julianf, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the sixth floor! It was great! No noise from the outside or inside!”
 of 5 bubbles desw204, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor facing the Brandywine Valley!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelwFlair, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you are aware which elevator to take to your room - different elevators take you to different areas of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 454laurens, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay