We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Scottdale, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We selected a package deal that included 2 nights at the hotel and 3 pairs of tickets to local tourist attractions. Our stay was quite enjoyable and the attractions we visited were outstanding as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bowlin
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelled of mold and was not clean. we immediately reported this and checked out and we were told that we would be charged for our stay anyway. we were treated rudely and were unable to believe that this was a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gwlw
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gwlw, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. In most cases, multi-night reservations cannot be cancelled same day without charge. However, because the room did not meet your expectation, the cancellation fee was reversed. Our staff takes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at BW hotels, specifically in Plattsurgh, NY and of course expected the same type of service. This hotel looks nice from the outside, the pool was not too bad, it had a hot tub as well. The service was so so, the rooms were very small with a distinct "not fresh" smell inside. The bathroom was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank marianna70
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marianna70, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you... More 

Hilton Head Area, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. A very friendly staff in a secure setting. The breakfast buffet was sub-par as far a selections go but the location and secure feeling more than made up for the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John E
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello John E, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. We strive to keep a clean well maintained property to meet our guests expectations and our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time! Our breakfast menu is improving with an added meat option and french toast! We hope you will be... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, Wilmington, DELAWARE 2nd time in past 1 month for Business travel. Hotel location is nice on the highway, lot of parking space, Comfortable rooms, WiFi as well as complimentary breakfast !! Nice stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MahiRawat1982
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi MahiRawat1982, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your stay in Wilmington, DE. We strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! With our convenient location just off of the highway, we hope to see you next... More 

Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not clean, the remotes didn't work, the air conditioner was falling apart, and the dead bird in the pool area for hours with employees walking by it did not help either. To add to my experience, I am now being charged $250. for smoking in the room. Funny thing, I am allergic to cigarette smoke. My husband is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dana B., On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest complaints when made aware of dissatisfaction. The charge for smoking marijuana in your room was reversed after it was explained that you carry sage. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed a week at the Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn in Wilmington Delaware. I read the reviews and decided I would take a chance and stay. The Inn was a pleasant surprise. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were above average. There was a lot of upgrades going on at the Inn while I was there, painting,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R1167LEsharonw
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi R1167LEsharonw! Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your travel accommodations. We strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! Our property is currently undergoing renovations but we hope to see you back when it's all done... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We arrived at hotel late, about 11 pm and found out we were booked on second floor with no elevator. No problem said the night clerk, as she juggled the bookings so we could have a ground floor room. She also had another night staff member assist us with our luggage

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank craigs914
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi craigs914! Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your travel accommodations. We strive to keep a well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! We hope to see you back soon where our friendly staff will be waiting with welcoming smiles and warm cookies... More 

Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

UGH. Ditto with the wifi being terrible...I guess you get what you pay for with "free wifi." We were promised a room to drive up to and ended up being upstairs, which sucked for Dad who has COPD and we thought we'd be on the first floor. Saw no bugs or anything like that. Our room didn't have the ugly... More 

Helpful?
Thank GiGi L
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello GiGi L, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank... More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

As a recent review noted, this hotel has 60's design with exterior entry doors, no elevators to the second floor, and tiny bathrooms with narrow doors. However it was a great location--we enjoyed hiking and jogging at Alapocas Run State Park, less than a mile south, eating twice at the adjacent Hollywood Grill, and the wonderful Brandywine River Museum (with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birdman0429
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Birdman0429! Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. We are one of the few remaining vintage, exterior properties in the area, however, we strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. With our outdoor pool and convenience to so many area attractions, it's fit for any family size! We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Address: 1807 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay