We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Booking.com$85*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stop on the road although the walls are not soundproofed, the place was correct for us. First time there, and I will not hésitate to book again if I need it Easy access, nice view on the pond. ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This was only an overnight stay for my brother's 50 Bday party. Our room was large and nice! We had a fridge, microwave, and a Keurig. The room and bathroom was very clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! They do serve breakfast but we never made it. They also have an outdoor pool and grilling area. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly F. for the 5 star review! I truly appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. My housekeepers work especially hard to ensure our guests have a fresh, clean and comfortable room and I am pleased to hear they hit the mark! I will certainly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is dated, with some modern updates. Staff is fine, not overly friendly, just fine. Upon checking into my room I noticed that the desk chair looked different. I touched the back of the chair and it was very wobbly. I wheeled the chair to the front desk, and she called maintenance, requesting a new chair for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
Clarksboro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the third floor and our room had mold growing on the walls in the bathroom. The mattresses and furnishings were old. This did not meet the standards of most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in. Glad we had used our points and didn't pay for this night's stay. On a positive note,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

The first room I had - the shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. The second room the gave me - the bathroom had a strong musty smell. I did not have the energy to go through the process of getting another room or better- another hotel. I just kept the bathroom door shut I am sorry I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRudy
Amber B, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill a review. We appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future.

Munsonville, NH
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We were very disappointed to learn the hotel closed the pool though the temperatures were in the 90s. We've stayed several nights throughout the region and all other hotel pools remained open due to the extreme weather. Even the beaches were packed the day of our stay. We asked for an adjustment to the bill given the disappointment. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDH03457
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear JDH03457, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that our swimming pool is not available during your stay and the service you received fell short of your expectations. We also apologize for the issues you had with your air-conditioner and the cleanliness of our parking lot. We work very hard to ensure...

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our baseball team. It's located approximately 20-25 minutes past Sports at the Beach. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean - as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We had a nice view of the lake from our room (312) & it was probably even better from the 4th floor. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermQ6352SS
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear jennifermQ6352SS, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sports at the Beach tournaments are one of my favorite groups to host. The excitement fills our hotel and we hope you choose us as your host hotel for years to...

Bloomington, IL
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed here using points after a visit to Ocean City. The hotel reflects the town it's a part of. Run down and lacking much of an interest in quality. When we checked in I asked about an upgrade, which HIE is SUPPOSED to offer me because of my elite spire status with IHG properties. They often do not, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illiniwek66
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Illiniwek66, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and for leaving a review about your experience while staying at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and breakfast. I would also...

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Spend a lot of time in hotels for business.this place is not up to standard hallways not vacuumed Stains on tile floors dead bug in hall near vending area musty smell in room not a very good way to represent a high price hotel won't stay here ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingbon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Bingbon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that the condition of our rooms fell short of your expectation. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay, therefore a private message was sent to you so we can check on this...

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a whirlwind review of the Holiday Inn Express. I am a Platinum member of their rewards club, so this year I have spent plenty of time in IHG hotels. Big plus, early check in during a 95+ degree day. Major negative, AC only worked in half the sweet. Major negative # 2 grass cutting at 0630 on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. It is unfortunate that issues with the air conditioning unit, noise from the grass cutter and broken ice machine issues prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We assure you that the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
11.6 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
442 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Price Range: $90 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My tip, stay ANYWHERE else. This is the pits!”
JDH03457, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“William Pond view”
sunwaycasey, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back with a nice view of the lake. We prefer not to facing the highway. our room was very quiet.”
Elle248, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“The back has a nice view of the pond.”
P8221HRdavidl, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms overlooking the lake.”
61tanyaj, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$85* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$177
Hotels.com$85
Expedia.com$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates