We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summer Place Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summer Place Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summer Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Worton, Maryland
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. It advertises free parking? Try again. There is no where to park. The lock on our door was busted, our futon couch was a pieced together, unsturdy thing that I think they made, and it smelled. And they don't even bring towels, you throw dirty towels in the floor and you get your own towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizzyAnne171
vacationer12345678, Manager at Summer Place Hotel, responded to this review

not sure how to respond to someone who thought they had to call the police to have a car moved on our property. we offer "free" city pass for parking on the street w/o meters for all guests and 15/day parking which is restricted access. this guest chose to not look for parking and was temporaily blocked in. she booked...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed July 19, 2016

It's definitely nothing to write home about, but good location. My husband was so upset by the place that we ended up leaving. No refunds btw. I on the other hand am more tolerant and realize it's just a place to sleep while vacationing. Expect a small room. It's not as cleanly as other hotels, and walls are paper thin....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen J
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

If you need a simple room at the beach, this is your place. There are three floors and honesty you will have flashbacks of your college dorm room. Room was tiny, bathroom okay. There was no hot water for the shower when we tried around 10am...guessing everyone else got it first? Word to the wise... bring your own pillows, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

do not stay here ! even though it was located in a great spot the "hotel" itself is horrible dirty and gross. stained sheets window on 1st floor doesn't close or lock overall dirty walls/floors no one at front desk can only use the side door parking situation is horrible overpriced for what you get small rooms with no room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KatieJean4
vacationer12345678, Manager at Summer Place Hotel, responded to this review

sorry about your experience. we advertise the summerplace as a modestly furnished, small guesthouse style room. all windows lock. its obvious this does not meet your high standard and i suggest you try the hotels down the street. the boardwalk plaza would meet all your needs but i feel that you dont want to pay their price.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2016

The quick version of this review? I would strongly advise against even thinking about staying there. I have never been in a more disgusting place in my entire life. The longer version : Check-in and parking - First we tried to reserve via expedia for 2 nights and our ''card was declined'' (more on that later) So we called directly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Francis S
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The owner plays trombone, so obnoxiously loud and he can't even play that instrument. After asking him to stop, he rudly Responded no, and played for another hr. The sound is so loud that you can't here anything, and it is impossible to do any work or get any rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mashs A
Maryland
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The rates are reasonable considering the short distance to the beach. I found the rooms clean and the suites a good alternative if you want a more homey experience. This is a simple no frills hotel that doesn't pretend to be what it is not. It is unapologetic, but the character of the place grew on me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia100025
Central America
Reviewed June 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was perfect for what I needed, which was to sleep comfortably and safely, chill and shower in! If you want 5* this is not it, however if you want a clean and convenient place at a bargain cost, this is for you! The room was for one so was small but still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte m
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

It was the worst, and to add insult to injury, we paid $270 for one night! Granted, this was the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, but still. The sheets and towels were dirty, as was the mattress pad and the box-spring. The washcloth in the bathroom was actually wet. We went down immediately and asked for new linens, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGPJK2012
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed May 14, 2016

If you're on a budget but want to stay near the beach and aren't dependent on 24-hour room service or spa packages, this place is great. I come to the beach to be at the beach, not a luxurious hotel, so I like walking into the house foyer, saying "Hey" to Innkeeper Dan, paying my rent, getting my key, walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssterling624
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
220 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable guest house style hotel room-located on the Ocean Block of Rehoboth Beach -offers 23 rooms- relatively new- clean- private bath- cable television- telephone- microwave- air conditioning- heat- and refrigerator- Rooms accomodate two or three- with either one king bed- one double bed- two twins or double plus a twin bed- Cots available upon request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summer Place Hotel

Address: 30 Olive Ave, PO Box 673, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $48 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Summer Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Place Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Summer Place
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Summer Place Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Didn't end up staying here after we saw the room so can't help with this”
 of 5 bubbles m0money, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
  • discusting ac
  • Begening of mold
  • blood stain on sheets
  • bathroom
  • Room
  • mold in shower
  • stains
  • stains
 of 5 bubbles 931franciss, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“I like the simplicity of the place. If you are fussy, bring your own luxuries. The basics are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles ssterling624, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else, save yourself the hassle!”
 of 5 bubbles 711taraj, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“Absolutely get a look at a room before you commit to staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles redh4wk, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question