We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Expedia.com$133*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$999*
$133*
$999*
$999*
$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Average hotel with clean room and comfortable bed..Different things need improvement or updating..Slooow elevator..Definetly not worth $400 + a nite..Stayed in similar priced hotels in Rehoboth that are way better

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked the hotel at the last minute and the rate was ok The hotel is the best location Yes it does need a facelift but it was clean ( the towels sheets) there is a micrwave and fridge a coffee maker with coffee suger) The pool is fine And once again the best location We had lots of fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galia_12
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

As we continue upgrades and updates at the property, it is nice to hear from one of the many guests who enjoy our location and our hotel each day! Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated and you, like all our guests, are highly valued! We hope you will visit us each time you want to enjoy Rehoboth Beach!

Portland Ct
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is a nightmare. If location is the only thing that matters to you then sure spend the $400 plus but if you care about your safety then stay away. I will say they have one great employee her name was Nina. Other than her the managers were terrible . We stayed there for a baseball tournament from July...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam W
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciated this guest's concerns and honesty, and did compensate her quite generously for it. Unfamiliar with hotel industry standards, she was not aware that our security cameras are not in plain view or that when an employee misplaces a master key (which is rare) the front desk renders it useless. Our management team responds to all guest concerns in...

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked this hotel in March for a two night stay at Rehoboth Beach with my husband and 9 yr. old daughter. For $378 a night, you'd think they'd heat their outdoor pool. Nope. You'd think their Wi-Fi would actually work. Nope. You'd think you could actually control the water temperature in your shower. Nope It's either all hot (too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen T
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Room 206 is a very large room with two full baths. It does not have a balcony, but does have a nice view of the ocean. As an oceanfront hotel, many of our rooms do have balconies overlooking the ocean; However if one is required, this needs to be specified when reservations are made, as not all rooms are oceanfront...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been going here with the family for a week for the past three years. As others have said, it's all about the location... and they seem to know it. This year we got 'renovated' rooms. The were spacious (although not ocean-front) and nice for entertaining because of the separate bedroom/living room area. Having children, it's nice to have the refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phxeastcoaster
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Same as 2012, I stayed July & going back again in September 2013 all because of the location. What I do like about ASH is the location to the beach - wonderful. The room I get is very nice because of the size, but needs lots of inprovements. The view & the pool are great. I totally agree with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindab05
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 27, 2013

tayed here for the first time last year and will do so again this year. The Admiral was a nice, clean hotel at a great location on the beach at Rehoboth. They had a clean pool with pool towels available, had a nice time with the family. Coffee shop attached to the hotel and many restaurants within walking distance. Covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berbarooni
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend getaway. The only positive was the LOCATION! Other than that it left alot to be desired. We had a queen ocean front room with a full balcony. This entire side of the hotel is in need of a serious overhaul. The hallway does not have A/C, is dirty and has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CCCmomof3
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. We are performing renovations and upgrades at the hotel on an on-going basis and hope that you will enjoy your next stay here a great deal more. Our goal remains to provide our guests clean and comfortable accommodations, and friendly service, throughout the hotel and...

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The place is filthy dirty. For over 300/night the rooms should at least be clean. There are holes in walls, stains in carpet and blankets. Balcony is dirty and small. Chairs in rooms are even dirty. The hallways are dark and smelly and dirty looking. Location is great. Pool is even nice but place is a horror.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dana Z
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has a GREAT location, and if that’s all you are looking for – this is the spot. It is right on the boardwalk and just steps away from the ocean. However, be very careful about what you reserve. We reserved an ocean-front room with a balcony, with plans to relax, have coffee, watch the sunrise over the waves....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WeLove2RunAway
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your comments have been noted and will be discussed with our staff. We hate to disappoint! Many of our rooms have sitting balconies but, it’s true, not all do. We can’t control how often some of our other guests enter and exit their doors, however our front desk manager or security staff would have been more than happy to address...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Ambassador Front King (20)
Viewed
Ambassador Front Suite (41)
Viewed
King Suite North (27)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Double (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Double (Alternative) (21)
Viewed
Queen Queen North (24)
Viewed
Queen Queen South (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Vacation Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $141 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a balcony, side view of the ocean”
MarylandDani, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean view is best value!”
lynnecelia, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a parking lot view, convention rates. We offered to pay for upgrade but offer was declined. Great convention facilities”
HelenVB2013, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“corner - two sets of sliding doors for view”
chloec401, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“For oceanfront rooms, try to get on the end units, since the middle ones are set back from the ocean and overlook the pool.”
BarryS618, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$133* /night
View Deal
Southern Delaware$999
TripAdvisor$133
Hotels.com$133
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates