We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

tayed here for the first time last year and will do so again this year. The Admiral was a nice, clean hotel at a great location on the beach at Rehoboth. They had a clean pool with pool towels available, had a nice time with the family. Coffee shop attached to the hotel and many restaurants within walking distance. Covered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berbarooni
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend getaway. The only positive was the LOCATION! Other than that it left alot to be desired. We had a queen ocean front room with a full balcony. This entire side of the hotel is in need of a serious overhaul. The hallway does not have A/C, is dirty and has... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CCCmomof3
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. We are performing renovations and upgrades at the hotel on an on-going basis and hope that you will enjoy your next stay here a great deal more. Our goal remains to provide our guests clean and comfortable accommodations, and friendly service, throughout the hotel and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The place is filthy dirty. For over 300/night the rooms should at least be clean. There are holes in walls, stains in carpet and blankets. Balcony is dirty and small. Chairs in rooms are even dirty. The hallways are dark and smelly and dirty looking. Location is great. Pool is even nice but place is a horror.

Helpful?
5 Thank Dana Z
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has a GREAT location, and if that’s all you are looking for – this is the spot. It is right on the boardwalk and just steps away from the ocean. However, be very careful about what you reserve. We reserved an ocean-front room with a balcony, with plans to relax, have coffee, watch the sunrise over the waves.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank WeLove2RunAway
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your comments have been noted and will be discussed with our staff. We hate to disappoint! Many of our rooms have sitting balconies but, it’s true, not all do. We can’t control how often some of our other guests enter and exit their doors, however our front desk manager or security staff would have been more than happy to address... More 

Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

some of the hotel has been remodeled, however, some has not been. the room they put me in was a dump, stained couch, odor in room, old carpet. For $400 a night, i expected much more than this. Be warned.

Helpful?
6 Thank JoshuaMD
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is never pleasant to hear that a guest is dissatisfied. We strive to make every guest feel special and comfortable during their stay, whether they are in an ocean view or oceanfront room or a recently renovated suite. Renovations and improvements continue and, while we are pleased that 99% are satisfied, our goal continues to be to satisfy 100%... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

For $300, one hopes for more. Carpet and pool are dirty, lobby is antiseptic, no appealing bar, balconies are crumbling....the vibe just screams out "fix me up already!!". Only plus was a beautiful ocean view right over the boardwalk. We only stay here when other options fail.

Helpful?
5 Thank psycozz
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Facelifts” actually began this past winter and continue at the Atlantic Sands Hotel. Many rooms already received makeovers that included new carpet, wallpaper, bedding, furniture and more. Infrastructure (i.e., balconies) and other interior and exterior renovations and improvements continue and more are planned. Any housekeeping issues brought to the attention of the front desk manager during a guest’s stay are... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

One morning we were looking for somewhere to eat but everything had long lines. So we decided to get the buffet here. The service was okay but the food was terrible. The French toast was hard as a rock and some of the other food didnt look to good either. The only good thing was the bacon and breads (pastries,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mockingjaytraveler
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your breakfast and wish you had brought your concerns to the attention of our restaurant manager the day you were there. We take quality control and guest satisfaction seriously and want each of our guests to enjoy themselves, whether in our restaurant or in our overnight accommodations. Your concerns have... More 

McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a very old hotel. The interior hallways are smelly, full of cob webs, and dark. When was this built 1970? What really gets me is that they say that there is a roof top pool and spa, but all I saw was a big puddle. The rooms are VERY small!!!!!!!!! The t.v. looks like it's from the Stone... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ethan H
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our hotel has, and advertises, an outdoor oceanfront pool (on the boardwalk), a day spa (located on the lower/ boardwalk level), and a rooftop sun deck or patio (where guests just enjoyed a wonderful 4th of July celebration with entertainment and great food plus Dogfish Head beer). We do not advertise that we offer a rooftop pool. We regret that... More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Best hotel to pick when in Rehoboth! Amazing: View Staff Location Rooms Beds Best hotel I have ever stayed in! also it has a excellent pool and food stand! Kid Friendly close to funland and shops! I recommend it to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Madi_The_Reviewer
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We loved hearing that you were pleased with your stay! More 

N. Reading, MA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just returned from 4 days at Atlantic Sands Hotel in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. Wow, talak about a prime location . Right on the boardwalk. I was fortunate enough to have an ocean view room and it was a spectacular view. Sunrise every morning in my room. Rehoboth Beach is fun , clean , and has all kinds of activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmann7643
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Our commitment to you is that we will continue to do our best to provide a comfortable, clean and enjoyable location for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate it, and you, very much! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Ambassador Front King (20)
Viewed
Ambassador Front Suite (41)
Viewed
King Suite North (27)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Double (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Double (Alternative) (21)
Viewed
Queen Queen North (24)
Viewed
Queen Queen South (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Vacation Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $117 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay