We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Expedia.com$141*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The front desk staff was very nice, and always helpful. Check-in was a breeze. We had two adjacent rooms which suited us well. The pool was fun and sparkling clean, and the room service very thorough. My only complaint would be that the management should specify that when teams of youngsters are checked in, that their chaperones STAY with them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebobNewJersey
delaware
Reviewed June 15, 2012

beautiful large rooms, breakfast there was plenty of food and it was hot weveryday. the hotel staff were very kind and accomodating. i will return again if rooms are available my next vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlmmwm
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear dlmmwm, We realize many of our guests have very busy lives and we are very appreciative when they take a moment of their time to share their experience(s) of their visit to our area and of their stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach. So, please know we are very thankful you took the time...

Mendham, New Jersey
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Went to go to bed and discovered the sheets were dirty (stained). Had front desk person come and change the sheets. Can't get the ewwww factor out of my mind. Also, walls are paper thin...could hear tv in next room and kids running and screaming up and down the hallways till 10:30-11:00 at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Segna6
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Segna6, We strive to maintain the best level of service to all our guests. We were all "completely" disheartened to know we did not provide this level of service for you and your family during your stay. Quite obviously we fell short in the training of our new housekeeping team members. When your complaint was brought to the attention...

Latham, New York
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We've never been to this area, the front desk staff were great at tips. The breakfast was great and the pool was very nice and clean. The rooms were very large and the beds were very comfortable. Only a minute from the beach and walking distance to two of the outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suntraveler33
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Good day Suntraveler33, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts and experiences during your recent visit to our area and our property. We wish you safe journeys with all your travels. We hope you continue to choose our property when you visit our area. Warm regards, Dawn Heck

Delaware
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The hotel staff is very nice but I have found the cleanliness of the rooms to be lacking. I would probably stay here again but wouldn't be my first choice. The issue in the room were relatively minor but left me feeling a bit uneasy about the attention to detail of the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alilogo
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alilogo, I always take the time to share all our travelers reviews with each of our Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach team members. Our housekeeping team was dismayed to learn you were unhappy with their performance. We constantly strive to provide each of our guests with 100% satisfaction and top-notch service during their stay(s) with us. We are all...

NJ
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were in Rehoboth Beach for a funeral of a friend. Not a good time. But the Holiday Inn Express was relaxing and had everything we needed. It was close to where we had to go. The refrigerator was a plus. We usually stay at full service Marriott properties. This was just as good. The free breakfast was fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxxtraveltoday
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear xxxtraveltoday, I was sorry to read about the loss of your friend. How comforting to read that you were still able to find some time to relax during such a sad event. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with our team members and with other fellow travelers. Best Wishes!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We do like how this hotel is placed next to one of the outlet malls, and behind another building making it rather quiet at night. This time we had a room to the back and it was perfect. Decent free breakfast with eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. Offered extended time before checkout because of member of their priority club, free cofffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polarlady
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Polarlady, Hope all is well in Norway! We hope the remainder of your travel experiences was a nice as the one your mentioned having here with our property. We can certainly make note on your reservation profile that you now prefer a room facing the rear of our hotel. I also want to extend to you and your family,...

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a few times before, always on business. It is very conveniently located on Coastal Highway (Route 1) in between the Rehoboth Outlets and the beach. It's a short drive to the shore points, great restaurants and bars and right in between the 3 outlet shopping centers. During this particular stay, my company paid for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slmyers79
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Slmyers79, Thank you for taking the time to summit a review of your experience during your stay at our location. Also, I am appreciative of your mention of some of the activities and great restaurants within our immediate area. I recall very vividly your check in at our location and the check in of your associate the following evening...

Scranton, PA
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for my birthday at the end of February, my boyfriend and I. It was immaculate when I walked in and that only continued to our room! The gentleman that checked us in was so nice and welcoming. He saw that I was a Priority Club Member and offered me a late check-out right off the bat. (I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie224_PA
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Good day Annie224_PA, We are beyond delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your visit to our area and also with our hotel. We will look forward to seeing you again on Mother's Day!

Oley
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Hard to spot the turn at night to the hotel-- we had to circle a few times. The staff was friendly. The pool was not in use in winter, a disappointment for my son. They should make that more obvious on internet. The firm alarm battery started beeping right after we got in, and staff was up in about 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caratach
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,632 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4214
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $142 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
10 months ago
Beverly, Massachusetts
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King rooms are quite spacious even for a family of four with sleeping bags.”
louise71594, 1 week ago | Read review
“see if a queen size bed is available, worth it! Nice pillows too!”
T8795IMbrianl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we asked not to be near an elevator or ice machine, was very quite”
LaurieM271, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Right next door, within walking distance to the Rehoboth Outlet Mall.”
Xeuropn, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter-select room on same floor as ice machine”
bubeleh, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$141* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$141
Hotels.com$141
HIExpress.com$141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates