We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. We found it perfectly located just a mile from the beach. The desk receptionists were all helpful and very cordial. Our only complaint here is that we're Priority Members and upon arrival, the gentleman clerk handed my husband one bottle of water (with two of us checking in), whereas when we've been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iszykat
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Izykat, We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with our Holiday Inn Express Team and with other fellow travelers. Thank you for being a member of the IHG loyalty program, Priority Club. Each property is permitted to decide on and to provide any form of appreciation items as our way of 'thanking you"' for being... More 

New Bremen, Oh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a mother of 3 boys, I am very particular of bathroom odors. The HI Express,Rehoboth Beach bathroom odor (mildew smell from the shower curtain) was quite challenging to ignore. The hotel was off the main highway a distance (as in not on the main drag). However, the way the sound, (of the vehicles) traveled, you would have thought the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela_45869
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback. I am glad you found room accommodations and staff service satisfactory. I want to assure you we work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
312 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Decent hotel off the main road and close to one of the entrances to the beach. My only complaint is nothing to grab onto when entering the shower and my son ended up falling and bruising his knee. I almost fell as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Five_Aces_Tx
Management response:

Dear Five_Aces_Tx, I am sincerely sorry to learn that your son slipped in one of our tubs and suffered a bruised knee. Unfortunately, you are correct, the only rooms within our hotel with grab bars are our handicap accessible rooms. I have documented your concern and will definitely bring this to the table when our management team works on the... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We didn't want to fight the traffic on Rehoboth Avenue, so we stayed here recently because it is very close to Rehoboth Beach but not on the Avenue. It was very nice and non-smoking. The rooms were recently remodeled and were a nice size. What we really liked was having the Public Shuttle Service right behind the hotel - we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank toryjetta
Management response:

Good Day Toryjetta, Thank you for choosing to stay at our location during your visit to the Rehoboth Beach area. As you noted, Summer season in our resort area can be heavy at times and the DART public transportation system is truly a blessing. The short walk from our property to their terminal is ideal for our guests. Thank you... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Prior to booking this reservation, I called the 888-HOLIDAY number to determine what their policy was on changing reservations. (I only wanted to stay at the hotel for one night, but I could only find a room for three nights.) The agent said that this would be okay and that I could change the reservation at the front desk. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
Management response:

Dear Joseph L, I responded to your same review 6 weeks ago, under another account you created at that time. Since you have created yet a second account to recycle your review, I again, would refer you to contact 1-800-HOL-IDAY as this is the location with whom you had your conversation as we are not privy at our property level... More 

Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn. Nice overall, rooms are nice, and they provide a good breakfast in the morning. We arrived early and coul dnot check in until 3:15pm (Check in is at 3pm) so that was a little annoying. Seems that the maids were not cleaning rooms early. They were fully booked for 4th if July. Staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank plague07
Management response:

Dear Plague07, You truly hit most vital points for travelers looking to go to our beach and boardwalk area and with regards to our property. Your summary helps to answer the most frequently asked quesions of our team members by fellow travelers. The DART public transportation system located directly behind our property is a favorite form of 'beat-the-traffic' with our... More 

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Checked out early, final bill was handed to me. Next day they charged me for another day saying that they couldnt sell the room so they had to charge me again. Dawn Heck is the manager and did not help a bit. I had to submit a dispute on my CC company. Room was dirty, sand on couch, dirt water... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Dave W
Management response:

Dear Dave W., As with all travelers, you have many choices in our area to service your lodging needs. Thank you for choosing our property during your recent visit to Rehoboth Beach. To reference your extra charge, I will list the situation you didn't communicate in your review. You arrived to the desk to check out at 3p.m. with no... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
753 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,382 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inne Express Rehoboth Beach for 4 days in June. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast was pretty good with a selection of eggs, biscuits, juices, milk, rolls, etc. The location is only a few minutes from the beaches and restaurants. I thought the prices... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank AlexanderDelarge
Management response:

Good Day to you, Alexander Delarge, Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs during your visit to the Rehoboth Beach area, You were gracious in highlighting some key features with our rooms and location. Our room rates are higher during Summer peak season due to our resort location. We like to recommend to anyone with flexible travel... More 

planet earth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had booked two nights at the Holiday Inn Express near Rehoboth for a quick little get-away. We usually spend a week or more in Rehoboth in September, but needed an early-summer "fix". Our room at the Holiday was very large, and very clean. We appreciated having the coffee maker, microwave and small fridge available in the room. The king-size... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank myscreenname
Management response:

Dear myscreenname, As always, we truly want to hear from our guests with regards to their stay at our property. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience. We do understand that emergencies ocurr that create a need of having to check out prior to an originally booked departure date. Thank you for choosing to stay with... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The front desk staff was very nice, and always helpful. Check-in was a breeze. We had two adjacent rooms which suited us well. The pool was fun and sparkling clean, and the room service very thorough. My only complaint would be that the management should specify that when teams of youngsters are checked in, that their chaperones STAY with them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DebobNewJersey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $117 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay