We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Boutique Hotel

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)


Convenient to the charming cities of Rehoboth and Dewey beaches, the Beach Boutique Hotel offers spacious, stylish accommodations with a friendly and courteous staff ready to help you achieve some much needed R&R. The award winning Rehoboth beach & boardwalk is just over one mile away. We are within walking distance to the Tanger Outlets and right next door to the Rehoboth Gateway Shopping Center featuring an organic market, the acclaimed Blue Coast Seafood Restaurant and more. In addition to our hotel’s location near Rehoboth Beach, we’re just a short drive from the Cape-May Lewes Ferry and Sports at the Beach Complex. We offer a variety of amenities including free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 106
  • 35
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had made a reservation for 2 nights and unfortunately had to cancel my stay due to a family illness. My reservations were for a Friday and Saturday, and I tried to cancel on the preceding Sunday (5 days in advance). The hotel proprietor said that they would not provide a
Read more
Response from BeachBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Beach Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Matt B, We are sorry you do not agree with the hotel's cancellation policy and decided to do what you threatened to do after our conversation last week- write a bad review of the hotel online, on Tripadvisor.com. Not only is this review showing the hotel in an unfavorable light, but it is a falsehood. The hotel received your request to cancel a reservation on Monday afternoon, 03/04/19. We conversed on Tuesday and I advised you of the hotel's 7 day cancellation policy and told you the 1st night plus tax deposit would be forfeit in the event of a cancellation. When you started berating me and our hotel, I offered you a courtesy date change on your reservation so you could use the deposit as a credit. You declined that offer as well and continued your tirade and threats. The reservation was cancelled at your request and the 1st night plus tax forfeit. We did not charge 2 nights of your stay, nor did we advise you as such. The hotel charged 1 night plus tax and applied it as a cancellation penalty and per our policy in place no refunds are due. Our hotel has a 7 day cancellation policy and we do not offer a 2 day cancellation policy - please feel free to share where you found this information on our website since I am unable to find it anywhere. I explained and detailed the charges and our policies in a private email sent to you and attached a copy of your receipt. I hope that will provide more clarity in this matter. Update: In regards to your most updated request on Tripadvisor, the answer to your question lies in your post - the policy you quoted and are asking us to honor is the Holiday Inn Express policy. Our hotel is the Beach Boutique Hotel, we are not affiliated with IHG and the policy you quoted is not ours. I recommend you research our own website at www.beachboutiquehotel-rehoboth.com and review OUR 7 day cancellation policy. Best regards,
Read more
We love the beach view hotel. We have been coming here since 2005. We made our reservations for May 2019. The entire staff is excellent and we love the wine and cheese too! Close to the beach and boardwalk. We’re looking forward to our next vacation may 2019.
Read more
Response from BeachBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Beach Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Dear joanjettfan82, We hope you will give our hotel a try in the future and enjoy us just as much as the Beach View Hotel! We hope to see you soon! Best regards,
Read more
Booked the Beach Boutique Hotel 19953 Shuttle Road Rehoboth Beach, DE on short notice. The area hotels were mostly booked for this weekend, I believe, because of the massive car show in Ocean City Maryland. The hotel was very clean and centrally located to take in the area
Read more
Response from BeachBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Beach Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Dear Dennis S, Thank you for your review and for your feedback!We are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel's central location and cleanliness and we hope you will visit us again soon, maybe during off season months when you can enjoy lower rates and special offers! Best regards,
Read more
holiday inn now called beach boutique - and is awesome place to stay. Great pool, great customer service. Ample free parking. in heart of beach and shopping. Recommend staying here with families and friends.
Read more
Response from BeachBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Beach Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Dear Kat W, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know your stay was an excellent one and we hope you will visit us again soon! Best regards,
Read more
Just returned from a 4 night stay and the hotel was GREAT! This is the closest hotel on route one to the turnoff to get downtown to the beach. The manager Diana and her team went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. They are very knowledgeable of the area
Read more
Response from BeachBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Beach Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear Jeff S, Thank you for your most recent stay at our hotel and for the wonderful review! We are delighted to know you had a great stay and you appreciated our updated amenities and our staff's friendly customer service! We certainly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Diana H
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Traditiona Two Queen Room
Our room
Sunrise From Our Room
How close is the Penny Lane Mall to this hotel?
About 2 miles. Easy drive.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can we bring a beach wagon with all our beach gear on the shuttle to the beach? Thanks! :-)
The hotel does not provide a shuttle service, but we are conveniently located in walking distance to the Park and ride where you can purchase transportation service to the beach. For more information please visit the Dart First state website.Thank you
0 votes
How much is the bus to the beach? What is a good area to get off? Can you take beach chairs on the bus? thanks
Thy charge $8 to park at the lot near Bed, Bath & Beyond and the bus is free for four in your party. I doubt if you can bring beach chairs, There are rental places on the beach. Get off at the beach end on Rehoboth Avenue. You can use your bus pass to ride back and forth all day
0 votes
How far from the beach are you?
Our hotel is located 1.5 miles from the beach and the Boardwalk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you pet friendly at the HI in Rehobeth Thanks, ED
Dear Ed, We love pets, but unfortunately we have a no pet allowed policy. Best regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
"When going to the any of the beaches take the bus very convenient. Get's you right at the beach"
"We were on second floor and there was stomping above out room as well as noise outside"
"Higher floors have less noise, and better views."
"The rooms are very quiet."
"A room in another hotel."
$136 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express rehoboth beach hotel rehoboth beachholiday inn rehoboth beachrehoboth beach holiday inn
United StatesDelawareRehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing