We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The motel is very clean and feels like newly renovated. Great place if you are here to spend a night or two. Plenty of parking space at the motel parking. Location is very convenient right on Rt 1. I recommend parking a car at the Park and Ride place on Rt 1, very close to the motel. The shuttle buses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mako A
Diane S, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is on Rte. 1. If you're a mall person. The location is ideal. If you're here for the beach, it's terrible. And the room is 3rd world bare minimum. The curtain to the parking lot window was thread bare. There was a TV, microwave & frig. But no pool!!!! Phooey because it was so far by car. Rte... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iobdennis
Coy J, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. We do not advertise a pool or coffee in the rooms. It is also stated the distance to the beach. Rehoboth is a resort town that is packed in the summer. Everyone including yourself comes here to enjoy the beach. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No toiletries, few towels, colld feeling about the place. Don't care ,nonchalant front desk staff. Our room door was left open by staff member when we came back one night. The guy at front desk and gave no apology , deadpan expression. Don't stay here , not worth it

Helpful?
Thank theodoreb760
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could pick the last room, and we were lucky as it is very difficult to find a hotel in Rehoboth on a Friday afternoon in August. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us a room at the ground floor, even if the only available was at the first (we were travelling with a senior of 85). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 54cris
Coy J, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was small and basic. Not a lot of storage, counter, or table space. TV was good with a good number of channels. Toilet wasn't anchored well, but worked. For what it is, the Anchorage is a good deal. The wifi was good and connected automatically (some hotels require you to sign back in every time you leave the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal B
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Motel every October for 3-4 years. It is always very clean and priced wonderfully. If the motel is not very busy you can check in earlier. This motel is close to all of the outlets and minutes to Rehoboth Beach and Lewes.

Helpful?
Thank M R
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the anchorage motel for one night in July (friday). 2 double beds. Nice cold a/c. Clean room. Clean sheets. This is not a Marriott, but it was very comfortable. I would definitely stay for several days on a future trip. The beach is a couple miles away, cannot walk or even ride a bike (too far). Oh... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlssoflo
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My sister and I traveled to Rehoboth Beach to visit my Coast Guard son and his Girlfriend. We were looking for something reasonably priced and clean. The Anchorage was both of those things.The only drawback was, no pool which we didn't realize as we read reviews on so many places we got confused. The management was friendly and helpful. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank coastiemom2015
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We weren't there for very long. We decided on our last day in Ocean City that we wanted to visit Rehoboth Beach. This was a very nice find for a decent price in the amount of time! I accidentally put down that one person was going to be with me but they were very nice about it! The motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank April K
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The Anchorage Motel turned out to be a great find for my friend, her son and myself. Not only was it attractive from the outside, it was very clean and comfortable on the inside. Parking was easy, right in the motel courtyard. The gentleman at the desk initially seemed a little annoyed with our questions but he came around and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn139
Coy J, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind review, and are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to having you return in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room-2 (19)
Viewed
Double Room-3 (19)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn and Golf Club
2.5 mi away
Pirate's Cove Motel
Pirate's Cove Motel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Address: 18809 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6153
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $73 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay