We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Anchorage Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was very nice place. Everything was clean and the check-in was flawless. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Rehoboth that is looking for a reasonably priced place to say. We will definitely be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank jhardy1978
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our travels. The motel itself was very nice for the price. Rehoboth is expensive especially during high season and I felt like this place was very reasonable. The guy who checked us in was very nice. Comfortable bed. The motel is not within walking distance really to the beach. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to take a last minute trip and the reviews for this place where favorable so I thought we would give it a try. It was nice. A little small for 4 adults and the bathroom was dated but for the amount of time we were there it satisfied our needs. Room was clean and the staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcdonald1881
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Given the other reviews, I expected a clean, put together place that just wasn't fancy. It's not that. There was rust on the bathroom heating unit, there was a musty odor coming from the a/c unit (followed by two days of sneezing for me,) there weren't enough towels (and they were small) with only one hook in the bathroom from... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwavle

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The motel is very clean and feels like newly renovated. Great place if you are here to spend a night or two. Plenty of parking space at the motel parking. Location is very convenient right on Rt 1. I recommend parking a car at the Park and Ride place on Rt 1, very close to the motel. The shuttle buses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mako A
Diane S, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This motel is on Rte. 1. If you're a mall person. The location is ideal. If you're here for the beach, it's terrible. And the room is 3rd world bare minimum. The curtain to the parking lot window was thread bare. There was a TV, microwave & frig. But no pool!!!! Phooey because it was so far by car. Rte... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
Coy J, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. We do not advertise a pool or coffee in the rooms. It is also stated the distance to the beach. Rehoboth is a resort town that is packed in the summer. Everyone including yourself comes here to enjoy the beach. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

No toiletries, few towels, colld feeling about the place. Don't care ,nonchalant front desk staff. Our room door was left open by staff member when we came back one night. The guy at front desk and gave no apology , deadpan expression. Don't stay here , not worth it

Helpful?
Thank theodoreb760
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We could pick the last room, and we were lucky as it is very difficult to find a hotel in Rehoboth on a Friday afternoon in August. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us a room at the ground floor, even if the only available was at the first (we were travelling with a senior of 85). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 54cris
Coy J, Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Our room was small and basic. Not a lot of storage, counter, or table space. TV was good with a good number of channels. Toilet wasn't anchored well, but worked. For what it is, the Anchorage is a good deal. The wifi was good and connected automatically (some hotels require you to sign back in every time you leave the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal B
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

I have stayed at this Motel every October for 3-4 years. It is always very clean and priced wonderfully. If the motel is not very busy you can check in earlier. This motel is close to all of the outlets and minutes to Rehoboth Beach and Lewes.

Helpful?
Thank M R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room-2 (19)
Viewed
Double Room-3 (19)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pirate's Cove Motel
Pirate's Cove Motel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Address: 18809 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6153
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay