We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Newark

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Newark
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know Quality Inn is not a five-star hotel,however, cleanliness is a standard and comes with the territory! I have never stayed in such a filthy room. I've stayed in a few other Quality Inn Hotels before but this one took the cake for filth. The floor was dirty and it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed! I believe that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
Chris K, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our property. I can assure you we are doing everything in our power to get to the bottom of what occurred and rectify the problem. I would ask you to please understand that yours is not the typical experience and would hope that you might give us... More 

Helen, GA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice motel. Staff was friendly and social. Room was exceptionally clean and without any odors. A/C worked great (It was 95). Shower head great. Pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast variety was one of the most expansive I've seen. The location was close to major highways, malls, and many restaurants. I travel60-75 nights a year... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjh0006
Mount Washington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this Quality Inn on our way home from a reunion. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff, and when asked, she gave us directions to a nice, restaurant close by. Our room was on the third floor, and it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Just what we needed after 6 hours on the road. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dackelprincess
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed at Quality Inn (Newark) after booking a King Suite (with sofa-bed and kitchen area) weeks in advance at Staybridge Suites. Staybridge unexpectedly re-routed us, saying it had experienced some unnamed "event." Initially Quality Inn (QI) had us staying in a room with one king bed. As 3 adults, we knew that wouldn't work. We were ready to kick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_the_F00die
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Traveling south, stopped here, was a little leery when I saw outside doors, but the 3rd floor has inside doors (which is where we were). The bathroom is very lacking when it comes to counter space, nowhere to put your toiletries. The breakfast was good, but very crowded, standing room only. I guess we all came down at the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmalovestravling
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Housekeeping WILL wake you up, open your door and give you a letter saying they didn't clean your room because you had the do not disturb sign up... STUPID! Also, the showerhead was moldy. Other than that, good hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noe G
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Can i get discount please want to stay longer for the right price. Help me out and I can stay longer. The pool was great kids love it. Food was great breakfast should be longer and able to have lunch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harryhyland
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your current travel needs. During the summer our rates do go up since this is our peak season. The rate you currently have is a discounted rate since our rates do get higher as our occupancy goes up. We will be more than glad to extend to you the... More 

Pottstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

So I was going in to check in and fell. Injured foot, ankle, legs and back. Needed to visit er and was offered no compensation. I was offered ice and a guy cleaning windows offered to help me up, but never asked if I was okay or not later.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding helping you after your fall and checking on you after your fall. Sorry to hear about your injuries, I hope that you are ok, and I wish I had known about your fall sooner. If you have any further concerns please do... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

it was alright for the price . carpet need to be clean or updated . would stay there again . the breakfast was good . workers were helpful . didnt get chance to use pool . hotel is in good location for shopping or eating .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank larry J
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. Room was clean, breakfast great, front desk very nice. Outside entries are probably cold in the winter but when we visit again, we will stay here. Clean, unfortunately, is nit easy to find even within this chain so we were pleasantly surprised how clean this one was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 913dave
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your brief stay at the Quality Inn, and you were able to enjoy breakfast before continuing your travels. Negative comments gives us training tools to bettr ourselves, but positive comments such as yours, lets us know we are doing the job we need to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
1.7 mi away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 130 room property, with free wireless internet, seasonal outdoor pool open from Memorial Day til Labor day, extensive complimentary continental breakfast(fresh waffles, scrabbled eggs, sausage, assorted breads, cereals, juices)Close to the Christiana Mall, Delaware Park Slots and horse races, and Christiana Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newark

Address: 65 Geoffrey Dr, Newark, DE 19713-3603 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall)
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newark Hotel Newark
Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay