We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a CP Gold member, I have stayed at many Choice Hotels around the country and I have to say that this Quality Inn does not live up to the standards I have come to expect. The room smelled musty, the bed was very firm and the pillows lumpy. Combined with an A/C unit that was blowing directly on me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Chris K, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on this matter. We're very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns on to our housekeeping and maintenance departments in order to ensure this situation is not repeated. Please accept our sincere apology and feel free to contact me regarding how we might be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came into town for a few days on business and have to say that the staff is SOOOO sweet. From the housekeeping to the front desk to the maintenace everyone has an upbeat personable attitude. Great price for your stay and awesome customer service to go along with. This is a definite go to whenever your visitin the greater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMackn G
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Booked several rooms at the last minute before a soccer tournament and the staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. Nice rooms and convenient location. Would definitely choose to stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ampmiller4
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel for the night on our way home from NY. Vivian (front desk) was extremely accommodating. She gave us a room on ground level which was of great assistance for my father (cancer patient). Breakfast was great! Hotel room was clean and spacious! VIvian...you were very nice and accommodating to us and I want you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Specialndskids
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Arrived with a large bus group ( 50 ) of seniors. Rooms ready keys ready to hand out. Nice shower. Fair breakfast. Ran out of bananas Danish. Bed comfortable nice pillows. Staff very nice. Does need some upgrading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores W
Troy, Virginia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

stayed at this Quality inn for 10 nights. Great place to stay. Goof breakfast-clean comfortable rooms. Good parking. Great customer service-friendly-attentive. recommend this Quality inn when visiting delaware park and Casino. The casino and the quality inn have teamed up and over a great rate. Highly recommend this QUALITY INN when visiting Delaware park and it is only 1 mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed here recently for parents weekend at Univ of Delaware. When we got to the room I was overcome by a stale smoke/airfreshener smell. The room smelled terrible. Then we checked the bed to see if it was clean and we found numerous hairs all over the bed which leads me to believe that although the bed looked made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain63
Chris K, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear your experience did not turn out to be quite what you expected. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we will be working diligently to limit any issues like this moving forward. I'm glad to hear you did enjoy the breakfast and our friendly staff!...

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night & would definitely stay here again. The pool hours were a plus because it was open later than most hotel pools. The staff was very friendly & the rooms were nice & spacious. Only complaint would be the prices of the snacks in the lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I am a person that reads lots of reviews before I book a motel anywhere in the country. I can distinguish between people that complain just to complain. I picked the Quality Inn in Newark, DE and I made a great choice. Checking in was smooth, the girl at the front desk was friendly and you could see she really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desilars
Helen, GA
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice motel. Staff was friendly and social. Room was exceptionally clean and without any odors. A/C worked great (It was 95). Shower head great. Pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast variety was one of the most expansive I've seen. The location was close to major highways, malls, and many restaurants. I travel60-75 nights a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjh0006
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 130 room property, with free wireless internet, seasonal outdoor pool open from Memorial Day til Labor day, extensive complimentary continental breakfast(fresh waffles, scrabbled eggs, sausage, assorted breads, cereals, juices)Close to the Christiana Mall, Delaware Park Slots and horse races, and Christiana Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newark

Address: 65 Geoffrey Dr, Newark, DE 19713-3603 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall)
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newark Hotel Newark
Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Newark staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Careful as to all entries on to second and 3rd floor are accessed with key card”
 of 5 bubbles missmackng, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Got in late not sure”
 of 5 bubbles DoloresW806, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“request a room away from the road and the noise”
 of 5 bubbles Rain63, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Only use the third floor. The first two have exterior doors.”
 of 5 bubbles hasullenger, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to spend a ridiculous amount of time sorting out your bill”
 of 5 bubbles R4290PAmichaelh, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay