We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Newark

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Quality Inn (Newark) after booking a King Suite (with sofa-bed and kitchen area) weeks in advance at Staybridge Suites. Staybridge unexpectedly re-routed us, saying it had experienced some unnamed "event." Initially Quality Inn (QI) had us staying in a room with one king bed. As 3 adults, we knew that wouldn't work. We were ready to kick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_the_F00die
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling south, stopped here, was a little leery when I saw outside doors, but the 3rd floor has inside doors (which is where we were). The bathroom is very lacking when it comes to counter space, nowhere to put your toiletries. The breakfast was good, but very crowded, standing room only. I guess we all came down at the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmalovestravling
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping WILL wake you up, open your door and give you a letter saying they didn't clean your room because you had the do not disturb sign up... STUPID! Also, the showerhead was moldy. Other than that, good hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noe G
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can i get discount please want to stay longer for the right price. Help me out and I can stay longer. The pool was great kids love it. Food was great breakfast should be longer and able to have lunch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harryhyland
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your current travel needs. During the summer our rates do go up since this is our peak season. The rate you currently have is a discounted rate since our rates do get higher as our occupancy goes up. We will be more than glad to extend to you the... More 

Pottstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I was going in to check in and fell. Injured foot, ankle, legs and back. Needed to visit er and was offered no compensation. I was offered ice and a guy cleaning windows offered to help me up, but never asked if I was okay or not later.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding helping you after your fall and checking on you after your fall. Sorry to hear about your injuries, I hope that you are ok, and I wish I had known about your fall sooner. If you have any further concerns please do... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was alright for the price . carpet need to be clean or updated . would stay there again . the breakfast was good . workers were helpful . didnt get chance to use pool . hotel is in good location for shopping or eating .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank larry J
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting family in the area. Room was clean, breakfast great, front desk very nice. Outside entries are probably cold in the winter but when we visit again, we will stay here. Clean, unfortunately, is nit easy to find even within this chain so we were pleasantly surprised how clean this one was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 913dave
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your brief stay at the Quality Inn, and you were able to enjoy breakfast before continuing your travels. Negative comments gives us training tools to bettr ourselves, but positive comments such as yours, lets us know we are doing the job we need to... More 

Fleming Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checking was good, able to add an extra roomoney because I had an extra person in party. That room was smokey, so moved to a connecting room, but generally rooms smell musty, and with exterior corridors and lots of smoking by guests on balconies and outside, smoke still gets in rooms. No maid service on my room on three night... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vince S
Wendy102057, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your stay. We apologize on be half of those guests that are not considerate of others regarding the smoking policy in our guest rooms, we try very hard to deter the guest, and we do have a member of housekeeping strip out... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the amiable front staff and hard work of the service staff to make this one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. This is the only place we will stay on future visits to this area.

Helpful?
Thank hockbury
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn, in Newark, Delaware. I will be sharing your comments with the staff as well. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your brief stay at the Quality Inn, and we hope that you will continue to be a loyal Choice rewards member, and will consider staying at... More 

toledo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Exhausted just thinking back on our horrible experience. Our family had two rooms. For one you could smell strong cigarette smoke before we even opened the door. Called desk, clerk came down and sprayed some deodorizer. The smoky smell was just as strong by the time she walked back to the office. Called her back five minutes later upon learning... More 

Helpful?
Thank autismadvocate
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 130 room property, with free wireless internet, seasonal outdoor pool open from Memorial Day til Labor day, extensive complimentary continental breakfast(fresh waffles, scrabbled eggs, sausage, assorted breads, cereals, juices)Close to the Christiana Mall, Delaware Park Slots and horse races, and Christiana Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newark

Address: 65 Geoffrey Dr, Newark, DE 19713-3603 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall)
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newark Hotel Newark
Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay