We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Westampton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unfortunately the trash truck picks up at 6AM and is extremely loud and slams the garbage container to the ground shaking the room and startling you awake. Also the laundry carts are very squeaky and loud and they also start very early.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BK08060
Dover, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we checked in lobby was very warm. Because of not swiping my credit card my card was decline. We had be visiting a friend that has 2 dogs, so we had dog hair on us. A staff member that was just standing around asked us in a very condescending and accusing voice if we pets. When we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank denise974
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This motal was easy accessed from the highway and overall was nice with newly renovated room we had a good time at the pool. The staff was ver friendly and accomdating. The bed was very comfartable. Location is good for food and shopping. I will definitly stay here again

Helpful?
Thank sai c
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear sai c, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated as per you mentioned. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I like stay here at days inns ,newly renovated rooms are great,better then Hampton Inn. Pool is very clean and huge, front desk staff is very friendly especially sai, will comeback to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Charles P, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay... More 

BALTIMORE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel. Best part was the pool. Worst part was the beds are not queen size it is full size so two people to a bed is really uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer J, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay... More 

Keyport, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

simple ... they had fire and have not recovered from that. the pool was not skimmed and is in need of repairs but otherwise ok. room was clean and the staff polite. we will stay her again. we-fi was very week.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank F654GYjohnb
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear F654GYjohnb, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated including the interior and exterior of the building. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the family who own this particular Days Inn are Indian, and they made me feel really uncomfortable. Staring and glaring at me as I left or entered my room. So much that I would lock myself in my room while I was in there. Not to mention how run down, and weathered the building is. The support... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin L, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. It might not be the hotel staff with whom you had to experience this issue but some other guest. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated including the interior... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this place rather late at night as we were headed south on 95. The room was nice and It was quiet, but the exterior walkways were pretty dirty. There was not a continental breakfast but there are several restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Eric W, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms and exterior of the building would be renovated. We do serve continental breakfast every morning to our guests but I do not have any... More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but the pool was very dirty the water had a green color to it and dirt on the bottom of the pool. I would not go into afraid I would get sick.I was there last month and the pool was dirty than. I like the motel because it is near the casino but clean the pool

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John O
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear John O, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us because of the pool. Every few days the pool gets cleaned and the water is refilled. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Rd, I-95 to Exit 4B, Newark, DE 19713-2117
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay