We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Newark\/Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Willington, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were traveling down the east coast to North Carolina and needed a stop over for the night. Read reviews and decided on the Ramada. Rooms are clean and good size. Very friendly staff. When we arrived the bar was advertising the $3 margaritas. I made a comment to the women checking us in as it was close to 10... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John D
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lost my Room Keys, the Desk just gave me another without any charge. Pool outside the door to my room. Good food and Bar on the premises.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank DethMetalDude
new york city
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was s lovely stay, spacious room with everything that you could ask for in it and a perfect hot breakfast to boot at a fair price. Near future the tesla supercharger.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank morristNewYorkCity
Enfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel must assume that everyone is out to destroy their rooms. I was checking in with a credit card and was told that they were charging me a $100 security deposit. I was using a CREDIT card, not cash or a debit card. This is the first time I have ever had a security deposit charged. I was stuck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about the security deposit. Credit cards are authorized for an additional amount, this allows in-house guest the opportunity to charge incidentals such as restaurant, phone, and bar charges to his or her room. I will share this with the proper department head requesting the staff be educated... More 

Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean but had that old dingy diaper smell. The wi-fi didn't work, the restaurant had closed early. The desk person at night was lovely, but really, when you're tired, you just want things to be open when they say they're going to be open and for things to work as they should. The general manager was pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchmoxi
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the smell in your room, however thanks for letting us know the room was clean. Wi-fi has become a necessity the hotel offers 24 hour technical support in the event and individual has a problem connecting. It appear we could have done a better job assisting you please give me... More 

Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This visit was horrible. The desk stay was rude and unfriendly. There was a problem with our Expedia reservation. The desk attendant told us she had no record and told me we would have to wait until a faxed paper came in from Expedia. It was 10:45 at night and I was with my three children. She offered no solution... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbgilchrest
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you experienced a problem at check-in. It's rare that we experience an issue with Expedia reservations however, it's happens. I apologize and will have the staff retrained to handle this issue. The person should have contacted Expedia immediately, resolved the issue, and checked you in as quickly as possible. I understand you take the same... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and used as a perfect base for our visits to all the local Dupont attractions. The room was a good size, clean, and the queen size bed very comfortable. We would like to praise all the staff for their helpful, engaging and charming service, with special mention for Kamisha, for her help and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff very nice, and you can't beat the convenience - 1 minute off I-95. Check-in was quick, but our room was a king instead of double-queen. The hostess at the front desk immediately corrected the problem and we switched rooms. The room was clean and toiletry supplies were fine. Although the hotel is completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay