We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Newark\/Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous except for the maintenance, we told the front desk our room was very hot and the air conditioner was not working the greatest, he sent maintenance right up, who walked in the room and said yep it is working, I said yes, but not very well, it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank lisasD3149MW
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried twice to make reservations. First attempt I was transferred to reservation center where the person did not speak English. Second attempt: Called front desk, again, and Telima (SP?) said she was not able to make a reservation. $$$$$$$

Helpful?
Thank vickibissett
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had difficulty making a reservation at the hotel. I have forwarded this information to the proper department head. It's important we implement a new policy requesting a guest hold for another agent if there is a breakdown in language. More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though I was initially giving this hotel three stars, I opted to upgrade it to four because of the location. The hotel itself is older (and feels it), the staff was friendly and the room was large (and clean.) The bed was on the lower end of the comfort scale and the bedding is atrocious (hello 1980s) and the wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank RyanJayB
Eugene, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel in the past but it has been a few years. I found it much improved since I stayed here before. It would have been nice to have had a varied selection for the hot portion of the breakfast selections everyday. After 5 days it was not appetizing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
Westchester County NY, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

After a late day working in the Newark, DE area I decided to book the Ramada as it was moderately priced and not far from my local destination. Upon arrival, the clerk who checked me in was very helpful and informative. Fast forward to next morning I woke up. The iron did not work in the room, so I called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad the check-in process was smooth and welcoming, however, disappointed to hear an Iron was not delivered immediately. Exceeding guest's expectations is important to the team. I will use this review as a training tool reiterating how important it is to follow up with guest request. Please contact the hotel manager to discuss... More 

Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This was a leisure trip to see family and just needed a place to sleep. Hotel is dated but clean. Refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in your room. Inexpensive for the area . Many business people stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 209karylm
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Traveler, thanks for your review and choosing Ramada, in Newark, DE. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the many amenities at Ramada, and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

How this place is rated as 3 stars is beyond me. The whole place is old and worn. The outlets are so old that the plugs won't stay plugged in. The hot and cold water is plumped backwards so it took a while to realize that I did, in fact, have hot water. The room temperature is difficult to regulate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank QAnnBan
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thanks for the candid feedback, I"m sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to par however, we are glad you recognized how friendly our team members are. I have forwarded your concerns to the proper department for review and repairs. Please feel free to reach out to management if you would like to discuss this? More 

Vermont
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This hotel is located near shopping and attractions. It is clean and offered excellent and friendly service. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 597wendyr
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

There is a 100.00 hold on my account STILL! And when I called they said I would have to speak to a manager because they are having a issue with releasing holds on people's accounts!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank altheajames929
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed graduation/. Memorial weekend. The hotel was full, but quiet. It was clean and well kept. Pool area was dated, but nice. There was special pricing for graduation weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank sherrir699
Staybridge_Suites_GM, Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you Happy Guest! I'm excited to hear you enjoy the pool at Ramada. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay