We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE

Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
327Reviews
31Photos
2Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 75
  • 60
  • 48
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Customer Satisfaction should be at its best. Rooms were clean, Front desk was very customer friendly. the location was perfect when visiting and/or having someone at the hospital that you need to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Escape17626913501, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Great room, lots of space, sofa, chair, desk, king-sized bed, large bathroom, good shower, microwave, fridge, coffee in-room and in the lobby and cookies too. Nice view of woods out of our room. The day was very rainy when we checked in so it was a pleasant surprise to find
Read more
Response from Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear AncalagonTheBlack, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
I stayed here last year after learning that my usual haunts were booked up. Computer doesn't work. Manager is a boorish grump. Pricier than most places in Newark. Over- all, not worth it.Better places are across the street to the left: Quality Inn, Marriott Crossroads.
Read more
Response from Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear Bret aka Burns R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
When we entered the hotel we were pleasantly greeted by the staff. Check in was easy and we went to our room. The hallway on our floor had several ceiling tiles missing, and another couple stained. I originally thought nothing of this because we had recent weather and thought
Read more
Response from Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear patrickmW9165JS, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.
Read more
This hotel would have gotten a higher rating from me based on my first room. The room given to me due to my Handicap was POOR. Reason.. The shower curtain was too short allowing water to flow out on the floor. The pull out was Hard to sleep on and it was right up against the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Companion29124527451, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Suite
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Suite
Living Room
Room 408
PreviousNext
1234
Is their a Jacuzzi in the room?
Yes, we have Jacuzzi Rooms and rooms with Soaker tubs & Jet Tubs. We do not have a pool or public Jacuzzi.- Ben Cummins, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
is this hotel pet friendly
Our apologies, our hotel does not allow pets. Thank you for your Inquiry! - Ben Cummins, General Manager
0 votes
"upstairs maybe better, but there may not be a lift"
"ground floor at the back overlooking the woods"
"3 and 4 floor are all right"
"Back side upper floor"
"You will probably be happier with a room facing the back of the hotel."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn newarknewark country inn
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareNewark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing