We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hotel was dirty from the moment we walked in and smelled of old smoke even though there were no smoking signs posted. The bed sheets and towels smelled like sweat and smoke! Absolutely disgusting! There is also not a front desk person on duty...More
Thank Andrea H
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded June 19, 2017
Andrea, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell while you were here. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we...More
We arrived at 11pm...Our horrific experience began with waiting outside to be buzzed in for at least 20 minutes before a Front Desk staff person came to let us in and assign us a room. We were exhausted after our 7 hour road trip and...More
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded June 2, 2017
We're truly sorry that your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been, and even that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us....More
Arrived after hours (1:00 am). Attendant was asleep and could not be reached to check us in. Finally a manager came to the rescue after 45 mins stranded with a pregnant wife. I had even taken the steps to contact them earlier in the day...More
Thank bora m
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded May 30, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. Customer service is something we can't compromise with. That being said, please accept my apology for failing to provide the nice service you deserved. I have already discussed your concern with my entire team in an effort to improve our...More
I stayed last Saturday at ESA and it was very inexpensive and clean looking from the parking but that is where the good ends. We arrived about midnight and the hotel was locked so we had to wait 5 minutes for an attendant to answer....More
1 Thank Qrhawk
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded May 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter...More
Travelers beware of Extended Stay America in Newark, Delaware. We had booked . a room and unfortunately one of the party took ill and we had to continue to New Jersey.Although it was past the room cancellation point, I called the hotel to explain the...More
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded May 20, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
$76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.