We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark\/Christiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Berkeley heights, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again on my drive half way to the DC area. The place is clean. The staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the breakfast area. For breakfast, we have oatmeal, egg patties, turkey sausage patties, waffle and some pastries. The value is good. The only thing that I would complain about has nothing to do with this property itself but... More 

Helpful?
Thank BHUANG69
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on to Marriott your concerns about the points. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

7/26/16-7/31/16- We were there as a group for traveling softball team. All was good until Friday night (7/29), when the room next to us was having a bachelorette party! complete with male strippers walking the halls!!! We called to the front desk to complain multiple times to which we were told that they asked the room to be quiet multiple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PLRTraveler
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have responded to you about your stay through many other avenues. I'm glad your team had a good stay. More 

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

We found this place on our travels up route 85 and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. They cater to long term stays but the place was great for an over night stay. The rooms were well appointed and the place very clean and comfortable. You may pay a little more for this place but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevinandChris2015
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you on your next time through. More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
420 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

The front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the included continental breakfast is a nice way to start your day. Plenty of parking. Our room was comfortable too. Good place to stop on 95 with easy off and on access.

Helpful?
Thank lash23_13
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again. More 

boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Traveling north from Florida vacation. A long tiring trip as I-95 north of D.C. was shut down due to a major auto accident on April 14th. All traffic diverted of a local exit. Wandered through Maryland. I had a Marriot e-gift card. Found this gem by chance. George ? at front desk was wonderful. He had difficulty entering card number... More 

Helpful?
Thank berrysink
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at TownePlace Suites in Newark,DE. I am so glad you enjoyed your self. Please stop again if your in the area. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean breakfast is nothing special but that was ok for us. Old Newcastle visit was pretty cool. Definitely go if you have a chance. Bathrooms were eh. Would have liked to see it a bit more updated. As I said it was just a stopping point to our maryland destination. Rooms face two baths and a full kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmutsy
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for staying with us here at TownePlace Suites in Newark,De. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your travels will bring you back to our area. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

My stay here was mediocre. The bed was comfortable but only a sheet and a very thin (almost as thin as a sheet) top cover. The couch looked like it had definitely seen its day as the fabric was unraveling. The small kitchen was a gem as they provided dish towels, dishes, dish soap, glasses and really anything you'd need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for staying with us here at TownePlace Suites in Newark,DE. I will look into your concerns. I do hope you will come back and see us again. I do apologize if we have fallen short of your expectations, our goal is total satisfaction for all guest. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Stayed here for two nights to visit family in the area. The hotel is close to I-95 north of the DE toll booth and just south of the big Christiana Mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful, warm breakfast in the AM, coffee/tea at all hours. I had a small suite in the back and it was very quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Green Cove Springs
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Reasonable rates and easy access on and off of I95, we found this to be comfortable with a good breakfast included, ample parking and pet friendly. A Bob Evans restaurant next door and other fast food and shopping nearby with coffee maker in room.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Kuwait
Level Contributor
457 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this nice hotel. I liked what they did for a small room. Nice bed and sofa seating. The reception were very receptive and I liked the breakfast. It has enough of what you need. Finally I do very recommend this place for overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank Hashem A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana

Address: 410 Eagle Run Rd, Newark, DE 19702-1603 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites Newark)
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel Newark
Towneplace Suites Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay