We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark\/Christiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here due for work. The rooms where clean and quiet even though I was next to the elevator. Had to be out the door before breakfast but there was coffee available. I've stayed here before and would stay here again. The front desk girl was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldSuitesDE
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed yourself.

boston, ma
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Location is great, right off 95. Are gsp had it 1/4 mile down the road but not big deal. Lots of shopping available in this area, working so not to much time for shopping but it is here. Staff here is very good, rooms are clean, little tighter then our normal room but still very comfy!!!! Breakfast was very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed October 26, 2016

There are older and newer Marriott properties in the Newark area. The location is right off I-95 (though there was no highway noise in the rooms), so convenient off-on. It is also convenient (few minute drive, not walking distance) to the Christiana Mall, which has a number of restaurants. Room was okay, breakfast was okay, and the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acinonyx60
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at TownePlace Suites in Newark,De. If there is anything that you would like to suggest to make your stay better please feel free to contact me. Have a great holiday season.

Shirley, New York
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Great location right off 95 with plenty of places to eat and shop. Went to the Dover race. Room was big and clean and the king size bed was the best. The free breakfast was good and plenty of options from eggs to waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillLI51
Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed October 5, 2016

In searching the hotels in the Newark, Christiana and Wilmington areas there are a huge number of choices. We settled on this one because we trust Marriott, found this location close to I-95 and convenient to the entire area. Actually we came to visit New Castle (which is only five miles away and where the hotel pickins are slim at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Booked this room because it was one of the better deals around. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. First off it was a complete suite. Full kitchen with dishes and table. Really comfy bed too. This was our first hotel stay with our new baby and the suite was much more handy than we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed here again on my drive half way to the DC area. The place is clean. The staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the breakfast area. For breakfast, we have oatmeal, egg patties, turkey sausage patties, waffle and some pastries. The value is good. The only thing that I would complain about has nothing to do with this property itself but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHUANG69
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on to Marriott your concerns about the points.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 31, 2016

7/26/16-7/31/16- We were there as a group for traveling softball team. All was good until Friday night (7/29), when the room next to us was having a bachelorette party! complete with male strippers walking the halls!!! We called to the front desk to complain multiple times to which we were told that they asked the room to be quiet multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PLRTraveler
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have responded to you about your stay through many other avenues. I'm glad your team had a good stay.

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We found this place on our travels up route 85 and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. They cater to long term stays but the place was great for an over night stay. The rooms were well appointed and the place very clean and comfortable. You may pay a little more for this place but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandChris2015
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you on your next time through.

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the included continental breakfast is a nice way to start your day. Plenty of parking. Our room was comfortable too. Good place to stop on 95 with easy off and on access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lash23_13
10Debbie, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana

Address: 410 Eagle Run Rd, Newark, DE 19702-1603 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites Newark)
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel Newark
Towneplace Suites Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Recommend away from the elevatior”
 of 5 bubbles FairfieldSuitesDE, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much all the same here, Bob Evans restaurant in front or trees and 95 in back, was not here to gaze out the window.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbM5245WK, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose a room at a different hotel! One with a competent staff!!”
 of 5 bubbles PLRTraveler, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Bklynqnz, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
“Wish I could say more about the hotel but THEY GAVE MY ROOM AWAY!”
 of 5 bubbles robertah388, Oct 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay