We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last night on our way back to New England. Room was very small, dingy, not very clean. We could not control temperature in room and it was very warm. There was barely room for us to move around. We normally enjoy kicking back and relaxing in our hotel room....not here. We couldn't wait to leave for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12Kristina14
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 12Kristina14, I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please reach out to me at i0190@redroof.com so I can make it right. Thank you for taking the time to review, Tom More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A drunk guy was knocking in everydoor around 9 pm. Drug dealers and hookers. Service the worst. They want to charge same rate of other 5 stars nearby hotels . Please check other hotels around area. Never again

Helpful?
1 Thank Raul R
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Raul R. Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. Hopefully our staff was able to resolve the knocking guest situation. Please contact me regarding your stay at i0190@redroof.com. I also want to look at what rate you were charged. Normally we are... More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wish I could rate the experience less than the 1 it is. We came into town for a tournament, I wasn't the one who booked the hotel, but upon pulling up I immediately regretted that decision. This stay has FOREVER changed the way I look at hotels. I'm a military brat, so traveling is no foreign thing, neither is... More 

Helpful?
Thank stemmamiller
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 3 day stay at this hotel with my wife and kids was very comfortable. Made possible by the two front dest clerks Ashley and Caroline. On my second day, i had a flat tire on my vehicle in which Ashley went above and beyond to try and accommodate me with finding a lug wrench for which mine didn't work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie Dontbesc... M
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, I am glad to hear the Ashley and Carolina both went above and beyond to try and help you during your situation. I will be sure to let them know about your review. Thanks for staying with us, Tom More 

Stratford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this room because all others were taken and price was good for area. Water came out brown. Didnt feel safe. Especially when someone was pounding on our door at 9 am. Poor lighting in parking lot. Heating unit rattled. List just goes on. Slept on top of bed fully clothed and didnt walk bare foot on carpet. Just not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelStratford
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Luv2TravelStratford, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please reach out to me at i0190@redroof.com so I can try to correct this. Thanks again, Tom More 

Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I stay here twice a year and keeps getting better. I am finding better customer focus than prior visits. I checked in early, but my room wasn't ready, so when the desk agent directed housekeeping to prep my reserved room next, I was very impressed. On other early arrivals (to other Red Roofs), I'm used to getting the stock "Come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I gave it an average because of Tom and Elise, If it were not for them, I would have rated it poor. This location has significantly gone down hill. If it wasn't for the management team which includes Tom and Elise, I would not return. They make you feel welcome. But the clientele that has come to stay and some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RewardsMember2014
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear RewardsMember2014, Sorry I am writing back so late. Thank you for the kind words about Elise and myself. Not sure if you have stayed recently but we have changed over some staff and are super excited for their success at your hotel. Customer service is our main goal and we have added some superstars to our staff. Safe travels,... More 

Bridgetown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Spent three days in August there on the bottom floor. This hotel is nestled behind a bushy dark area which is the drive up to the hotel. There is no breakfast, no restaurant, no pool. shady people who seem to live there at the hotel. One washing machine and a vending machine in a dirty room with nasty microwave. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We spent one night for UD Parents Weekend. The front desk was helpful. The room was clean except the floor near the window wasn't, so ants were around what looked like, pieces of food. There is no continental breakfast, however, in the lobby I got a cup of tea with Coffeemate. What was most upsetting was the next morning at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We spent to nights for UD parents weekend. Room had strong odor of smoke. No hairdryer. Had to go to office to retrieve one. Sketchy clientele that seemed like boarders. Very basic accomodations. We will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jim311
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you value a quiet room, stay away from the housekeeping/laundry area.”
 of 5 bubbles 428mitchp, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“The back end is more quieter and top floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles RewardsMember2014, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“choose none”
 of 5 bubbles rhondag340, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“I believe my room was called a "standard king". I described it above. I'm sure there are other options one might consider.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanP590, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on ground floor but it was very quiet even though a restaurant around the corner was having a cinco de mao night”
 of 5 bubbles Firefighter17, May 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay