We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Orbitz.com$45*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
 Click to rate
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back for a short stay for attending my son's convocation at UTM nearby. We stayed at room no. 135 & 137 on 29/4. For a glimpse and from their websites preview thats not a very new hotel but obviously its well maintained. We love their clean and quite big swimming pool. For sure we will be there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramlan
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We refer to your review in the Trip Advisor and wish to thank you for your favourable comments. It is with this effort of yours that keeps us on our toes in terms of maintaining our service standards and to ensure that our guests are happy at all times. Therefore, it is gratifying to know that where...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there only for one day but was totally worth it. One who plans to stay there must stay for a period of more than 3 days. It's a great place to visit on the outskirts of the city in a calm and soothing atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikum138
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We have read your comments on the Trip Advisor and we would like to express our appreciation to you for taking the trouble to review your stay here. It is important for our business as it is also a means to knowing how satisfied our customers are and where we can improve. We look forward to welcoming...

penang
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are here today for one night but I had no choice as once we enter our room we are not happy...its a very old hotel & definitely need some refurbishment..the room is smelly probably bcoz of the old furniture..making things worst is the toilet-linking shower & no water pipe in the toilet!Not worth for what we pay and won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zue065
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your review for it is through such feedback that we are able to maintain our service and product standards. We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor with regards to your room and regret that that you did not have an altogether perfect experience while staying with us. Undeniably our hotel is due...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed April 10, 2017

They have a table-tennis & Billiard/Pool facilities. There is also a Olympic size pool & a small gym. Bowling area are small with 8 lanes, house ball and lanes not well maintain. Wi-Fi is too slow with poor connection.The rooms are spacious with a balcony view. The resort is about 15mins drive to Johor Premium Outlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin_Bier
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to provide comments in the Trip Advisor and please be rest assured that we have taken note of them, both the good and the poor. Feedback is important in our business as it helps us to drive our strengths and to overcome our weaknesses. It is with customers like you that...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Not impressed with the hotel. Not clean in room , Wi-Fi is far too slow. Transport from hotel to where I was working far too much money , taking the piss. Old hotel not my sort of thing. Breakfast good choice but the evening meal menu no many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickster2405
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor and rest assured we take your comments seriously and will take the necessary corrective action to rectify the problems. We apologise that you have had a less than pleasant experience at the resort and hope that you will...

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night at Le Grandeur Palm resort so I would not be able to comment on the facilities much. The location is beautiful and Resort reflects a classy look, I generally prefer. The rooms are nice and spacious, our room had a balcony that oversaw the pool area. I would highly recommend requesting this view. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702khurramh
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor with regards to your room and regret that that you did not have an altogether perfect experience while staying with us. Undeniably our hotel is due for an upgrade and plans are now in the pipeline to commence at the soonest possible. We hope that you will give...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Big place, with nice Olympic size swing pool, bowling station - house ball and lanes not well maintain. Spa arrangement can be made at the spa shop. 3 golf courses available. Also had a small convenience shop selling many stuffs. Staffs are friendly. If you have a big group going for Japanese food, be prepared to wait for a while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teowsoon
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor and rest assured we take your comments seriously and will take the necessary corrective action to rectify the problems. We apologise that you have had a less than pleasant experience at the resort and hope that you will give us an opportunity to present a better impression to...

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

The only thing that stopped me from giving a bad review is the great food there. Their breakfast, steamboat buffet, dim sum buffet are so good that it leaves a good impression to me! Just be careful and look at your plates and forks before using them (as sometimes they can be very dirty). For a 5* hotel, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilyahMB
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Hilyah, With reference to your review of your recent stay here in the Trip Advisor, we wish to extend our appreciation to you for your time. We value your feedback as it helps us towards continuous improvement. You have provided both positive and negative feedback of our food and accommodation and please be rest assured that we shall take...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I stayed here for 1 day trip to Johor before crossing back to Singapore. I chose this hotel because it is a short drive from JPO (Johor Premium Outlet). It has a very traditional and antique decoration, with a good view to the Golf Landscape. It is green everywhere, we can even see a fog in the early morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferry_mulyadi
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Ferry Mulyadi, Thank you for taking the trouble to provide comments in the Trip Advisor and please be rest assured that we have taken note of them, both the good and the poor. Feedback is important in our business as it helps us to drive our strengths and to overcome our weaknesses. It is with customers like you that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

A good hotel to stay. Room is big and near to Golf course. Bed is comfortable and toilet is big. Staff is polite and well train. Just the place need a good renovation as a bit old. But still worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Please be rest assured that we shall take note of the strengths you have mentioned and will strive to maintain if not to improve on them; and in tandem be aware of our weaknesses and to take actions to do even better the next time. We hope that we will do better the next time you visit us....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senai
14.7 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
16.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
14.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Perth Hotel
Perth Hotel
#2 of 2 in Senai
14 reviews
17.1 mi away
Kota Rainforest Resort
Kota Rainforest Resort
#6 of 10 in Kota Tinggi
32 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor in Senai, Johor is one of the most complete resort destinations in the country, with a luxurious deluxe-category hotel, award-winning golf courses, spa, M.I.C.E., adventure village, sports and leisure facilities and much more. Veritably, it is where you can do anything and everything, or simply do nothing at all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Address: Jalan Persiaran Golf | Off Jalan Jumbo, Senai 81250, Malaysia (Formerly Mercure Johor Palm Resort & Golf)
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Senai
Price Range: $40 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor Hotel Johor Bahru
Mercure Johor Bahru
Mercure Johor Palm Hotel
Sofitel Johor Bahru
Johor Bahru Sofitel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“deluxe room was good at very nice rate”
nikum138, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If your going to stay in Johor near Senai airport, advice that you stay at the Perth hotel, new hotel, very clean , Wi-Fi super fast.”
chickster2405, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“The room facing golf view is excellent”
ferry_mulyadi, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Furtherest from the lobby ... quiet and nice”
AlanLau, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“One side looks over the golf course and the other looks over the pool. The balconies on the golf course side are more private”
TeleoneB, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$45* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$106
Hotwire.com$45
Booking.com$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates