We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25491 Dogwood Ln, Millsboro, DE 19966-6640
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Millsboro
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.7
Value
5.0
It's all about the water at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay, formerly known as Leisure Point RV Resort. Our premiere Delaware campground is located off a tributary of Rehoboth Bay in Long Neck. Easy access to the bay and the Atlantic Ocean from our 300-slip marina is just the beginning of the fun at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay. Our beautiful resort offers seasonal camping with spacious full hook-up RV sites and great amenities like a swimming pool, basketball court, WiFi access, and planned activities. Go explore exciting attractions like the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and the Cape May-Lewes Ferry, only minutes away. Enjoy outstanding boating and fishing along the Delaware coast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
21Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Experience223219 wrote a review Sep 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania9 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I have enjoyed our home at Leisure Point for 4 summers now. We enjoy a 3 day weekend monthly and look forward to vacations exploring the Delmarva Peninsula! Life is great at Leisure Point Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Hello and thank you very much for staying with us over the last 4-years! We appreciate your high regards and the 5-star rating. I hope that we can continue to earn your business and you'll remain as our guest for years to come. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lil J wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions
I always go down here every year with my family. We usually go over the summer for vacation, and we go multiple times because we have a camper there. If you own a boat, you can go fishing, crabbing, clamming, etc. You can even pull up to a sandbar or small beach and have fun there. Because it’s located along Guinea River, it has easy access to the Indian River Bay. They have a little Marina Store that you can buy snacks at and have a ceramics “class” on Saturdays. They even have bingo nights! You can have a year-round home there, or a seasonal camper like me and my family. There are a lot of convenient stores and restaurants nearby, allowing you to load up on food and snacks while you’re there. I recommend going to the fruit stands nearby over the summer. As you can see, there’s lots to do here, and you’ll always have fun.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words and are happy to have your family be part of our family. It's great to hear about all of the cool things you enjoy doing in the area, and we hope others will visit and love it as much as you and your family. We look forward to making more memories with all of you this summer season!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thetravelingtates wrote a review Sep 2018
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania24 contributions11 helpful votes
It is what you expect for a community near the water. Super busy over holidays and some weekends but the back streets are quieter. There are tons of vehicles and golf carts (they use the side street to avoid the main street speed bumps) so children must be careful. They do have some fun activities like a golf cart parade and fireworks on July 4th weekend. The store is way over priced. There's a Giant and a Dollar General close by. They give internet to the campers for free but I'm not sure of the speed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wirunaways wrote a review Aug 2017
Lake Havasu City, Arizona622 contributions185 helpful votes
The Park was very heavily used. Golf carts and vehicles were constantly going by our site. Onsite marina also was very busy. Not much offered at the park for activities. Clubhouse was present but under utilized. Most of the sites were permanent trailers on blocks. Campsites were getting squeezed out for a higher profit margin offered by trailers. Front entrance gated, but no security in site. Pool hours were 10-6 with a pool nazi at the gate collecting entry fees. More of a retirement community than a camping resort. Populated areas just outside the gate allows convenient shopping for all your needs. Been here once no need to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine W wrote a review Aug 2017
Nazareth42 contributions10 helpful votes
Spent time at Leisure Point with family. Never experienced RV camping before. Lovely location, pleasant people. We had our own RV and had it set up in a membership section of the park. This doesn't seem to be a drop in place but scheduled. There are a few RV's to rent however.. Friends had a Pontoon boat so we could go crabbing from the boat, however you can string crab from the slips. There is also a swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: This is an RV park only, no restaurant but a snack bar.Primarily an RV destination with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Aug 13, 2017
Your 5-star review is greatly appreciated, Catherine, thanks! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our kind staff! Thank you for camping with us! We hope to see you again sometime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia K wrote a review May 2017
Camp Hill25 contributions5 helpful votes
Leisure Point is beautiful, with large trees, playground, pool, volleyball, basketball. The people are some of the friendliest I have ever met and the office staff is superior. Absolutely the best place for a family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded May 4, 2017
Your kind words are appreciated, Patricia! We love to hear that our staff impressed you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you're able to return again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mklippie wrote a review Apr 2017
Smyrna, Delaware11 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful well kept park! I understand they are making some changes with the marina store, yay!! Only suggestion would be to hire an activities director, the kids seem to run all over and no direction. They have a beautiful playground and volleyball field, some weekly tournaments, scavenger hunts, Easter egg hunt something to engage the kids? Just a suggestion!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your great review and suggestion; we will definitely take it into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and grounds, and hope to see you again sometime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delmarvatraveler2016 wrote a review Jul 2016
Berlin, Maryland1 contribution4 helpful votes
I found this year to be disappointing. The owners and management don't even seem to speak to the tenants. I walked in the office and some woman came from a back office and rudely asked if there was something she could help with..Hello..why else would I be there. Sorry to bother her!! I won't go in there again. There is a marina store but you can never find it open. No set hours. If you need gas for boat, you better get it whenever it might be open. Should you go into the store, you will find a kid who is about 12 running the counter. She takes orders, runs the cash register and takes forever. Unbelievable...Always a line and have to wait because the kid can't take orders quickly and good luck if your order is right. As you patiently wait in the line with a bag of ice, it will b melting. I suggest you pay for ice then get it. Also while waiting, you can hear the person who runs the store arguing and yelling at people in the kitchen.. Quite entertaining but not very appealing. Appears the park has big turnover in management. Last year there was a manager who worked constantly. She was always visible and the place was well managed. You now have to deal with kids running wild all hours of the night, firecrackers going off, drunks on golf carts speeding all night throughout the park. There is a 14 mph speed limit, but you can witness the owners in cars and on golf cart flying around the park. If you are following other cars or carts, you can expect to see the owner pass you. Thank goodness no child has been hit while on their bikes and skate boards, which they ride on all the main roads. Overall, because of the tenants in the park being so nice, this is a good place to visit. Definitely not because the management makes you feel appreciated for paying to stay here. Once you pay to stay, you won't be acknowledged by them, so don't waste any time speaking to them. Just appears that the operations of this resort isn't like it used to be. It's not totally a gated resort, because the gate is only manned from 430 pm to 6 am. So if guard is at the gate, there is no security roaming the park.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you felt our staff was not as helpful as they could have been, we definitely want to make sure we are providing the best customer service possible and will pass along your thoughts. We also want to make sure everyone is aware of the marina hours and based on your feedback have decided to post this at the office, on the bulletin boards and online wherever possible. Our staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests are following the rules and we are very responsive whenever an issue arises. We can assure you that what you describe is not a regular occurrence and we will do our best to ensure it doesn't happen again. We do hope you will consider returning to see us again and wish you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron F wrote a review Jun 2016
New York City, New York17 contributions5 helpful votes
Awesome family place,all our neighbors are extremely friendly, we love the secure feeling that allows the kids to play and ride bikes, because everyone has to be approved to move in. THE BEST PLACE TO SETTLE DOWN AT A DELAWARE BEACH.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Jun 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Ron! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Aug 2015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions1 helpful vote
When we first made reservations, we thought it strange that we needed to be escorted to our site by personnel and wondered why. It was a pleasant surprise - the guys not only drove ahead of us to our site, but provided expert assistance in backing in to what seemed like a pretty tight spot among the oaks (husband works in industrial construction and has a lot of experience backing in and guiding; he said the guidance was top-notch and professionally done (not condescending in any way)). The site was a bit narrow, but immaculate and shaded by plenty of oaks. The sewer and electric hookups worked as expected; no problems there. The written instructions for garbage collection were confusing, as they advised to put garbage into an on-site container and leave it for collection; we saw a lot of containers out by the street, so we used the container that was at the back of our site and put it out. The last day of our 2-night stay we realized that the container actually belonged to the vacant seasonal site behind us and that there was no trash container at our site as the written rules implied. If you plan to stay here, I would definitely clarify this. Also (and maybe more importantly) we didn't notice anything on the website that mentioned that there was a $20 security deposit for an access card to the public restroom/bathhouse (to be fair, maybe we missed it, but we became aware of it via this site's reviews). I was fortunate enough to have an extra $20 in my wallet, but what if I hadn't? I realize that this campground caters to those who use their camper toilets, but it wouldn't hurt to publicize this up front. In all, it's a nice, clean place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dick H, Owner at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Responded Aug 13, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Leisure Point is a gated community. Our bathhouse is kept locked, for the security and safety of our tenants and their guests. Tenants & transient campers are able to pay a $20.00 refundable deposit for a key card to use the bathhouse if they wish to utilize this amenity. We look forward to having you and your family camp with us in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Leisure Point Resort
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareMillsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Nearby attractions include Indian River Life-Saving Station Museum at Delaware Seashore State Park (4.9 miles), Harris teeter (3.9 miles), and Indian River Marina (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Grill Longneck, Paradise Grill, and Vinnie's Pizza & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Retreats Rehoboth Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lewes Life-Saving Station & Museum (4.9 miles).