We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Point Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millsboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Leisure Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Point Resort
 Click to rate
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed July 17, 2016

I found this year to be disappointing. The owners and management don't even seem to speak to the tenants. I walked in the office and some woman came from a back office and rudely asked if there was something she could help with..Hello..why else would I be there. Sorry to bother her!! I won't go in there again. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delmarvatraveler2016
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Leisure Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you felt our staff was not as helpful as they could have been, we definitely want to make sure we are providing the best customer service possible and will pass along your...

Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Awesome family place,all our neighbors are extremely friendly, we love the secure feeling that allows the kids to play and ride bikes, because everyone has to be approved to move in. THE BEST PLACE TO SETTLE DOWN AT A DELAWARE BEACH.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron F
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Leisure Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Ron! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 11, 2015

When we first made reservations, we thought it strange that we needed to be escorted to our site by personnel and wondered why. It was a pleasant surprise - the guys not only drove ahead of us to our site, but provided expert assistance in backing in to what seemed like a pretty tight spot among the oaks (husband works...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
Dick H, Owner at Leisure Point Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Leisure Point is a gated community. Our bathhouse is kept locked, for the security and safety of our tenants and their guests. Tenants & transient campers are able to pay a $20.00 refundable deposit for a key card to use the bathhouse if they wish to utilize this amenity....

Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Hidden fees: $2 per person per day to go in the pool. Wifi only works but doesn't at two hot spots at the campgrounds. Only one hour a day and if you want more it's $4.95. Public bathroom $20 key deposit, but returnable. No key available. Was told to see if more keys came in the mail and would call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet D
Dick H, General Manager at Leisure Point Resort, responded to this review

Leisure Point seasonal tenants, manufactured home tenants, membership campers, and transient campers are charged $2.00 per day if they choose to use our pool. We have found over the years, at our tenants request, that we do not include the pool. Being a waterfront marina community, most tenants and guests would rather be on their boat or at a local...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

The staff and residents that we met were all quite nice and the park is very-well maintained. Unfortunately, the park doesn't rent boats by the day or half day, so if that's something you'd like to do, you'll have to do so elsewhere. The bath house/shower is a fairly good distance from most sites. Also, if you're looking to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTR35
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We have been looking forward to our weekend retreats all winter long. The staff is amazing, and the grounds are immaculate. Bands and DJs are entertaining every weekend throughout the summer. They even have rental units for your friends and family if they visit! My sister said that it was perfect. Our family's favorite activities are boating, crabbing, swimming at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherRice
Dick H, Owner at Leisure Point Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that your family is enjoying the many amenities and entertainment that Leisure Point Resort has to offer their tenants and guests. Maintenance does a great job of maintaining the tropical landscaping and overall appearance of Leisure Point Resort. Yes parking sometimes during a Holiday weekend can be troublesome. Our Resort was built many years ago when...

Bear, Delaware, United States
Reviewed December 4, 2014

2014 was our first year as an RV seasonal owner! What an awesome summer we had as a family! We have a teenager and a 9 year old and they both said it was their best summer ever! Many activities for the kids and many friendly neighbors for the adults too! They have a beautiful marina with a crabbing pier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Landenberg, PA
Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were looking for a place to put our travel trailer near the Delaware Beaches. We looked at multiple campgrounds that offered seasonal site rentals. Pretty much everything was disappointing until we drove into Leisure Point. Clean, secure, professionally managed and perfectly located minutes from the Lewes and Rehoboth beaches. Leisure Point's staff loves what they do -- and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BWohl
Reviewed November 24, 2014

My first time ever in a camp ground and rv loved every minute we were seasonal and I can't wait till May. Clean friendly and wonderful helpful management. Wonderful neighbors made lots of friends with many cherished memories.first time camper made me camper forever. Thanks Leisure Point. If you want to have a great summer check Leisure Point out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9148gw
Reviewed November 21, 2014

We have been camping in our travel trailer for many years. We went to Leisure Point as transient campers and just fell in love with it. The camping grounds were beautiful, and all of the residents were so nice. So, we decided to leave our camper there permanently. It is now our summer home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountedcop
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millsboro
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
12.8 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
438 reviews
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
367 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Resort at Massey's Landing
19.5 mi away
Fort Whaley Campground
Fort Whaley Campground
#1 of 1 in Whaleyville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Point Resort is a waterfront community consisting of Seasonal & Membership Camping, Rental Units, and Manufactured Housing. We are a Top Park as rated by Good Sam Club and in the top 2% of the U.S. Amenities include a boat ramp, marina store, fuel dock, basketball & volleyball, playground, horseshoes, fitness center, clubhouse, planned activities, outdoor chapel and live entertainment under our waterfront pavilion. Campers enjoy full hookups, private bathhouse, and a Laundromat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Point Resort

Address: 25491 Dogwood Ln, Millsboro, DE 19966-6640
Location: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 323
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check out their rental units if you want to camp, but don't have an RV.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephS369, Jun 4, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question