We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Motel

Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Lewes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nine One-Bedroom efficiency Units with free WiFi, a queen bed in the separate bedroom, as well as a queen sofa bed in the living area. The apartment offers a full kitchen, as well as 2 flat-screen TVs and cable TV.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
81Reviews
5Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 25
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect location. Love the kitchen set up. Great to have a refrigerator and microwave. Quiet and friendly! Bed very comfortable. Good WiFi. Close to stores. Easy drive to the beaches. Easy to get in and out of street. Good privacy!
Read more
Response from Driftwood M, Owner at Driftwood Motel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank You very much for the positive review. We work extremely hard as a small family business to assure your stay is a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again!
Read more
I went to the Driftwood Hotel only to be disrespected and be called "YOU PEOPLE". I paid my money through priceline and upon arriving was told I had to pay again upon arrival. If I paid already why would I pay again The worst customer service for low budget rooms. Boom at your
Read more
Response from Driftwood Effic... M, General Manager at Driftwood Motel
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Hello. As you know you were removed by the state police due to your refusal to pay and aggressive behavior. We have plenty of video of the entire situation. Good luck with your agenda with somewhere else.
Read more
This motel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful. It’s in a good location and has all the facilities you could need. It’s not a 5 star hotel but for the price you pay that’s unreasonable to expect. We were pleasantly surprised and
Read more
Room was clean. Bed/pillows very comfortable. Everything worked well and all needed items were provided. The check in was easy and staff very kind and professional. We chose the hotel because of proximity to ferry/on our way home. Great value.
Read more
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was so nice and helpful. Bed is comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with necessities. We couldn’t get the remotes for TVs to work but we didn’t complain or I’m sure they would have fixed it. Great location, close to everything. Thank
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareLewes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing