We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches

Save
Share
22297 Dupont Blvd, Georgetown, DE 19947-3182
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Wyndham
Snaptravel
$121
$115
View Deal
SAVE $6
Expedia.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$121
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Updated 05/25/20

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Georgetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Georgetown! Newly constructed in 2014, our hotel feature 78 guestrooms with 21 suites, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, We are a two-time winning property for "Hotel of the Year" for Microtel Inn & Suites and Wyndham. "Come to us to get away, stay with us to feel at home."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
505Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 105
  • 27
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The woman at the front desk was rude to my children. She locked them out of the facility when they made a car run. The cleaning staff left the back door open. The front desk person ran to the back door to close it once she saw the kids coming. The children went around the front door to come in. They ran the bell and the woman came to the front door. Instead of opening the door. She turned the lock. My daughter is 13 and my son is 12. There’s not enough light in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Susan Jones, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Responded Sep 1, 2020
When you arrived at the property you assured us that there was only 4 people that would be staying in the room. One adult, 7 children and 2 dogs came in (or tired to to come into the hotel) for the 1 room and one night stay. You were told that we did not allow pets and quickly took them ( at least one) back to the car. The children were running in and out of the back door to the hotel and lodging one of our floor signs in the doorway. ( you can clearly see this on video) They were asked politely on more than several occasions not to put the sign in door. We have all of our doors as key entry only for civid-19 and security reasons. We did not or have we ever locked any one out of the hotel. If they had one of the two room keys they would be able to enter the hotel. Our breakfast attendant was watching out for them so that she could let them back in as well. (in case the did not have one of the keys.) **As you left the building it was observed that you had 7 individuals and at least one dog.
Read more
John Doe wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Comfortable rooms, very clean. If you are looking for a hotel that lets visitors congregate in the lobby without masks and has a staff that does not enforce local laws even after multiple complaints, you should totally stay here. The lobby is essentially a covid factory. Other than that, it is very nice. But probably best to stay at one of the larger chains nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Susan Jones, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Responded Aug 31, 2020
I am sorry that this was your takeaway from staying at our property. I have over 14 signs just in the lobby itself regarding covid-19. These signs that everyone must pass by own their way into the hotel (you couldn't enter the building without being aware of them) state everything from directional for numbers of people allowed in one specific space at a time, to social distancing to mandatory mask wearing in all common areas. My team and I have been on top of the covid-19 disinfecting and awareness since March and doing a great job of it. I have been in contact with everyone from the Mayor of our town to the Governor of Delaware, the head of the SBA of Delaware along with the President and CEO of Wyndham and AHLA in an all-out effort to make certain that we are doing all we can and leading a good example. We are more than aware of the seriousness of this situation and the tremendous affect that it has had on countless amounts of people. On the other hand, we welcome in everyone and hope that they will be as respectful as I am sure that your family was, by wearing your mask inside and obeying our signs. Not everyone was heeding our warnings and we are addressing this situation each time it arises. Your health and well-being as well as safety are in my hands when you are on this property, there is one thing that I can promise you, there is no one that is taking this more seriously than I do. Again, I am sorry that you felt that we were not doing enough but, I believe that we were doing our absolute best.
Read more
mommabair wrote a review Aug 2020
Spring Grove, Pa34 contributions14 helpful votes
We needed to have test and treatments at Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children early in the week. I wanted to treat my daughter to some outlet shopping and beach time to take her mind off of her medical journey. We normally stay at the Ronald McDonald House (because we are not local to the hospital) however, due to COVID the regulations currently in place at the house did not allow for us to stay there. After calling around to see our options for places to stay near the beach and outlets, we came upon this hotel. My first interaction with anyone there was FANTASTIC. I called and Mary Susan was whom I was able to speak with. She was wonderful at giving us a great deal on a room and understanding the situation we had. While there the room and hotel were clean and comfortable. This is a micotel so nothing fancy but everything we needed. Every..Single..Staff.. member was wonderful to deal with and super helpful. Everyone , went above and beyond! We would stay here again if needing to in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Susan Jones, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Responded Aug 31, 2020
It was our pleasure to have had you and your daughter as our guests. There are all kinds of circumstances that bring people to us, and we are grateful for each and everyone of them. My hope for you and your daughter is that you have years and years of great beach trips (with out a medical stop over) to come and loads of wonderful memories to keep! I hope you have a great day, safe rest of the year and please, stop by anytime, we're here for you!!
Read more
Sam wrote a review Mar 2020
Goffstown17 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms are of a generous size, clean, smell fresh, and always clean. I stay there often when on business in that area. Staff is the best--friendly, professional, helpful, and will go above and beyond to help your stay a nice one. Have a pool and gym but I had no time to use either. Love really nice though. There are geese on the back side who are fun to watch. Excellent free breakfast. Several restaurants in the immediate area as well as grocery stores, Walmart and more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from marysusanjones2019, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Thank you SO VERY much for the great review and for being our guest! We are very happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer while you were here. We hope that when we are up and running 100% once again you will come back and be our guest! Have a great day, thank you again for staying with us, stay healthy & safe! Mary Susan General Manager
Read more
EllenK wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for six nights. There were two employees that provided excellent customer service. First there was James at the front desk. I had an issue with my room. He immediately took care of me by moving me to another room. He even brought up my new room key. Their other employee if Florence who attends to the breakfast in the morning. She took the time to show me what foods were available, offered to make my waffles, and was very attentive to my needs. The property is clean, the rooms are comfortable. These two employees enhanced my stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from marysusanjones2019, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Responded Mar 6, 2020
EXCELLENT.......we are so happy that were we able to deliver on a great stay for you, even if it did start off on another note. James and Florence are fantastic members of our team and I will certainly be passing along the words of praise to them. Above all, we thank you for choosing to stay with us for your week and giving us the opportunity to extend the hospitality. We hope that when you are in the area again you will stop in for another stay, we would love that! Have a great day! Mary Susan Jones General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Nearby attractions include Marvel Carriage Museum (1.1 miles), Red Barn Country Store (3.5 miles), and Treasures of the Sea (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Conveniently located restaurants include Georgetown Family Restaurant, Bella Capri Restaurant & Grill, and Harvest Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Georgetown.
Are any cleaning services offered at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.