We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Dover, DE, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was affordable and it offered a lot. It was 45mins from the beach and the room was like a studio Apartment- very spacious. My friends and I loved it and often mentioned how it would be the perfect studio Apartment.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Imani R
Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. This property is definitely not up to Hilton's standards! The breakfast food was very bad! The pillows were not comfortable and they smelled like the pillow cases had not been changed.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mesquite95
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Dover Delaware is relatively new and surprisingly well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful and the suites are roomy and convienent. Love that it is as affordable for what is essentially a kitchenette and hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Seashesh
Randallstown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed at this hotel with our kids and were Beyond satisfied. I cannot tell you how much I loved staying here! The Suite was Huge, with several amenities! The indoor pool was heated and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. And the Hotel Décor was 5 star, in my opinion. Everything was very clean. Not only did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sherrim399
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the weekend here and enjoyed my stay. The hotel has modern decor and the lobby is very vibrant. Our suite was well stocked and clean. Stovetop sate available at the front desk ( free of charge) upon request. The breakfast is a bit lacking, not your average hotel breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We're disappointed that the breakfast was not up to the standard of other hotels however this is the Home2 Extended Stay standard. We would be happy to... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall was a good experience. Checking in was an easy process and I wasn't told of it but found out that you can get the key placed onto your cell phone. I enjoyed the breakfast and it was nicely furnished.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SimonneOmah
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please be advised that we have not moved to the phone/key process as of yet however am sure that we will in the near future. Please let... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Difficult to reach to let them know about late check in. Mainly clean hotel. "Clean" towels had someone else's hair on them. The breakfast that was offered at the hotel was awful. If we had known what would be offered for breakfast, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are truly sorry that your experience was not a great one. I assure you that we will work hard to improve. Please let us know if... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean, relatively new hotel with modest kitchen facilities, a great plus! Be sure to choose a quiet room. The pool was crowded and noisy, the fitness center was very small but very functional. The complimentary breakfast ended at 9 am. This hotel provides the worst pillows in the world. How much could it cost to provide some pillows with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todor K
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are sorry that the pillows were not sufficient however we would be more than happy to provide different ones upon request. We do offer a choice... More 

Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is great and modern. Rooms are very big, beds are comfy, desk space is large, kitchen is good/sufficient. Clean! Breakfast is ok. Much better than many other extended stays. View out of the window was great. Lot's of natural light. We would stay there again. Love the fact that they allow dogs!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We're happy that your enjoyed your stay along with your pet. Pets are part of the family and we're happy that you could bring them along. Please... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was possibly the best hotel that we stayed in out of 20 different hotels on our recent visit to USA. Extremely clean to the point of feeling sterile.Very up to date modern decor. I build commercial office interiors for a living and the fitout at this place was right up there in design and quality of workmanship. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.0 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#10 of 20 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#7 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers contemporary all-suite accommodations with modern amenities for a comfortable stay in the Dover area. Guests enjoy pet-friendly rooms, free WiFi & breakfast daily, indoor saline pool, outdoor patio space with a fire pit and BBQ grills, fitness and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 222 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-3797
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Business Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay