We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Randallstown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A friend and I stayed at this hotel with our kids and were Beyond satisfied. I cannot tell you how much I loved staying here! The Suite was Huge, with several amenities! The indoor pool was heated and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. And the Hotel Décor was 5 star, in my opinion. Everything was very clean. Not only did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sherrim399
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the weekend here and enjoyed my stay. The hotel has modern decor and the lobby is very vibrant. Our suite was well stocked and clean. Stovetop sate available at the front desk ( free of charge) upon request. The breakfast is a bit lacking, not your average hotel breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We're disappointed that the breakfast was not up to the standard of other hotels however this is the Home2 Extended Stay standard. We would be happy to... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall was a good experience. Checking in was an easy process and I wasn't told of it but found out that you can get the key placed onto your cell phone. I enjoyed the breakfast and it was nicely furnished.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SimonneOmah
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please be advised that we have not moved to the phone/key process as of yet however am sure that we will in the near future. Please let... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Difficult to reach to let them know about late check in. Mainly clean hotel. "Clean" towels had someone else's hair on them. The breakfast that was offered at the hotel was awful. If we had known what would be offered for breakfast, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are truly sorry that your experience was not a great one. I assure you that we will work hard to improve. Please let us know if... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, relatively new hotel with modest kitchen facilities, a great plus! Be sure to choose a quiet room. The pool was crowded and noisy, the fitness center was very small but very functional. The complimentary breakfast ended at 9 am. This hotel provides the worst pillows in the world. How much could it cost to provide some pillows with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todor K
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are sorry that the pillows were not sufficient however we would be more than happy to provide different ones upon request. We do offer a choice... More 

Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is great and modern. Rooms are very big, beds are comfy, desk space is large, kitchen is good/sufficient. Clean! Breakfast is ok. Much better than many other extended stays. View out of the window was great. Lot's of natural light. We would stay there again. Love the fact that they allow dogs!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We're happy that your enjoyed your stay along with your pet. Pets are part of the family and we're happy that you could bring them along. Please... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was possibly the best hotel that we stayed in out of 20 different hotels on our recent visit to USA. Extremely clean to the point of feeling sterile.Very up to date modern decor. I build commercial office interiors for a living and the fitout at this place was right up there in design and quality of workmanship. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on baseball tournament and 11 families stayed at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean from the parking lot to the rooms. Love the lobby seating, computers and larger screen tv. I would highly recommend Home2 suites and definitely put them on my destination hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again and wish... More 

Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be carefull with the extra charge to your Credit Card without your authorization. The facilities are excellent and the staff too. Is close distance to restaurants and shopping centers. Very relax place and excellent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 834bernardor
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are sorry for any inconvenience with your credit card and are happy to make any necessary adjustments. Please let us know if there is anything we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This site is good for what it's designed - a quick stay with the appearance of fresh surroundings. As a Hilton property owner and frequent traveler I was disappointed in my stay. Yes, the grounds, lobby, general areas are immaculate and appealing. My room was basically clean however I take issue with the peeled wall plaster in several places in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Padrino2u
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your standards and you can be assured that we will work hard to make the necessary improvements.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.0 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#10 of 20 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#7 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers contemporary all-suite accommodations with modern amenities for a comfortable stay in the Dover area. Guests enjoy pet-friendly rooms, free WiFi & breakfast daily, indoor saline pool, outdoor patio space with a fire pit and BBQ grills, fitness and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 222 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-3797
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Business Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay