We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Garden Inn Dover

#3 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 426: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wonderful hotel. Just had a problem with housekeeping. I stayed for 2 nights and left on Sunday. I asked at lease 5 times to get my room serviced. We were in and out of the room on that day and not once was my room serviced. We went out and came back after 12 midnight and my room wasn't touched.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were served drinks with bugs in the glass, Lettuce with mildew, and a sandwich sans bacon and avocado. The hotel is older and a little dirty. We heard the people above us talking and moving around. Very conveniently located on Route 13. We are Hilton Gold members but we won't return to this Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steubenvillegirl
Akron, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has excellent service staff. The breakfast is made to order and delicious. We stay here often visiting our daughter and grandson. The location is close to route 1 and many activities and the casino

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is hands down a great place to stay. The staff is great the room are very well kept for the price that you pay. The food for the price is delicious. the pool/hot tub area is comfortable and clean for kids and adults alike. I recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Dover area. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanakia H
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed were a little uncomfortable and there was hair in the tub and on the shower curtain. Other than that, our stay was good! The whirlpool was the best!!! So relaxing, staff was very helpful. If you are on the first floor, you have to go to the 2nd floor for ice and vending machine

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tylerkid2096
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dover, DE. Accommodations are excellent. Staff is courteous and friendly. Convenient location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is very good. They could repair the outside patio chairs and provide all day free coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank roberttF8589UE
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Driving home from the outer banks we stopped here because our usual Hampton Inn was full Having never been to a Hilton Garden Inn we weren't sure what to expect. The room was full sized for sure. It was clean and only a little pricey. No breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in quite a few Hilton hotels, including Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Home2 Suites, and Hilton Garden INN. This is by far the best Hilton hotels we have experienced. The staff was friendly, service was outstanding, and the room was very clean. The breakfast was much better than Hampton's. Besides the fresh fruit, juices, cereals, waffles, bread and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank U6961AFandrewc
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

We love hearing when we really hit it out of the ballpark! From our Desk Team to our Room Attendants and Food and Beverage Department, everyone works to be at the top of their game in ensuring we are providing the very best in service for our guests. Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travelers. Welcome to... More 

Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and staff were wonderful. The only problem is around midnight the guests above our floor with children were jumping up and down which affect our quality of stay, but it has nothing to do with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank M3352APangiep
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you experienced a noise issue. We try our best to ensure the enjoyment of all our guests and do take noise issues seriously. While we can not control the actions of our guests, we can request that they reduce noise if others have brought it to our attention. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments... More 

Baldwin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean upon arrival and so was our room. The food was good and the restaurant/bar service was cordial as well. Our main complaint was that on the first day we ha been out the entire day and returned that evening to a room that had not been cleaned, beds still unmade, bathroom not cleaned and fresh clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hortense B
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your room issue. I am very concerned that your room was not cleaned during your stay and have followed up with our Executive Housekeeper and Room Attendant with further training to ensure that does nto occur in the future. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and I appreciate your letting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
1.3 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#7 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $116 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay